We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Marietta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Marietta
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 175: English reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The staff were professional and friendly. The room was clean and well appointed. The entire hotel was, in fact, very clean. The little welcome basket you receive on arrival is a nice touch. The only downside, really, was how out dated the decor was.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George H
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Marietta, responded to this review

Dear George We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your comments about your visit. We do hope you will make us your home when you visit the Marietta area. Quality Inn Marietta Marietta, GA

Watford City
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Bed was comfortable. But not the quality that I am used to seeing when I stay in a Choice Hotel.. As a reward member it was nice to see my name on the list welcoming me.. Right away we had to have someone fix the air conditioner because it was not working. The shower has mildew in it (definitely not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d_j_baker_71
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Marietta, responded to this review

Dear DJ Baker Thank you for your comments on your recent visit to our hotel. I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations and that you were bothered by noise. We will certainly address the issues you mentioned and make the necessary improvement. Again we apologize for any inconvenience to you. We do hope you will give...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night. The hotel was nice for a Quality Inn. The hotel smelled fresh and did not smell old. The hotel is older and a bit rundown. The staff was nice and accommodating. Breakfast was normal fare. They kept the buffet out later than quoted time because the guests were still eating. We will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alesia D
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Marietta, responded to this review

Dear Alesia We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for such a nice review and we hope to be seeing you again soon. We appreciate your business. Quality Inn Marietta Marietta, GA

O'Fallon
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We needed a reasonably priced,clean,comfortable,and pet friendly hotel to spend one night while traveling.Price was fine,pet fee 15.00 ..King.... Room was small but very clean and bed was comfortable. Tiny pillows,but very cushy.....Best shower ever.. .. Very very strong water pressure!! Extremely courteous staff.... Breakfast was fine. Coffee and orange juice Excellent. Thanks for a food night stay. Carrie

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C T
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Marietta, responded to this review

Dear Carrie It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again when you are in our area. Quality Inn Marietta Marietta, GA

Winter Springs, Florida
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We were greeted with a friendly smile. After being on the road for 14 hours we were ready to be out of the car. We were traveling with our 50 pounds of love, our sweet Miss Dakota, our dog! She was made to feel as welcome as us! We were given a little container with fruit, granola bar, water and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hutton4
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Marietta, responded to this review

Dear Hutton (and Miss Dakota) Thank you for sharing your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us about your stay, you help us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Quality...

Reviewed 18 August 2016

On a long road trip it was time for some rest. I used my Choice Rewards App on my phone and found this place. A pleasant greeting and a clean, comfortable room. The shower head could have been better but then again, no hotel has a good shower head. The breakfast was complimentary but very basic. I assume there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Marietta, responded to this review

Dear John We are so glad that your found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. Thank you for posting this review of your visit. Please make us your home when you travel in the Marietta area. Quality Inn Marietta Marietta, GA

Carterville, Illinois
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We had an OK stay here in Marietta. The outside of the building was nice, but the rooms are older looking. The breakfast was good and the room was quiet. Only problem was the carpet appeared not to have been swept. Hate it when you have pieces of peanuts and lint on the floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBirdsWeAre
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Marietta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel and posting this review of your visit. We will certainly address the carpet issue that you mentioned and make improvements. We do hope you will visit us again. Quality Inn Marietta Marietta, GA

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I stay in this area multiple times a year. I normally stay at the Drury but it was booked this time. The people at the desk were very nice. I was greeted warmly. However, the room smelled of urine and mildew and was not the cleanest. The AC was loud. Someone from maintenance took the luggage cart in the AM...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank svsmall
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Marietta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are so sorry that you experienced problems during your recent visit with us. Your experience is not typical of our hotel and services, however, we do appreciate your feedback so we can address the items mentioned and make improvements. We do appreciate your business and hope you will visit again. Quality Inn Marietta Marietta, GA

TENNESSEE
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Staff was cordial and welcoming. Hotel is ok for possibly one night. There is a very stake old smoke smell that only new renovation can remove. The numbering on the second floor after getting off of the elevator is weird. The room does have a microwave and refrigerator. The wifi worked well. We stayed close due to a nearby conference...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KINJAMYHAZ
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Marietta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your comments are very important since we use our guest opinion to make changes and improvements. Again, we appreciate your business, please visit again soon. Quality Inn Marietta Marietta, GA

Hinesville, Georgia
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I will let you know that I am retired Army before starting this review. I spent in many nights in unpleasant places in my career therefore it does not take much to satisfy me. I used to seek out these types of hotels when I was a young single man in the Army. I used to stay at Motel 6...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kbrown62751
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Marietta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for such a wonderful review. As always it is a rewarding to learn that our efforts have made our guests stay pleasurable, memorable, and comfortable. We pride ourselves on providing outstanding customer service from check in to check out. I will pass your comments on to our staff, and we look forward to seeing you...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marietta hotels
0.9 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
1.1 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Marietta/I-75 North
2.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
2.6 km away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Atlanta / Marietta and Banquet Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Marietta

Address: 1255 Franklin Gtwy SE, Marietta, GA 30067-8701
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Price Range: €71 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Marietta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Marietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marietta Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Marietta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Marietta staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Dayton, Ohio

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Marietta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor at end of hall would probably be most quiet”
 of 5 bubbles trigirl2015, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Check if there is another entrance close to your room for parking/unloading etc.”
 of 5 bubbles F712DBjamesl, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The Baymont Inn & Suites is better.”
 of 5 bubbles richardpV9760BP, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I prefer floor level rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles shaddrickj2015, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room as far from the lobby as possible if you want less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles DMLehman6, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay