We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Kingsland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Kingsland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 148: English reviews
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've never stayed at a Red Roof Inn before. I liked the motel and the room. They were both clean and well maintained. Being that the motel was close to the interstate, I thought that I would have to deal with road noise but I didn't. Very strong wifi signal and good flat screen tv. The lady at the desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rev Johannes M
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay... More 

New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Drove from NY to FL with my husband who is wheelchair bound and we needed a handicap accessible room with the bathroom handrails on the left. The reservation person who answered the phone was extremely helpful and accommodating. I tried two other Red Roof Inn's prior to that one along the way, one wanting to charge me extra for my... More 

Helpful?
Thank LyndalooNY
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad we delivered where it counts. You can be sure that we’re always tweaking and changing to make the experience even better. I hope you will be back to stay with us again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and had the worst experience I have ever had. First I was there at 2pm and check in time was at 3pm and still could not get in my room for another 45 minutes cause they were not finished cleaning the room. So I left and came back in an hour. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arlene L
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely thank you for providing this elaborate review regarding our facilities and services. We deem feedbacks important as they help us know what our valued customers think of us. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences caused during your stay here. We will look into the complaints you have made and take appropriate measures. We assure you... More 

1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I just stayed at the Red Roof Inn on the recommendation of Trip Advisor and was very disappointed. I stayed in a king room on the first floor front. From mold in the bathroom to water leaking on the floor from the vanity to the neighbors having a party outside and inside their rooms until 5:30 AM; it was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank John J
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

North Easton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

When driving to Florida, my partner and I always stay at Red Roof Inns. We have three Weimaraners, and pets are always welcome at Red Roof Inns. This particular Red Roof Inn was one of the nicest ones that we've stayed at. Our room included two double beds, a table and two chairs, an easy chair, a microwave, a refrigerator,... More 

Helpful?
Thank DharmaDude007
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking your precious time to post a review on our property.We are delighted to hear positive feedback from value guest like you. We love to see you come back and stay with us. More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We stayed here about a month ago, during our cross-country move from PA to FL. The trip itself was hellish, but our stay at this Red Roof was definitely a welcome respite from our tiresome sojourn. The front desk staff (Micha and Danny) were friendly, helpful and very professional.

Helpful?
Thank skylarheisenberg
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking your precious time to post a review on our property. We appreciate you complimenting your stay with us. I will share this with my staff and we hope to see you soon. More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We were driving north on I-95 and had to find a place to sleep for a few hours. This hotel was the only one that had a 2 double bed room in the next 20 miles so we decided to try it. I paid $87 checking in at 3AM with intent to leave at 7AM. The front desk clerk was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nelechka
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We had to change rooms after check in. This hotel is poorly maintained and is evident that the owners do not re-invest into the hotel. Cheaply runned and operated. The second room was fair and the furniture had trim that was falling apart and potential risk for injury. The rooms were moldy,hair on the floors, doors damaged from attempted forced... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dlw747dan
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to... More 

Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here because traveling with our dogs... I will never stay at this Red Roof again. I have stayed at plenty Red Roofs and other dog friendly hotels and this Ref Roof is one of the worst hotels I ever stayed at. Our room was absolutely dirty. The smell in this room was so unbearable. The smell of mold... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret V
redroofinnkingsla, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. The cleanliness issues you encountered have been addressed with our housekeeping team and we will improve our process to ensure all rooms reach the highest... More 

East Greenwich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for the past couple nights while driving to Florida. After reading some of the bad reviews I was a little apprehensive about staying here. However I'm traveling with my dog and choices are limited. I have to say from check in 2 leaving this morning everything was pleasant. Very helpful desk clerk upon arrival. When I got... More 

Helpful?
Thank OBXdreamin2013
SEEMA D, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your precious time to post a review on our property. Very glad to hear we were able to meet your expectations and needs upon your stay with us. We hope you will keep us in mind for any future travels. Thank you again for positive feed back and hope to see you soon. More 

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#10 of 21 in Kingsland
171 reviews
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.4 km away
Motel 6 Kingsland - Kings Bay Naval Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn Kingsland in Georgia! This hotel is pet friendly, family friendly hotel between Brunswick, GA and Jacksonville, Florida. The Red Roof Kingsland is conveniently located near Kings Bay Naval Submarine Base, Crooked River State Park, Cumberland Island Park, Jekyll and Amelia Islands, Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, Okefenokee Swamp Park and the Submarine Museum. Visit local attractions including golf courses, camping, outdoor activities, football and historical sites. The Georgia Welcome Package (includes local Georgia treats) and Pet Friendly Package (includes treats/toys for your pet) are available for purchase at the front desk (contact property for details). A variety of great restaurants are located within a half mile of this hotel. Red Roof Kingsland is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. Our hotel features an outdoor pool and hot spa, security safes, and microwave/micro-fridge units in all rooms. Take advantage of our business center, Jacuzzi rooms, and free hot continental breakfast. Free wireless high speed internet access is available throughout the building. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee & tea. All guests receive a Goodie Bag upon check-in, cookies and red red lemonade are available in the lobby on weekends. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kingsland

Address: 1363 Ga Highway 40 E, Kingsland, GA 31548-6807
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Price Range: €58 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kingsland 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Kingsland staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Possum Kingdom, SC
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Kingsland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The layout of the room was very wheelchair friendly and it was nice to have a little couch with a coffee table in front for food and snacks”
 of 5 bubbles LyndalooNY, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I'm sure they are all fine and good.”
 of 5 bubbles skylarheisenberg, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want a "jacuzzi room", you may want to look at the size of it before paying.”
 of 5 bubbles americusgal, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“hope that everything works,if not let the desk know immediately.”
 of 5 bubbles ronstagehand, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“I haad a room in the back which was nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 841andreee, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay