We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 131: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derrikak
Management response:

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madone06
Management response:

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So check out isn't till 12. Why was this woman harassing me to check out early. For what I don't know. I went to the desk to resolve my frustration and she was completely rude. I will never stay here again and I don't recommend this place to anyone. Bad management and services. I repeat I'll never stay here again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanrynolds
Management response:

Could you please send me more information about your checkout process. Your date of arrival your date of departure. Please email me at cishinevillega@gmail.com. I look forward to finding a resolution to this.

Winder, GA, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a dated property that needs some TLC. The check-in was good for me but the check out was not as good! The lady before me was talked down too by desk clerk (white lady) and she left very unhappy! In my view, food consumed at Wednesday Managers event and breakfast was tasteless and bare bone offerings. Needs to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd T
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This morning a guy named Cedric made me a wonderful waffle and he was so polite. I tried to tip but he said he didn't know if he was allowed to take it and he just wanted to make sure my stay was pleasant. I thought it was kind of comical how fast he moved. He walked through likjev he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berwickjason24
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 28 October 2016

In town for a wedding, a decent hotel with very responsive staff. Rooms clean, breakfast good. We had 11 people staying at the hotel and everyone was happy with the experience, easy to find though some gps systems lead you to the wrong side of the road

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murmoo64
Hagerstown, Maryland
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I booked reservation over a month in advance. I was scheduled to arrive October 7th to visit my boyfriend who just returned to Ft Stewart from deployment. Due to hurricane Matthew I was stuck in the middle of the storm on/off I-95 S. I knew I was not going to make it for several hours- I attempted to contact the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myminime72
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We apologize for the loss of your reservation , Matthew was hard on everyone.. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in...

Reviewed 13 October 2016

My experience at the Country Inn and Suites, Hinesville, GA was interrupted by Hurricane Matthew. The hotel maybe in need of some updating, but she with stood the storm. The staff was exceptional, many of which stayed at the hotel through the storm and after. If our group had a problem, the staff was very responsive to our needs. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy Y
Hinesville, Georgia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This hotel is located in the perfect location but the employees are very rude especially the manager. We had a booking but we got our tickets at a discounted price and the hotel practically told us we had to leave because the gave someone else our rooms for the right price and the worst part of it is that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 301,129
Management response:

301129, During the storm we were being overbooked and could not contact anyone due to loss of phones and internet. We would never sell anyone's rooms to anyone else. That would never even be a consideration. We do apologize as during this hurricane many situation did arise and it was beyond our control. General Manager Cathy

Rocky Mount, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The staff is very nice and try to help with anything you need. The hotel itself is very tired and out of date. The room we stayed in smelled very stale like it had not been used in a long time. Everything in our suitcases smelled like this room when we left.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda W

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinesville hotels
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hinesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Hinesville
Hampton Inn Hinesville
#3 of 12 in Hinesville
309 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 12 in Hinesville
22 reviews
4.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warm Welcomes at our Hotel's Location in Hinesville, GeorgiaWhether you're visiting for business or leisure, the Country Inn & Suites Hotel near Fort Stewart offers an ideal mix of comfortable rooms, modern amenities and friendly service—all at an affordable price. Recent renovations show throughout our hotel, from our outdoor pool with a Redwood Sauna and barbecue grills to our on-site Fitness Center and our spacious rooms and suites. We also offer free high-speed Internet access for your convenience. At the Country Inn & Suites Hinesville Hotel, we are proud to be a Government-Preferred hotel with a great Federal Rooms program, and we are located just a mile from Fort Stewart Army Base. For fun day trips to the coast, our hotel's Hinesville, Georgia location is also an easy drive from downtown Savannah and Tybee Island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville

Address: 742 E General Stewart Way, Hinesville, GA 31313-2626
Region: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Price Range: €78 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Hinesville
Hinesville Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The King suites are nice”
 of 5 bubbles 11randyy, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“742 General Stewart Way, Hinesville, Georgia 31313”
 of 5 bubbles MARIONT522, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Just don't stay here at all.”
 of 5 bubbles MoitieChinoise, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“First floor if possible. (they just smelled better)”
 of 5 bubbles ChattyCookie, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“Pay the extra and sleep well down the street”
 of 5 bubbles BeverlyN533, 27 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay