We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
147 Unicoi St, Helen, GA 30545-3103
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/08/21
Hampton.com
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$171
US$144
View deal
SAVE US$27
Free cancellation until 29/08/21
Hotels.comUS$171
Expedia.comUS$171
eDreamsUS$154
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (216)
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn Helen
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 19 hotels in Helen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located in the Alpine-themed village of Helen, Hampton Inn Helen offers in-room WiFi, a swimming pool, covered parking, business center, exercise room, guest laundry, and a complimentary full breakfast. Standard rooms have two queen-sized beds; balcony rooms and suites are available.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
1,281Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 675
  • 325
  • 163
  • 71
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jason B wrote a review 20 Apr
15 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
I booked this hotel and got in late. When I went to pull back the bedspread there was clear evidence the sheets hadn't been changed in the form of some kind of stain (possibly blood) and an abundance of hairs. There were two beds and the second didnt have the same problem but that issue combined with hairs in the shower made this the worst HI I've stayed in.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Bosworld wrote a review Jul 2020
Winter Garden, Florida47 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Great location, half a block from Main Street. Balcony rooms overlook the river. There are benches and swings to watch the rafters drift by. Easy check in. Room was clean and the bed and pillows comfortable. Ryan did a great job with us when we arrived. We will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Drew Sullens, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Helen
Responded 15 Jul 2020
Thanks for the feedback! Glad you had such a great stay, and Ryan's such a boon to this team! We look forward to your next visit with us. Be safe, my friends! -Drew
Read more
rmpaul wrote a review 17 Apr
Ponce Inlet, Florida472 contributions128 helpful votes
Not a typical Hampton Inn. We were in a studio type room with small separate living room with gas fireplace. We did not have a balcony room overlooking the river Room is a little tired. Carpets had stains but everything was clean. Overall hotel is old but in good condition. Location is great for Main Street a short walk up the hill and you are there. Parking is free at hotel but not in Helen so the walk also saves a few dollars. Like that the full breakfast is available at this location. We arrived a couple hours early and the assistant manager (forgot his name) said we could park and walk to town. He then checked and said our room was ready if we wanted ego check in, so we did. Susan at the front desk was also very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
S277GPsandraf wrote a review 11 Apr
Orlando, Florida4 contributions
We were in Helen for the Easter weekend and as a plus there was a fly fishing tournament at the same time. It just made the experience that much more enjoyable. The location is ideal. You can walk to town and avoid parking fees.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
viaje12301 wrote a review 9 Apr
Fort Lauderdale, Florida13 contributions6 helpful votes
We checked in today 4/9/2021. Our bathroom was terribly dirty. The toilet had urine and hair on it. The shower had hairs in it. The surfaces were not cleaned. The Hilton rooms are supposed to be sanitized and then “sealed”. It was completely disgusting! I complained to the front desk and they did clean the room afterwards but it still makes me feel like the room is dirty! If you find another hotel do it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$119 - US$330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn helen hotel helen, helen hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaHelen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Helen
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Helen?
Nearby attractions include Village Peddler Women's Boutique and Cabin Decor (0.2 km), Chattahoochee River (0.4 km), and Hansel and Gretel Candy Kitchen (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Helen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Helen?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Helen?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Helen?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Helen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cimmi's Courtyard Cafe, Betty's Country Store, and Cowboys & Angels Restaurant and Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Helen?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hampton Inn Helen located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Helen.
Does Hampton Inn Helen offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn Helen?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hardman Farm (2.6 km) and Romeo and Juliet Indian Mound Tragedy Site (2.8 km).
Does Hampton Inn Helen have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.