We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East\/Lithonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 221: English reviews
Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a nice cozy hotel to stay at. the staff was very professional. The rooms are nice and cozy. I would recommend anyone to stay here. Secondly, the food was excellent as well. The fitness cent was suitable for what I normally do during a workout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charleslE7559BP
DukeHotels, Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia, responded to this review

It’s so nice to read your wonderful remarks about your recent stay at Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia! We’re thrilled you had an excellent experience and enjoyed your room, our service and the food we serve. We appreciate you recommending us, and would love to welcome you and your family back when in the Atlanta area. Sincerely, Natasha Jackson General Manager

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Locati on is next to mall and great eateries. Staff is very nice and they discounted my room since I didn't get a king size bed as requested on reservation. Room is big and nice large TV set. I highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank otluis
DukeHotels, Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia. We are thrilled to know our proximity to the mall and restaurants was perfect and you loved our service. Thanks for recommending us and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Natasha Jackson General Manager

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Poor Breakfast Buffet, unappealing choice to chose from. Inconvenient locations of Electrical Outlets for computers & cell Phones. No microwave in rooms. TV channel listing doesn't match TV Channels. Not enough "Samples" (Lotions, Shower Gels, Shampoos).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D3744IBwayneb
DukeHotels, General Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the disappointing breakfast service. I have shared your comments with our food and beverage team to see what improvements we can make with our offerings. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the remainder of your stay. We will work hard to make sure...

Graham, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebonil598
DukeHotels, Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia, responded to this review

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryans591
DukeHotels, Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia, responded to this review

Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel. The breakfast was much better than other hotels. Bed was comfortable in a spacious room. The customer service was great. We were greeted each time we entered the hotel. The staff made sure we had what we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gil T
DukeHotels, Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing the Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia for your stay. We are glad that you liked our breakfast offerings, courteous associates who took great care of you and the bed in your room. Please plan to stay with us again the next time you travel to Atlanta. Sincerely, Natasha Jackson General Manager

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We drove over 10 hours. I wished the reception payed proper attention and gave me the right room in the first place. There was no wine at the bar, either. I was too tired to drive again for a glass of wine or food. There were only salads in the bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Masajo S
DukeHotels, Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. I apologize for the difficulty you experienced with our service and the staff’s reception to your requests. I appreciate your feedback and have shared your concerns with my management and front desk staff. I will take appropriate action to ensure a better experience for future guests. We hope you will...

Marietta, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lukebL7356ZM
DukeHotels, Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia, responded to this review

Edina, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If staying at this hotel, do not stay on the interstate side of the hotel. Customer service for me was non existent. Just a terrible stay. The rooms were clean but the fan in the bathroom made all kinds of noise. No one at check in to check me in. No one at check out. Same story. No one ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Insignia2002
DukeHotels, General Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for your valuable feedback. I apologize for the poor check in and overall lack of service you received from our front desk team during your recent stay. Your comments have been shared with our front office manager to take immediate corrective action. As a repeat guest, I hope you will give us another...

BK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good and quiet location. Near the highway easy access to surrounding area. Room was cozy and had an unexpected lounge area. Only thing was the room did not have a microwave for that late night pizza!!! LOL

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latoya M
DukeHotels, Manager at Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing the Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia for your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location close to some of Atlanta’s best shopping malls, restaurants and entertainment. We are also happy to read how much you liked your...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
2.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
10.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia

Address: 7900 Mall Ring Rd, Lithonia, GA 30038-6910
Region: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Price Range: €110 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia Hotel Lithonia
Hyatt Place Lithonia
Hyatt Lithonia
Lithonia Hyatt
Amerisuites Stonecrest Mall Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter rooms are on the south end of the property away from I20.”
 of 5 bubbles AmeliaIsland2015, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go Somewhere Else That Is Not Worn Out!!!”
 of 5 bubbles dcseny, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get up for the freshly cooked breakfast offered up from 7am - 9am.”
 of 5 bubbles JasonFrancis914, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a corner room on the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 316carmenb, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“higher up is good but still no noise problems”
 of 5 bubbles jteal, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay