We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
Kingsland, United States
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertcS2627LB
jmorris789, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, responded to this review

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Stay away, far, far away. This hotel management is extrenly rude, very disrespectful, arrogant, argumentative, and downright criminal. I would give them a negative score if I could. They stole our money on a prepaid reservation by refusing to honor the reservation upon our arrival. We had 5 rooms booked, and prepaid for in my name. When the majority of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mr_B_Nelson
jmorris789, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, responded to this review

Please allow me to take this opportunity and extend our warmest and most sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your last visit with us. I would like to assure you that these issues you have mentioned were in place for the safety and security to protect all guest from fraud .As you did mention you did have rooms...

Kingsland, Georgia
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Awful customer service by front desk worker and manager!! If you have pets, they allow them, but are not pet friendly at all. They were treated rudely when asked to move rooms because of strong musty smell! I DO NOT recommend Country Inn in Kingsland, GA.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stmccollough
jmorris789, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark. We try our very best to accommodate all guest traveling with and without pets. Your...

Orangeburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K9783FCcharlesb
Plattsburgh, New York
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I was pleased. Just an overnight on the way to Florida. Nice lobby. I utilized and enjoyed the hot tub and pool area. Staff was nice. Applebees is walking distance as well as a great little pizza and spaghetti place right next to it. Angelo's I think. I ate there and was pleased. I had to double park a motorcycle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
Roselle, Illinois
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Slight remodeling was going on but never got in the way or could we ever hear. Staff was very friendly and acknowledgable about area and attractions. Morning breakfast was different all 5 days and would accompany everyone with their variety. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnpeltz
New London, Connecticut
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We stayed recently at this hotel and were very disappointed. We've stayed at this chain several times in a past and have always enjoyed the experience. This hotel is under some renovation, so parts of it are a mess. Our room on check in smelled terrible, like it had either been smoked in or some food had been left in...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wd2016992
jmorris789, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that you had issues during your stay. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Our management staff...

Wayne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Fine bed and linens, and the air conditioner/heater worked wonderfully. Nice people, nice place. Clean, and everything worked. Had dogs, expensive, but in a regular room. She put us near a side door, so getting in and out was quite simple and convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fancyfreebob
Laurel, Delaware
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S Deborah B
jmorris789, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, responded to this review

Lincolnton, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyal896
jmorris789, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland, responded to this review

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cozy and comfortable inn.Recently awarded for "BEST RENOVATED PROPERTY" at the exit.With your stay includes free wi-fi,free full hot breakfast,indoor pool and heated spa,business center, meeting room holds 30-35 people, laundry facility. Conveniently located GA/FL border on I-95North , exit 3,make a left and we are located behind Amoco Gas Station.Walking distance restaurants that offers 10% off using room key. Attractions in town includes Kingsbay Navel Base,Famous Cumberland Island, Okefenoke Swamp and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland

Address: 135 The Lakes Blvd, Kingsland, GA 31548-5565
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Price Range: €79 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Kingsland
Kingsland Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the back are quiter”
 of 5 bubbles norrisd201, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Clean and Comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles CherylLynnL, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Easy access to I 95”
 of 5 bubbles Yellowcorvette79, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is an elevator so I would ask for a room away from the elevator, which we had. It was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 394DianeP, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Away from the ice machine and lobby”
 of 5 bubbles Vidimom, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5