We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

I was very amazed had to come for a work trip and I thought by area it would be nasty but very clean I even told the lady that she should compliment the housekeeper. When I come back to Georgia I will surely say here again!!!!!! 😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊🙂😊👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👌🏽👌🏽👌🏽👌🏽👌🏽👌🏽👌🏽👌🏽👌🏽👌🏽

Thank Nekeyah A
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Good Morning Ms. Nekeyah, It is so nice to here from you that you had nice and clean stay at our location, and you did not look at the location, area and give us the chance to visit with us. It is always pleasure to hear from the guest point of view. I will definitely share your comments with my...

Elberton, Georgia
Reviewed 12 March 2016

I am a Truck driver and have lived in many hotels throughout the US. This is the cleanest hotel I have ever lived in as a truck driver. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The bathroom was clean, shower clean, the room smelled like orange citrus.

Thank Lisa D
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Good Morning Ms. Lisa, Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience to stay at Red Roof Inn Lithonia GA We appreciate all comments and concern from our guest that help us to improve our services. I well share all your comments with my housekeeping departments. Hope you have a great ride in big old truck and...

Selma, Alabama
Reviewed 10 March 2016

The stay was great Sylvia checks to see if everything is ok with the room and also if you need anything. Had not been to a hotel that did that, very friendly person.I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Thank shemika m
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Good evening Ms. Shemika, It is always to hear feed back from our guest and let us know about our employee performance. We greatly appreciate for your time and comments. I will share your comments to Sylvia and rest of the team that will help them to continue provide you same service for all our valued guest. We are looking...

Lithonia, Georgia
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Cold do better on breakfast. Room was great. Hospitality was great could do better with the check in but overall I can really say it was good. Just need to get a gym to workout I love to workout had to go to a new hotel for that

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dell O
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly hear your concern about the breakfast and GYM and we will see what we can do to provide our guest all the requirements. Our breakfast is continental breakfast and we do have verity of Danish, Bread, 2 Cereal, Milk, 2 Fruits, Coffee and tea. We will love to provide more stuff yet we have to work...

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 5 March 2016

My name, William Lewis and I checked into the Red Roof Inn on 03/04/2016 to 03/ 07/2016 the staff member Sylvia very professional with a very neat appearance was so very helpful. And quick to get me checked into my room. Thank you, Sylvia

Thank william L
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Good Morning Mr. William, We are very great to hear that our staff member Sylvia provided you excellent service. I will definitely let her know about your comments and feed back you have provided. Our guest feed back help our staff to continue do best customer service. We are looking forward to see you in your next trip. Sincerely, Kamini...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

I treated very nice by Sylvia and Janay they are really nice and respectful my room was comfortable id recommend Red Roof to my family and friends i enjoyed my stay the area has a lot of stores and good food highway very close im a trucker i got a great deal thanks real people are rare #Salute

Thank Eric G
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Good afternoon Mr. Eric, Thank you so much for giving us feed back on your recent stay at Red Roof Inn Lithonia GA I will let Sylvia and Janay know about the comments you have given. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy your stay and recommend to your family and friends. We will looking forward to see...

Lithonia, Georgia
Reviewed 3 March 2016

it was I good safe an friendly place an ms.sylvia is so helpful an sweet I give her a five plus you are in a good location for food wal mart across road they have truck parking its just a all out good place to stay

Thank terry852
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Good Evening Mr. Terry, We greatly appreciate your time, loyalty and honest feed back for our staff. I will share your comments with them and specially with Sylvia. We are happy to hear that you like our location is convenient for our guest with lot off walking distance to Wal-Mart, Verity of Restaurants and grocery store. We looking forward to...

Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

This will be short and to the point, the shower has NOOOOO hot water... You will get slightly warm at the most. When we made a complaint about it to the front desk the lady was nice but the maintenance man was very nasty and condescending. The room wasn't bad, not a lot of space though but it was clean.

Thank kingdomglobetrotter
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Good Morning Ms. Smith, Thank you for letting us know and doing this survey, I do apologize for the inconvenience you may have during your stay. I was just talking to Travis right before I saw your survey and he was explaining to me about the hot water. We do have electric water heater we had just installed to our...

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 February 2016

I have to give props to one of the sweetest front desk clerks I have ever met. Her name is Ms. Sylvia. She always speaks with the most patience and has the sweetest personality. Her smile makes anything that is bothering you melt away. Thanks for your kindness Ms. Sylvia.

Thank Olive B
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Mr. Olive, We valued your time to give us feed back on our staff performance. I will sure share your comments with Sylvia and rest of the staff. We looking forward to see you in your next trip. Sincerely, Kamini Patel

Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Eh. If it wasn't Christmas and I had to be there for a wedding, this wouldn't have happened. The desk attendant was all alone with a line going out the door. The room looked like they just remodeled that morning and quit halfway through. I clearly got what I paid for but, I've also have had better at about the...

Thank Marrissa M
Kamini P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Marrissa, I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. You had made reservation made by Central Reservation on October 7th and you had to call to conform your reservation on November 11th at 10:40am. I do see you checked in with Czrnaaz on December 23rd at 6:30pm. You checked in for 5 nights....

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (27)
Room/Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Bathroom (3)
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
6.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
4.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
6.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn Lithonia offers free hi-speed internet, free local and long distance calls, cable TV with all flat screen LED TVs with HD channels plus all HD premium channels - 5 HBO, 5 Show Times and HD all ESPN, Cinemax, Starz Super Pack - iron-ironing board, hair dryer, 1 cup coffee machine, microwave-fridge, and in-room safe in all rooms. In lobby you have 24/7 coffee, cold water. We have business center and superior king rooms available now. Newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia

Address: 5400 Fairington Rd, Lithonia, GA 30038-1201 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Price Range: €98 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Lithonia Hotel Lithonia
Lithonia Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be put in a non smoking room, ask to see the room first.”
937billieb, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is a stand up shower - no bathtub. Not in my room anyway. Went thru Hotels.com and later found out they are all connected. Hotels.com, Hotwire, etc. ”
debral53, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would replace the shower door using rusty brackets in not really appealing for sure a well updated room. ”
563carlr, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was on the second floor. Doors closing seem to be very loud.”
Ace007ky, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Easy access to Walmart, Interstate 20 (but quite even on the Interstate side)”
henrycotton712, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5