We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,946: English reviews
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z1578JQmargarets
DIJkylMgmTeam, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean, it could use some TLC but besides that it was clean and that is all that matters. It has breakfast for us in the morning which was good because this trip was on a tight budget. But the breakfast was nothing special. The hotel was really close to the convention center and the beach village which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
DIJkylMgmTeam, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your perspective of our facilities and we truly appreciate honest feed back from our guests. We do strive to offer a clean comfortable stay for all of our guests and are very proud of our consistent Quality Assurance scores for cleanliness and our Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award. I am sorry if...

Lewes, Delaware
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I decided to stop at this Days Inn on Jekyll Island on my way home from Florida rather than just staying at some motel along I-95, and I opted for a 2nd floor, oceanfront room. I'm so glad I did! The view was much nicer than I was expecting, especially for the price I paid! The staff were so friendly...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
DIJkylMgmTeam, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Thank you "one" for stopping and staying with us and "two" for taking the time to post your review. We truly appreciate honest feed back of guests experiences. We do hope to see you again soon! Also please know that we have just signed a contract with Comcast to upgrade our Wi-Fi equipment which will greatly improve our services.

Picton Ontario
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved this hotel, and Jekyll Island. Beautiful pool and hot tub. Right on the beach, friendly staff, lots to see and do. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the Wi-fi was terrible. I ended up using the desktop at the computer station in the lobby as I couldn't get a wi-fi connection on my iPad. Average...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ianthe B
DIJkylMgmTeam, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we truly appreciate honest feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and had fun looking for an Island Treasure Float. I am sorry that you had issues with our Wi-Fi but please know that we have just signed a contract with Comcast which will greatly improve our equipment and services. We look...

Midwest
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curly
DIJkylMgmTeam, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The very helpful Georgia Welcome Center on #95:near the #17 made our reservation which led to a very welcoming and efficient check in. The hotel is typical Days Inn inside but it's location is perfect! It's a two story building stretching extra wide to take advantage of its ocean view. Our unit on the second floor parking lot side was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
DIJkylMgmTeam, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments and we are so glad you found us! We love our Welcome Center friends who continuously recommend our hotel to travelers looking for a clean comfortable hotel. We truly appreciate your feed back so others can hear from a recent guest as to all that we have to offer and suggestions to improve their...

West Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel. It had a great location, right near the beach and had two swimming pools, one which was heated and open. The room itself was clean but tired, with double beds and dated decor. At breakfast the next morning, the first carton of milk we put on our cereal was sour and was dated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OnTheGoLJ
DIJkylMgmTeam, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and sorry to hear you had a few issues during your visit. We do encourage all of our guests to book directly with us and direct them to our website: daysinnjekyll.com which offers many specials and all of our packages. Guests can also sign up for our "Hotmail" blast where we will send you...

Swainsboro, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annies169
DIJkylMgmTeam, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Rockmart, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reddpoll102
DIJkylMgmTeam, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review

Kimball, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
DIJkylMgmTeam, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, responded to this review

619 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (327)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
First Floor Oceanside King Room (26)
Viewed
North Pool (24)
Viewed
Second Floor Oceanview Double Room (25)
Viewed
Second Floor Oceanview King Suite (50)
Viewed
Second Floor Oceanview Queen Suite (50)
Viewed
South Pool (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
0.6 km away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#2 of 8 in Jekyll Island
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Jekyll Island
365 reviews
2.0 km away
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
#1 of 8 in Jekyll Island
1,126 reviews
10.4 km away
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthouse
Saint Simons Inn by the Lighthou...
#5 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great Beach location, Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast included, Two brand new pools (one heated in winter), Hot Tub, Kiddy Pool, Bike Rentals on property. All rooms offer micro fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. Oceanfront one bedroom suites offer full kitchen to include small refrigerator, microwave, two burner stove, pots & pans, dishes, separate living room area with queen sofa sleeper, two TVs, patio or private balcony depending on floor. Recent upgrades include: All rooms offer Pillow Top mattress, 32" LCD flat screen televisions, new Snack Shack located at front desk in lobby offering 24 hour service of snacks, candy drinks including beer & wine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Address: 60 S Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0905 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Oceanside Hotel)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Price Range: €121 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Oceanside Hotel
Days Inn Hotel Oceanside
Days Inn Jekyll Island
Jekyll Island Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor rooms facing ocean have better views”
 of 5 bubbles 2travelforfun, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beach front rooms are available. They also have suites.”
 of 5 bubbles georgiagull, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with carpets that have been cleaned.”
 of 5 bubbles LynneO783, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor at the south end”
 of 5 bubbles 446meganr, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The extra coat of sea facing room is absolutely recommended”
 of 5 bubbles kikaan1943, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5