We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center
Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 578: English reviews
Carrollton, Georgia
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have stayed several times at Villas by the Sea and have had a great experience everytime. I have stayed in the Studio and 1 bedroom units. The rooms have always been clean and in good shape. The kitchen has come in very handy in the 1 bedroom since Jekyll does not have a lot of restaurants. The rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William_Cook67
Athens, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We loved our vacation at Jekyll Island this year. In the past we've stayed at the Oceanside or rented a house, but even before we knew the Oceanside was going to be closed for renovations this year, we had already decided to try VBTS because we had been impressed by their grounds/pool etc when we went to the Driftwood for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chris C
Covington, Georgia
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Reserved a one bedroom mini-villa. Space was good and comfortable. Bathroom was very spacious. Once concern was that we were told that the sofa would be a fold out bed. It was not, and the type of sofa it was, you couldn't even lie down on it. This was somewhat a challenge as we have 2 teenagers with only 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christa M
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here for the weekend just to get away for a couple of days. To stay here in a 3 bedroom villa was pretty expensive for the weekend, but that's about any place near the beach in the summer time. We arrived earlier than expected, so we decided to see if it was possible to go ahead and check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kayla H
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were at the Villas for three days for a wedding. The accommodations were very comfortable and very close to the ocean boardwalk. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the Driftwood Bistro is a great place to eat. The wedding ceremony was on the beach among the large driftwood trees. A spectacular setting. The beautiful sunrises and long...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert M
Hartwell, Georgia
Reviewed 10 June 2014

As our children (four) were growing up, we spent several summer vacations at Jekyll Island on the Georgia coast. Our daughter had really fond memories of those times (her first steps were taken at the Villas) and wanted her 11 year old daughter to experience Jekyll. We secretly made plans weeks ahead to surprise her. Not having been to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank baileespoppa
Grovetown, Georgia
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was at the Villas for three days and loved every minute of it. I didn't turn on tv, I just enjoyed my surroundings. It was clean, the staff was friendly and very helpful. There was plenty of things to do, especially if you like outdoor activities. I didn't know there was a spa, I will try that the next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JP8311
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Villa by the Sea was a great place to stay! Good restaurant on site, great walking piers to the beach, dog friendly (beware of ticks on Jekyll though), beautiful pool (wish it had more sun). Upon arrival at 430pm our room was not cleaned so we waited until about 530pm to go into our room. The room was clean but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bethanie D
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had 2 families in a 3 bedroom unit beachside. Upon booking the unit we told them there would be 6 kids and 2 had special needs; and again called 3 days prior to check in and asked again. When we checked in we where given a non carpeted unit. Within 10 mins of being in the unit we had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Brenna M
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We apologize for your unfortunate experience at Villas by the Sea. We did receive numerous noise complaints. It's unfortunate that we had to advise you of the excessive noise complaints we received from other hotel guests, but like yourself, when paying hundreds of dollars per night, a certain level of comfort is to be expected. Villas by the Sea is...

Grovetown, Georgia
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary and brought our dog. The room's carpet had urine stains all in the carpet the bathroom was a Cracker Jack box. Also accessing the beach wasn't always possible due to high tide. Definitely won't recommend or stay here again. Not worth the money!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samphil1
Ryan M, Director of Sales at Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We would have gladly corrected any issue you may have had if we had been aware of it. Unfortunately we can not control the high and low tides of the ocean. We explain the tides on our website and in the confirmations we email. We apologize if you were not...

709 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (297)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (376)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Beach (51)
Viewed
One Bedroom Balcony Villa (41)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (42)
Viewed
Pool (46)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
4.5 km away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 8 in Jekyll Island
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 8 in Jekyll Island
644 reviews
6.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
4.8 km away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villas by the Sea Resort is an enchanting oceanside resort and conference center on Jekyll Island, Georgia. AAA 3 Diamond Rating. Choose from one of our 160 spacious one, two, or three bedroom villas whch are individually decorated. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center

Address: 1175 N Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0704
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Price Range: €170 - €340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas By The Sea Hotel Jekyll Island
Villas By The Sea Resort And Conference Center
Hotel By The Sea
Resort By The Sea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Colorado Springs, Colorado
29 days ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Villas by the Sea Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look online for specials and sign up for email specials too!”
  • Stairs
  • View from Master Balcony
  • Decor 2
  • Master Bedroom
  • Master Bedroom2
  • Door Information
  • Full Kitchen
  • Room Welcome Sign
B9542RNjohnb, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our 3 bedroom condo was upstairs and while we didn't have a view of the beach, we did have nice view of the outdoors.”
rlt1116, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“forget ocean view since only a few condos can actually see the ocean!”
Joe_Ursano, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This motel is pet friendly! I like that, but some people have allergies.”
donnasO1427DN, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Condo units with an ocean view are worth the extra money”
BrettLoehr, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5