We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Enota Mountain Retreat

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hiawassee
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Enota Mountain Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 476: English reviews
Start your review of Enota Mountain Retreat
 Click to rate
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Enota is a beautiful place. We stayed in a cabin. It was very quaint, clean and comfortable. There are waterfalls and streams within enota and others to visit all around. There are hiking trails and more waterfalls close by . The trails are easy to difficult. The Appalachian trail is also close by. We visited the small village of Helen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hynesfamily2017
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stumbled upon Enota while planning a work retreat for a group of about 40 people. The grounds are beautiful and the cabins, while a bit rustic, were extremely peaceful, comfortable, and exactly what our group needed. Debbie and her staff simply could not be more accommodating. They made sure we were comfortable at every turn. The bonfire was a highlight,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew T
Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I just returned from a 4 night stay at the Enota Mountain Retreat and we could not have asked for a more perfect placed to get away. We purposely traveled in the off season. The cabin we stayed in was rustic and cozy. Everything was clean and neat. The staff, especially Debbie, took care of us like...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ray s
Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I just left this amazing place after the best 4 days ever... The staff is amazing! We stayed in the Seneca cabin which is tucked away on the mountain. Debbie and Wallace made our stay comfortable and welcomed. It is beautiful and natural as God intended! Exactly what we were looking for! The cabin had everything we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ileana M
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We just returned from first camping trip to Enota! If you haven't been yet, I would highly recommend it! The staff was more than just accommodating. The campsites are right next to the stream and each has it's own deck, which made for some very relaxing evenings. Our two 7 year olds absolutely loved it! The farm animals, trout pond,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica H
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife visited for a weekend get away, the park seemed to be a little run down. The entrance road needs some attention it is a little rough for small cars. We were required to buy firewood from them, which would be fine if it was good firewood, the wood is left over pieces from a wood mill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
Bill P, Manager at Enota Mountain Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put your comments on Trip Advisor. Good or bad we appreciate the feedback so we can continue to improve Enota Mountain Retreat. A few things you may not be aware of... 1) Most Campground in the area are closed due to some of the issues you expressed. It is extremely difficult to keep...

Reviewed 1 February 2017

In all my travels, this is the first campground I've discovered that believes all RV's should have full hook-ups on a concrete pad at an affordable price. In addition, my cabin door opens onto a wooden deck with a comfortable wooden bench and picnic table. I've spent up to $105 per night for an RV site, but nothing compares to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat F
Florida Keys, Florida
Reviewed 30 January 2017

This was my second visit at Enota, and surely not my last! There is no other place in NE Georgia we would want to stay at. We have rented the cabins, which are perfectly suited for your adventure here. The campgrounds, trails and waterfalls are magical. I will always come back to this place to find peace, it really is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dj1132017
Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I went with a small group of international students from Kennesaw State University and they really enjoyed themselves. Debbie and her team of volunteers were extremely accommodating to our vegetarian students. The activities were great for group bonding and the location was perfect for reflection and planning. The students seem refreshed after walking on the grounds and exploring the 200ft...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mthomp82
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Got there and found two space heaters. Gas heater was broken. Frozen our butts off in there. Hot water didn't make enough for two showers . All kinds of notes telling you what's broken and must of been for a long time it seams.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildcard2832
Bill P, Manager at Enota Mountain Retreat, responded to this review

Due to a recent unexpected cold snap the heating vendors in our area were backed up and we had not been able to have the gas heater repaired in this unit. We do apologize to our guest for this issue. Had we been notified that the cabin was not warm enough for you we would have been more than happy...

297 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (287)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (231)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hiawassee
14.1 km away
Lake Chatuge Lodge
Lake Chatuge Lodge
#3 of 6 in Hiawassee
248 reviews
15.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Helen
15.4 km away
Heidi Motel
Heidi Motel
#6 of 18 in Helen
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Ridges Resort & Marina
Ridges Resort & Marina
#1 of 6 in Hiawassee
637 reviews
14.2 km away
Unicoi State Park & Lodge
15.7 km away
Hampton Inn Helen
Hampton Inn Helen
#3 of 18 in Helen
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enota is the perfect mountain escape to spend time with your friends and family. Enota is a non-profit conservation facility committed to preserving our beautiful land with a limited number of accommodations including motel hotel rooms, cabins, full hook-up RV sites, pop-up & tent sites and a Retreat Center for conferences, groups, events and seminars. Enota is rated to be in the top 100 camping destinations in the country. Enota Mountain Retreat in Helen Hiawassee Georgia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Enota Mountain Retreat

Address: 1000 Highway 180, Hiawassee, GA 30546
Region: United States > Georgia > Hiawassee
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Price Range: €74 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Enota Mountain Retreat Hotel Hiawassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Enota Mountain Retreat staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Enota Mountain Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If going with a large group, make sure to ask Debbie and crew to setup a bonfire for you one night!”
 of 5 bubbles matthewtD4497DD, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Clean rustic cabins.”
 of 5 bubbles patf493, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“These pictures are of the Seneca cabin”
 of 5 bubbles rellima2016, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great stay”
 of 5 bubbles cbpence, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Plenty of stream access even if you're not on the stream.”
 of 5 bubbles lizw42, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5