We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Helen

Save
Share
8220 S Main St, Helen, GA 30545-3649
Update from hotel: This property is temporarily closed until 29/11/2021.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$103
US$54
View deal
Agoda.comUS$54
Hotels.comUS$63
WyndhamUS$63
Expedia.comUS$63
PricelineUS$54
Trip.comUS$103
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (147)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (143)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#10 of 19 hotels in Helen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the Alpine Helen Georgia, this hotel is walking distance to downtown Helen, Cool river tubing, Georgia Mountain Rollercoaster, the Alpine Amusement Water Park and many restaurants, Like right next to Big Daddy's Restaurant. It is 10 minutes from picturesque Anna Ruby Falls and Unicoi State Park. Short walk to the several Mini golf courses and a short drive to Innsbruck Golf Course. The 65 guest rooms interior suites and exterior corridor standard rooms,all non-smoking and feature a microwave, mini-refrigerator, flat-screen HDTV, free WiFi, safe, sitting area, work space, iron and ironing board, as well as a coffee/tea maker. Special guests rooms features available in select rooms include a fireplace, jetted hot tub, mountain views, and a private balcony. A 24-hour reception with a Business desk, ATM and small Snack shop is available for added convenience. POOL Closed from Sep - April
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English
1,072Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 557
  • 250
  • 136
  • 62
  • 67
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sandyc wrote a review 14 Apr
11 contributions
+1
One of the worst experiences I have had! Booked online, pictures were deceiving, extremely disappointed when checked in. Although the lobby looked clean, the rooms did not. They were run down, smelled, and did not look very clean. Even the chain lock has been broken off the wall and Redfield into another spot. Looking for two rooms, it was one of the cheaper places to stay, but this place should have been cheaper than the price they were already charging! Needless to say when we checked in, I went to the front desk to immediately check out, expecting they would charge me for the night, but not the next night. I booked the military rate online, the man then explained he would have to change to the regular rate now. Although this did not happen, the threat was there and he charged me the $311.58. I did find another hotel but well worth the extra price I paid for piece of mind, cleanliness and safety. My daughter and grandkids arrived earlier than I and checked in to their room. The first room she went to, after carrying all her luggage up the stairs because the elevator did not work, still had trash and looked like somebody slept there already. She immediately went to the lobby and overheard the manager reprimand housekeeping. She explained what the room looked like and they gave her another room, this one was not much cleaner. My room was supposed to be "the best". The room smelled musty, the chain lock, as explained above, did not look or make me feel safe, the king bed looked like it was previously used, walls were dirty and chipped paint, bathroom needs repairs, and trash on the floor. Pictures are attached. Unfortunately, only 10 photos are allowed. The manager didn't want to hear anything I said, as I tried to explain to him why, he constantly interrupted me and then told me "that's OK I have your payment". I am surprised Wyndham allows this place to be associated with their name.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Demin Vyas, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Helen
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Saundra, You can go to all the social review us your review are wrong and we have all the proof that your wrong and Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Baymont by Wyndham Helen. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that about your recent stay we have all the picture of the room what you are clamming that's wrong first you never complain anything to front desk at all the ever , first guest check inn at 4.15 and the room was on saundra and her daughter wan to check inn so the front desk denied that the room is not in your name so she cant check inn she was not happy with that still after argument we have allowed her daughter to check inn and we have make courtesy call also for 109 first at 4.55 pm there was no answer the second call we have did at 5.25 pm and the reply was the rooms is great need just extra towels, for 123 the guest have checked inn at 6.34 pm we have make a courtesy call at 7.10 pm there was no answer at 7.15 guest walk in at front desk asking for restaurant around us the guest never says anything about this at all on call or when they came to front desk also, the guest from 123 came to front desk again at 8.10 and just says the have to go back change of planes so they need refund for tomorrow the front desk never says anything at all about we are going to charge rack rate and all that and manager never interrupted you for anything and for all this we have video recoding and audio recoding also, we have picture of the sink, sheets the floor, door and sink is draining fine will attaches all the picture and video of draining sink so the guest has been in room for while and we are not going to refund anything.. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Baymont Inn & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Demin Vyas GM Baymont Helen Baymonthelenmgr@gmail.com 7068782111
Read more
Ryan W wrote a review 6 Apr
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Not recommended. Service at the desk was fine, but the rooms are terrible and not maintained. Beds were wrinkled as if someone laid on them after they attempted to make them. Room was dirty, dusty and there was hair all over the bathroom floor and in the tub. Toilet tank didn’t stay full so it would run on and off all night. Faucet handle was very stiff and shot water all over once initially turned on. Walls are also very thin could smell the people smoking weed in the parking lot, and could hear everything from what sounded like a group of 12 bowling above me all night. Pictures on the ad are not even close to what these rooms look like. They need to do better. I paid $175 for one night. I might stay here again for $40 a night, but still would not be happy about it. Stay elsewhere if you can.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Demin Vyas, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Helen
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Baymont by Wyndham Helen. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that. after 45 minutes of checking we had make a courtesy call and at that point you says everything is good i can understand that in 45 minutes you cant make sure everything is alright but still when ever you figure it out if you just let us know once we can change your room at anytime and not only that you didn't let us know at check out time also if you don't let us know we cant help you out if some one was bowling above you all night did you call front desk and let them know about that no sir you didn't and if room was dirty why you don't came at front desk and let us know we are doing much better then what you have says sir as always but if you don't let us know anything we cant fix for you Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Baymont Inn & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Demin Vyas GM Baymont Helen Baymonthelenmgr@gmail.com 7068782111
Read more
Dorrine M wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions
Good location. Really good staff, but they can’t help the overall neglect of this property. Thin walls, tiny pillows, uncomfortable mattresses. Hard to sleep if room above is occupied. Do not recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Demin Vyas, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Helen
Responded 2 weeks ago
We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. and we are renovating everything you have mention half of our rooms are renovated and rest we will done end of this month so please give us one more chance next month to make you more happy then last time.
Read more
Lucinda M wrote a review Mar 2021
Wabash, Indiana28 contributions15 helpful votes
The staff were nice, but our room was not ready. They did give us another one right away. It was a nice room for one or two nights. The hotel is very convenient to all that Helen has to offer. So if you want a hotel close by, this one would be great. It is in easy walking distance to downtown and the tubing, mini golf and the carts. We would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Demin Vyas, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Helen
Responded 4 weeks ago
We're sorry you were unhappy at check inn time we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Read more
ameas wrote a review Feb 2021
Port Saint Lucie, Florida10 contributions4 helpful votes
We had booked four nights, from Dec. 3-7. We arrived after a ten hour drive and stayed the first night. The room had no hair dryer or coffee pot. The safe did not work and could not be fixed. We checked out after one night. They gave us a bill for one night, but billed us for the four nights. When they were contacted, they promised to refund the entire charge, but they did not keep their word.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Demin Vyas, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Helen
Responded 2 Mar 2021
We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus riverpark inn & conference center alpine helen hotel helen, best western plus riverpark inn and conference center alpine helen, best western helen, helen best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Baymont Inn & Suites Helen
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaHelen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Baymont by Wyndham Helen
Which popular attractions are close to Baymont by Wyndham Helen?
Nearby attractions include Bavarian Mountain Miniature Golf (0.3 km), Georgia Mountain Coaster (0.5 km), and Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Baymont by Wyndham Helen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Baymont by Wyndham Helen?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Baymont by Wyndham Helen?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Baymont by Wyndham Helen?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Baymont by Wyndham Helen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spice 55 Thai And Sushi Restaurant, Bodensee Restaurant, and Bigg Daddys Restaurant and Tavern.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Baymont by Wyndham Helen?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Baymont by Wyndham Helen offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Baymont by Wyndham Helen?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hardman Farm (1.9 km) and Romeo and Juliet Indian Mound Tragedy Site (2.2 km).
Is Baymont by Wyndham Helen accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.