We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Suites
 Click to rate
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed here several times. It's convenient and well priced. Room is clean, but the linens are horrible! Our sheets felt like sandpaper! And the bath linens need replacing as well. The tissue box was also empty and the entry light near the door was burned out. Might be staying elsewhere on our next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam J
XENIA
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 August 2016

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised at our large our room was. It's very big with a sofa, microwave and fridge. Bathroom was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The room appeared to be newly decorated. We had a great night's sleep. The hallways are even nice. We recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KMP53
About Hotel's Favourite Review
CSuitesForsyth, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate it and our staff will be encouraged to hear it. We hope to see you in the future. Angel J. Aldridge

Lake City, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed two nights. Strange layout of the room. Filthy pull-out couch. No exhaust fan in the bathroom. First microwave did not work; staff brought another one which finally worked. Had to ask for linen and pillows for the pull-out and ended up going to the front desk to get them! When confronted about the size of the room that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mctunsil
White Cloud, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is by far the One of the Best there is......we have stayed here numerous times. Kelly the Manager is the most Outstanding in Service and Friendliness. This last trip my husband left his extra meds.....they went to a heck of ALOT of trouble to get them shipped to us when it really wasn't there problem. I can't say enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hinesje
Lake Orion, Michigan
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Room was ok..nothing special. Very dark and had a strange layout. Staff very nice, but don't think I'd stay again. Just a little too dingy. Proximity to I 75 good, as it was just off the exit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suemann25
CSuitesForsyth, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We will take a note of your comments and use them to improve our hotel for all future guests. We hope if you pass through you will give us another try to impress you. Angel J. Aldridge

Clyde, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Was very impressed from the time I walked through the front door until we checked out. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable . We traveled with two elderly handicapped women and the cleaning staff were so helpful with both of therm. Its not customary this day and time for someone to stop what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funinthesun28721
CSuitesForsyth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments! Our employees will be encouraged by your positive comments! We try to make sure our guests needs come first and it is great to hear that our employees are succeeding in doing this. I will make sure all our employees see your comments. Angel J. Aldridge

Reviewed 27 November 2016

Everyone that worked there was so friendly and really went out of their way to smile and go the extra mile in customer service. Very refreshing!!! And hard to find these days!! Thank you to the staff!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri B
CSuitesForsyth, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review! We strive to make sure every guest is treated like we would want our family treated and it's a comfort to know it gets noticed. Your positive feedback will be printed out for all our employees to see so that it can encourage them. We hope to see you again in the...

Reviewed 10 November 2016

We were working in the Gerogia Area. We typically stay at this hotel. When our van decided to break down on us we made the 25 mile trip back with a broken van. We came and was greated with a great smile and wonderful personality of the front desk agengent. Was greated again that morning with two different agents, who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kodie M
CSuitesForsyth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your encouraging words! Our staff always looks forward to hearing from our guests. We always do what we can to make our guests stay comfortable, even if it means going out of our way to help out with a problem. We are looking forward to seeing you in the future! Angel J. Aldridge

Tifton, Georgia
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

This place is awful! It is filthy and disgusting! We got in our room and looked around and left quickly! It was horrible they tried to give us another room but they were all gross!! Avoid at all cost! Do NOT stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbridwell23
CSuitesForsyth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry the room was not up to our usual standards. I have talked to our Head Housekeeper who is going to have a meeting with her housekeeping staff immediately about your concerns. We hope you will give us another try. Our rooms are currently being remodeled so I think you will be pleasantly surprised. Guest Relations, Angel...

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This is an exceptional hotel. No complaints at all. Staff is very friendly & helpful!! Subway, Dairy Queen & The Grove bar/restaurant are within walking distance for those who cannot drive after logging out. Currently, they accept the CLC card. For those who drive semi-trucks (18-wheelers). There is a gravel lot behind the hotel. It may be owned by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMHO16
CSuitesForsyth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It always encourages our staff to hear positive comments. We hope to see you in the future. Angel J. Aldridge

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locust Grove
0.6 km away
Ramada Locust Grove
Ramada Locust Grove
#1 of 9 in Locust Grove
390 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
7.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
#4 of 9 in Locust Grove
220 reviews
7.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Comfort Suites Hotel is conveniently located near many restaurants and one of the best outlet shopping malls in Georgia, the Tanger Outlet Center. Our hotel is surrounded by Hospitals, an Animal Hospital, Colleges, Universities, State Parks and so much much more. We offer FREE HOT Breakfast which includes - Fresh hot Waffles, Gravy and Biscuits, Danish pastries, Muffins, a variety of cereals, sausage patties, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, hot tea, fresh fruits, fresh fruit juices and much more. We also have a meeting and banquet room available as well. This is a 100 percent smoke free hotel, all rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 4699 Bill Gardner Pkwy, Locust Grove, GA 30248
Region: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Price Range: €78 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suites at this hotel were smaller”
 of 5 bubbles mctunsil, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“"Front side minimal noise from road, noise above was much greater." "Other family in back, club noise quieted after 11:00 pm"”
  • Stains on Sofa bed mattress - Pee or Throw-Up or both
  • Stains on Sofa bed mattress - Pee or Throw-Up or both
  • Stains on Sofa bed mattress - Pee or Throw-Up or both
 of 5 bubbles christajp, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had the 2 Queen Beds, Couch, tables in our room on the 3rd floor. There is an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles sparrow2008, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Average rating...the Trip Adviser program is only letting me click terrible...and it was average.”
 of 5 bubbles 931JudyC, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“book away from stairs and elevator”
 of 5 bubbles sabrinacJ4198KY, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5