We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Kingsland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Kingsland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The room has been updated and was nice and clean. The bathroom still requires additional updates. We asked for a suggestion for dinner and were pleasantly surprised by a wonderful dinner at Angelo's (walking distance from hotel) and we received a 10% discount by showing our key.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmateju
redroofinnkingsla, Webmasterr at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay...

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night while traveling. We choose this motel because it is pet friendly. I was really looking forward to the pool but there was no way I would use it. There were several hair clumps floating plus alot of dead insects on top. There was not a skimmer that I could find. The room was ok but cobwebs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne L
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Gray, Georgia
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I decided on the Red Roof because that is the hotel in my home town that is reasonable, comfortable, and clean that I recommend to people. I walked in to get a room around 9:00 p.m. The people were very friendly and accommodating. The room was a good temperature as we walked in which was refreshing because sometimes at hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgdavis1962
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m so pleased that you would recommend our hotel to others traveling in Huys area. I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel....

Georgia
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We booked a room here for our anniversary and wanted something a little more special so we sprung for a room with a "jacuzzi" included. In the picture, the jacuzzi looked nice and roomy and so did the room. (The only reason that we chose Red Roof was because we had our little dog with us and didn't want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank americusgal
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Whole room smelled like Indian spices,tub wasn't clean enough to even take a shower.towles were dirty also mirror was dirty.when checking out they didn't ask if we wanted to pay cash just put it on cc we booked room with

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigrigtrket
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 June 2016

It appears that room quality in this motel is not consistent. My experience agrees with the negative ones. Floor was filthy, sink was either very worn out or stained, front door had too large (1-2 sq.ft) areas discolored, tub/shower was dirty/worn out, microwave gave out electrical burn smell when I tried to heat up cup of coffee in paper cup....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikki94
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Pet friendly so kinda yucky. No carpet in rooms. STRONG fake floral smell overpowering the room. Switch plate covers missing, small couch in room is pet friendly and torn. Bathroom has moldy walls and paint peeling on ceiling. Humidifier under sink with cord draped across sink and into plug. Heavy dust layer on walls and lampshades. Closet handle taped onto...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poipoi29494
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our pet-friendly hotel here in Kingsland. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to...

New Hartford
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Price paid for room not what was expected.Mattress lumpy,water smelled funky,hair dryer did not work and the refrig froze everything.Needs work.Not up to other Roof that we have stayed in.Only saving grace was the breakfast.Mention all to front desk,no comp only I'm sorry.Easy off and on.Could be all right with some daily maintenance checks of the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronstagehand
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Mill Spring, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 May 2016

When traveling tried to find a place for a night rest, called from the Interstate and they advised the price and room and breakfast included. friendly check inn and room was nice. a little dated but clean.. Breakfast was usual waffles toasts, cereal, juice enough to fill you up if wanted if not chick filet in front of Motel. good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenandJune
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

June, thank-you for taking your time to post a review on your recent stay with us.We value our guest feed back. We will definitely share this with our staff. Looking forward to see you as a valued guest.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 May 2016

My spouse and I recently spent 3 nights at this hotel while visiting nearby Amelia Island for the annual Shrimp Festival. Unfortunately, all of the hotels on the Island were booked so we opted to stay in Kingsland, GA and drive over to the Island each day. The hotel chains where we normally stay do not accept pets so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 56Deb
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#10 of 21 in Kingsland
172 reviews
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.4 km away
Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Kingsland in Georgia! This hotel is pet friendly, family friendly hotel between Brunswick, GA and Jacksonville, Florida. The Red Roof Kingsland is conveniently located near Kings Bay Naval Submarine Base, Crooked River State Park, Cumberland Island Park, Jekyll and Amelia Islands, Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, Okefenokee Swamp Park and the Submarine Museum. Visit local attractions including golf courses, camping, outdoor activities, football and historical sites. The Georgia Welcome Package (includes local Georgia treats) and Pet Friendly Package (includes treats/toys for your pet) are available for purchase at the front desk (contact property for details). A variety of great restaurants are located within a half mile of this hotel. Red Roof Kingsland is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. Our hotel features an outdoor pool and hot spa, security safes, and microwave/micro-fridge units in all rooms. Take advantage of our business center, Jacuzzi rooms, and free hot continental breakfast. Free wireless high speed internet access is available throughout the building. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee & tea. All guests receive a Goodie Bag upon check-in, cookies and red red lemonade are available in the lobby on weekends. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kingsland

Address: 1363 Ga Highway 40 E, Kingsland, GA 31548-6807
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Price Range: €58 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kingsland 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Kingsland staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Possum Kingdom, SC
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Kingsland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The layout of the room was very wheelchair friendly and it was nice to have a little couch with a coffee table in front for food and snacks”
 of 5 bubbles LyndalooNY, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I'm sure they are all fine and good.”
 of 5 bubbles skylarheisenberg, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want a "jacuzzi room", you may want to look at the size of it before paying.”
 of 5 bubbles americusgal, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“hope that everything works,if not let the desk know immediately.”
 of 5 bubbles ronstagehand, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“I haad a room in the back which was nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 841andreee, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay