We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland\/Kings Bay Naval B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 489: English reviews
gainesville, FL, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

clean, friendly and pleasant...exactly the quality I expect from the La Quinta hotel chain. I was traveling with my dogs and they were welcomed with no deposit like so many other hotels in this area. You do sign a waiver that states if any additional cleaning is required that they reserve the right to charge up to 250$. Good thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spud_basenji
laquintakingsland, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m pleased that we could be your pet-friendly hotel of choice in the area. I hope we can serve you many more times in the future. Our goal is to provide a great experience for two-legged and four-legged guests, and it’s humbling to see such kind words that indicate we’re...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very convenient to I-95, easy on and off. We had a totally excellent experience, from the comfort of the room, to the cleanliness of the hotel, to an enjoyable breakfast. We stayed at this location last year on our return trip from FL to home in VA. This year we've stayed on the southbound trip and will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill_B_in_WB
Venice, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is what you expect from LaQuinta: clean, moderate price, friendly staff. The bad news is that they require you to sign a statement that you will not leave your pet alone in the room. This means you either order pizza delivered to your room, or like 99% of their guests, you sign a statement that everyone knows will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbrich2
laquintakingsland, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at the La Quinta during your recent stay. We appreciate your review and also take your observations seriously. We have investigated the pet related issue and are sorry for such an unlikely incidence. Anyhow, we have taken strict steps and an effective check system to ensure that a similar experience never happens to anyone....

Montgomery, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my weekend getaway! The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff was extremely friendly, and always asking to assist. Continental breakfast included eggs and sausages, it's very close to several restaurants, easy accessible to I 95 and only 2 exits from the Florida State line. My only downside is the size of some of the pets;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 776anniey
Augusta, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean, nice, pleasant facility. Only complaint was the pillows were like straw. I need a soft pillow and did not have it. With four people in the room, we had to go ask for more towels, which they provided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irellh
laquintakingsland, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a pleasant experience. We’ll take your comment about pillow into consideration as we change and improve. I hope you’ll be able to stay with us again soon. We always appreciate being of service to guests who appreciate what we offer. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful motel, clean bathrooms, beds, and room. Price was fair. Stayed there several times. This past Nov 2016, stayed there again. Toilet wouldn't flush. The fresh (late afternoon arrival) coffee was warm, then cold on a 2nd attempt. Ice machine was broken. Cable TV went out. Desk Clerk didn't seem to care. Will try some place else next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James K
laquintakingsland, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that some maintenance issues and other lapses detracted from your stay. We take pride in providing the best possible guest experience and are involved in a continuous improvement process to get better and better. We’ll take your comments into consideration as we change and improve. I hope you will reconsider and stay with...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very easy place to stay with pets. Exactly between our homes in SC and FL. Convenient to a host of dinning places and shopping. Very close to I95 and an easy on off of the highway. The TV channels are difficult to find and figure out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S170FAjamess
laquintakingsland, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers along with the best value in the area. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will choose to stay with us again. We do...

North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times, the last time was a few years ago. It was just as good on November 4th 2016 as it was the last time we stayed there. We stay here as a stopping point to south or west Florida. It is right off I-95 with easy access to getting back on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Road_adventures
laquintakingsland, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for being a long-term guest. I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent two nights at the Kingsland, GA La Quinta Inn recently and feel comfortable in recommending it to any couple or family travelling to or from Florida along Interstate 95. Its easy to get to off I95 and its situated close to a number popular restaurants.While we experienced a couple of minor issues with our room on arrival, management...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 619stuartl
laquintakingsland, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m so pleased that you would recommend our hotel to others traveling in Kingsland area. I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel....

Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travel to Florida from Maryland several times a year and always stay going and coming at La Quinta's in Georgia. They also allow pets, since we travel with a dog this is a plus! This one is clean and there are several restaurants near it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annapolis_Lady
laquintakingsland, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the La Quinta Inn. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the stay,cleanliness,breakfast and services. We are looking to improve our overall services still better. Definitely we are improving a lot and we look forward for your next stay so that you can experience it. Regards Hotel Manager.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
0.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Kingsland
Hampton Inn Kingsland
#5 of 21 in Kingsland
321 reviews
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B

Address: 104 May Creek Dr, Kingsland, GA 31548-5448 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Price Range: €92 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsland
La Quinta Kingsland
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Miami, Florida
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms fill up fast in the evening off I95, so get there early for a nice room.”
 of 5 bubbles Spud_basenji, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance if you travel with pets to avoid a 2nd floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles V3613UTjamesk, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You must eat at the Millhouse Steakhouse (only open for dinner),”
 of 5 bubbles Road_adventures, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Executive suite”
 of 5 bubbles MB11090, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles DWT123, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay