We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,780 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,768: English reviews
Melbourne, United States
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The staff and amenities were perfect for my family. The pool and fire pit were awesome. I enjoyed the balcony and breakfast. The views and property were amazing and really added the special touches to our family vacation.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn J
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel is towards the end of the island which was nice for us. There wasn't much foot traffic and it was very quiet. Everything to do on the island isn't far away at all. There was even a wedding at this hotel but it didn't bother us one bit. There's a nice bar, breakfast and friendly staff. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ogarthegreat
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Loved the island the bike paths are incredible, the secluded beaches are amazing. Location of hotel and the boardwalk to the beach was fantastic. Played golf, went to Tortuga Jacks, shopped at the village, stopped at the Turtle Center and looked at all the Historic mansions it was a great trip.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 768carolk
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Wonderful Hotel in a beautiful location. Right on the beach. Staff was very Friendly. The front desk checked us in quickly and proper. Had no problem finding the room after check in. Parking was close to the room. Great Breakfast. Beautiful Boardwalk to the Beach. Lots of amenities, Pool, Fire pit, hot tub. Lots of Local Activities.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ric D
florence, SC, United States
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We stayed at this location for my niece's wedding. Excellent service from all the staff. I also hosted a pizza/pool party for about 30 guests and used the hotel bar. Excellent service along with excellent service from Mimi Scriven helping arrange the room and all the details.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrie S
Laurie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kinds words. I will be sure to pass your comments to Mimi! It is so nice to hear that you had such a nice experience here during your niece's wedding, and that the pool party was also a big success. Please come see us again very soon.

Wesley Chapel, Florida
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Long time Hilton Diamond member and used points, but even if not I would have stayedhere. Location is aaesomw, 15 min bike ride to JIHC, 5 min bike ride to the convention center market/shops, and it's right on the beach. Had a well appointed king suite away from the pool (quiet), with balcony facing conservation area betweeh the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Laurie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review

We are so thankful that you enjoyed your stay, and the proximity of the hotel to the beach and nearby attractions. It is nice to hear that you were able to watch the March Madness games while enjoying Jesse and Amber's company. We hope to see you again soon.

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Great room but disappointing view of parking lot. Desk clerk reported no rooms have ocean views, so if this is important, the Hampton Inn is not for you. They do have a lovely boardwalk to the beach through densely treed & dune area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane615
Laurie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed that our rooms did not have the ocean view you were expecting. However, it is always nice to hear that you enjoyed the convenience and beauty of your short walk to the beach on the boardwalk. Come again soon.

atalnta, United States
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, location is excellent. It is a true gem. Just a few steps off the beach and a beautiful pool area complete with hot tub and fire pit. We will definitely be back to stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny G
Laurie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you will be coming back to visit us again. Thank you for staying with us, and enjoying all the wonderful amenities that we have to offer.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Nice Hampton especially for price. Staff was nice and friendly. Clean laundry facility. Surprising this Hampton had a bar/restaurant. Good food. Staff was nice and priced nicely. Rooms were comfy. Had balcony with all views of tress. Still nice to get fresh air. Grounds were clean and walking/ bike trail across street. Very nice stay for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G650traveler
Laurie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments with us. We take our guest's comment very seriously, and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Great room, nice decor, layout and were pleased until we woke up. Tried to shower. First person had lukewarm water so we waited 30 minutes and tried for second person. No hot water at all. Had to bathe using washcloth from sink. Shower doors wouldn't stay in the track either. Talked to friends who didn't move to another property and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura L
Laurie C, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you had problems adjusting the water temperature during your recent stay. Our faucets can be quite tricky at times leading guests to believe that we are completely our of hot water. The shower water adjustment has on a few occasions not been adjusted properly and hence no hot water. Please accept our apologies...

799 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (347)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (391)
Viewed
Amenities (78)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Double Full Room (36)
Viewed
Double Full Room with Sitting Area (44)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Queen Room with Sitting Area (46)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
1.7 km away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#2 of 8 in Jekyll Island
609 reviews
2.9 km away
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
#1 of 8 in Jekyll Island
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
4.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Jekyll Island
366 reviews
11.9 km away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#3 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It's tempting to spend your days at the Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island on the unspoiled beaches that line the perimeter of the tiny island paradise. However, don't miss out on learning more about the colorful story of the Jekyll Island Club on a guided tour of the history-rich mansion-size cottages that have drawn visitors to this locale for more than a century. Once a retreat for America's elite families, you can add your name to the likes of the Rockefellers, Carnegies and Morgans and join the friendly team at our hotel on Jekyll Island for a truly unique American experience. Don't forget your golf clubs. Jekyll Island isn't considered Georgia's premier golf destination for nothing. Pine Lakes Golf Course features "family-friendly" tee boxes for truly evenly-matched play. Indian Mound sprawls through some of the island's most scenic landscape and the local favorite, Oleander, follows Jekyll Island's inland lakes and pine forests, creating challenging holes and rewarding views. The history, the beaches, the golf - you'll find a golden getaway on Georgia's Golden Isle. Our hotel features Lobby Bar, Extended Pool Terrace with Kids Pool, Zero Entry Main Pool, and on deck fire pit; Bike Rentals are available on site. Take a 100yd stroll thru the Maritime Forrest and discover Jekyll Island's beautiful South Beach area. For weddings, reunions or family vacations, we have what you need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Address: 200 S Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0909
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Price Range: €150 - €271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island Hotel Jekyll Island
Hampton Inn And Suites Jekyll Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any room is nice”
 of 5 bubbles Tivvymiss1, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one with a balcony. It was delightful to have a cool beverage outdoors.”
 of 5 bubbles 617jeank, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We prefer a quieter location and chose a standard room above the main lobby but on the 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Treehouse44, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some room are ocean view. Depends on price.”
  • Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
  • Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
 of 5 bubbles sadler8613, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother with a "view" room of any kind. The ocean can't be seen from the hotel anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles FrankHutch, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5