We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia\/Stone Mountain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Booked and paid for a king suite. Once I arrived the manager told me all of the Suites were dirty and I would get a standard room. While I asked her if I could get the difference refunded, she ignored me and started checking in other guests. I began to realize that I smelled marijuana. When I brought up my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
Mukesh S, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Every customer is entitled to their opinion. however. The smells that the customer was smelling had not reflection on the hotel. Though we have a smoking floor, more people still prefer to smoke outside or their cars. Being such a popular hotel in Lithonia, GA; may room types get booked up quickly. With customers enjoying their stay so much that...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
Mukesh S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 6 April 2016

From the moment that we walked in the gentleman behind the counter had the worst customer service. He yelled at us, told us to shut up and to go sit in the corner. I asked him where should leave my trailer and he told me that he was going to have it towed. We went to our room came back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 39marcusw
Mukesh S, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, responded to this review

From the moment these guests arrived; from the rain drenched cyclists who were all talking loudly about their discomfort in driving cross state in the rain and their many near-misses that they encountered before entering our doors, I feel that this was not going to get better just because they came in our doors. The said 11-14 guest that crowed...

Orlando, FL
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Beds are not great but room was clean. Breakfast was minimal. Staff helped me with my office trunk that had to be delivered and picked up, which was a hug relief. Sleepy area but not far from busier areas of town. Would stay there again for work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanne1234
Mukesh S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, responded to this review

At the Microtel by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, we appreciate your review and look forward to assisting you in the future. Please note we do have a meeting room that can accommodate up to 35 for small gatherings like baby showers, small church groups or business meetings. We are usually always booked on early Saturday and Sunday mornings, so plan accordingly.

Snellville, Georgia
Reviewed 18 February 2016

I was accused of steeling food at breakfast, and my room door would not lock, and the room was smaller than expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothyj139
Mukesh S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, responded to this review

We understand that relaxing is what our guest expect to do at any hotel. What we can not do is relax our stance on security and compliance. We clearly disclosed our breakfast policy and a person taking breakfast items and attempting to take large amounts and hiding them and trying to sneak pass the staff member; it is exactly what...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 16 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisee389
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 9 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zandyh2016
Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 22 January 2016

The hotel would have been better if the customer service was exceptional. If the front desk person was more professional and treated everyone with the same respect, whether their the guest of the customer that is staying at the hotel or not. This man was very rude to my guest and resulted in calling the police on him. My guest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 945krystled
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for providing us with feedback concerning your recent visit with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience. We have made note of your concerns about the treatment of your guest by our front desk staff, and they will be brought to the attention of hotel management. We are also...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 January 2016

The room was adequate. The toilet wouldn't flush but it was promptly fixed by maintenance. The bathroom floor was dirty but it could have been from the toilet repair. My husband ate breakfast & commented that it was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancyhA5549PH
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for providing us with valuable feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied overall with your experience, and that your husband enjoyed our complimentary breakfast selections. We are very sorry to hear about the problem with the toilet in your guest room, however, but we are happy that our...

Lithonia, Georgia
Reviewed 16 January 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6371ZMjohnw
Angela2592, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain, responded to this review

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
4.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
2.1 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
2.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Welcome Beverage is now included with all bookings!Conveniently Located Off I-10 at Exit 75, Close to The Mall At Stonecrest Book a room at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain hotel near Stone Mountain Park and enjoy great value and warm hospitality as you explore Atlanta Metropolitan Area. Located close to Highways 12 and 402, our hotel in Lithonia, GA is just 20 minutes from Atlanta.Get going in the morning with our free continental breakfast, then plan out your day online with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Freshen up your clothing using our guest laundry facilities. Get on and off the road with ease thanks to our free guest parking, even if you are driving an RV or larger vehicle. The suites at our Lithonia hotel are equipped with kitchenettes, sleeper sofas and a wet bar, and handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations are available.Book a room at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain hotel near Stone Mountain Park and enjoy great value and warm hospitality as you explore Atlanta Metropolitan Area. Located close to Highways 12 and 402, our hotel in Lithonia, GA is just 20 minutes from Atlanta.Get going in the morning with our free continental breakfast, then plan out your day online with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Freshen up your clothing using our guest laundry facilities. Get on and off the road with ease thanks to our free guest parking, even if you are driving an RV or larger vehicle. The suites at our Lithonia hotel are equipped with kitchenettes, sleeper sofas and a wet bar, and handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain

Address: 2980 Evans Mill Rd, Lithonia, GA 30038-2415
Region: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Price Range: €64 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns And Suites - Atlanta /Lithonia Hotel Lithonia
Microtel Lithonia
Lithonia Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I Have None”
 of 5 bubbles ladydavenport1967, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room away from parking lot/traffic side would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ohctan, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“avoid this hotel under any circumstances”
 of 5 bubbles 48ernestm, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Request a room near one of the ends and away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 167miked, 27 Dec 2014 | Read review
“First Floor non smoking is a plus.”
 of 5 bubbles TRUWOO, 2 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay