We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Alpine Helen

Save
Share
15 Yonah St P.O. Box 88, Helen, GA 30545-3121
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$125
US$102
View deal
Expedia.comUS$113
Agoda.comUS$102
PricelineUS$102
Hotels.comUS$113
eDreamsUS$102
Lol.travelUS$125
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (35)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (78)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
Updated 23/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Quality Inn Alpine Helen
Updated 23/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 19 hotels in Helen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Quality Inn Alpine Helen welcomes you to the North Georgia Mountains. With the best in true Southern hospitality, we want you to feel at home and comfortable in our spacious, newly renovated rooms that are just steps to the downtown area of Helen or just steps away from the flowing Chattahoochee River. Whether relaxing in our rooms with family or with your furry friend, or by our seasonal outdoor pool, there are so many other experiences that will beckon you to visit. The Quality Inn Alpine Helen is perfect for the summer outdoor fun but cozy in the winter; our hotel offers a hot breakfast every day and it is our pleasure to assist you in planning your group, family, or couples trip. Close to Babyland General, Piedmont College, Cleveland, and many interesting sites that only the North GA Mountains and Helen GA can offer. Please allow the Quality Inn Alpine Helen to be your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Mini golf
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Water park
Bicycle tours
Fishing
24-hour security
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
366Reviews2Q+A53Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 143
  • 115
  • 59
  • 19
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Michael S wrote a review Mar 2021
3 contributions
Staff is very cordial. They appear very helpful. It is convenient to the shops and downtown area. Rooms are not clean despite a sticker that states "Hospital Grade" sanitizer use. Carpet is filthy. Don't take your shoes off. They charged the charge card twice the cost of the room and stated the extra charge would drop off, it is just the way their system works. Contacted the charge card company to alert them that there may be a dispute forthcoming.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
lilbunnygirl wrote a review Jan 2021
Panama City Beach, Florida1,777 contributions97 helpful votes
We booked this hotel through Expedia for one night to break up our trip home & let the kids see Helen fir New Years. The hotel is decent, clean, the beds are hard but the pillows are soft as are the sheets and towels. The room was a good size and the bathroom had updated elegant looking tile. Good water pressure in the shower. The location is good, easy to walk to restaurants and shops. So, now onto the surprise we experienced. The only issue we had was the hotel’s pet policy. I searched on Expedia for a dog friendly hotel and at no point during check out was I asked about the size of my dogs or if I had a crate for them. So I wasn’t worried at all. When we arrived to check in, the manager asked how much my dogs weigh. I answered honestly that they are 30 and 60 pounds He said “oh no, we only allow dogs under 25 pounds”. Well this was New Year’s Eve, we were 7 hours from home and unlikely to find another place to stay. I explained that I had not been informed of this policy at any point, and he said that’s a common issue with Expedia customers, but that he would let us stay since it was just one night. But that we must have a crate for our dogs. Which we do not. He said we could not, for one moment, leave the dogs alone in the hotel room if they did not have a crate. So I appreciate him letting us stay but I would not have booked the hotel had I known. As it was, I had to take the kids out to do the planned activities while my husband sat in the room with the dogs all night. It wasn’t the evening we planned but it beat driving all the way home.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
craftcrazy wrote a review Dec 2020
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina31 contributions10 helpful votes
We spent 5 nights in room 101. The staff (all of them -- front desk, custodial, maintenance) were very friendly and helpful. I hope the manager and owner already know this but if not, I'm saying it now. The hotel is nothing fancy but the room was clean and seemed updated not long ago. The location is convenient to everything in town. We walked everywhere and didn't need to move our car until we went to the Hardman Farm and Anna Ruby Falls. We walked to shops and dining. There are two breakfast places close by -- Cimmi's (our favorite) and Hofers. Betty's general store is across the street and they have a great selection of snacks, sandwiches, and miscellaneous items. There is also a package (liquor) store across the street. The beds were comfortable and the WIFI worked great.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Inn, Sales at Quality Inn Alpine Helen
Responded 17 Dec 2020
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Read more
Kristi H wrote a review Oct 2020
Newnan, Georgia151 contributions23 helpful votes
So so.... hubby and I came down from Cades Cove on the way back to Newnan. Wanted some good beer and brats. First, coming in the middle of the week doesn’t have perks in terms of restaurants...most places are closed. The hotel is not horrible, but not one of our favs either. They say they are pet friendly, but they don’t give the option to pay ahead for your dogs. You actually don’t know there is a fee until you show up. $20 per dog and only 2 dogs per room. We only brought 2, so that was fine. Paying $40 more for the room for dogs is kinda crazy. There is also little to know area to be able to walk your pups. In our case, this am it was pouring down rain and 1/3 of the parking lot turns into a lake....not fun when trying to cross the parking lot to grass. One perk....right next to a package store lol. This hotel also has no elevators, so you have to cart all your items up steps. Price point is good, but not the best place in town.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Kay wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
This is the WORST hotel I have ever stayed at. They also have the worst customer service. I have never seen such a dishonest manager in my life. I stayed at this hotel back in June of 2020. While I was there, my service animal went missing. I have a recording of me telling the manager that I had him and would be leaving him in the room for a little while. The manager did ask if he was crated. I told him no. His exact words were, "that is ok and no a problem as long as he is well behaved and does not cause a disturbance for the other customers." I let him know that my dog would not be an issue. When I came back, my dog was gone! By that time the manager was already gone. The young man working the desk called the manager so that the cops and I could go through the footage. When I asked to speak to that manager, I was denied and could not speak with him. I spent my whole vacation weekend looking for my service animal while suffering PTSD attacks. These people watched the footage and could not find the footage for the dog coming out of the room. The cops ordered an IT person to go over all of the footage just to get a call from this hotel stating that the dog got out on his own. I was told that i would not be charged for my room because I didn't even get a vacation due to this situation. Come to find out not only did they charge me for my room back in June, They charged it AGAIN on 9/12/2020! When I called the manager, I have to call three times to even get someone to pick up the phone and no voicemail available. When I do, he is VERY ugly over the phone. He had a horrible attitude. He told me that I needed to call my bank because I was not charged in June. Yet I paid it! I have that receipt! I told the manager that I wanted the money back that they just took out on 9/12 and he refused that. I told him that I was told I wouldn't be charged and he didn't care about that at all. I told him that the customer service with this situation is not ok at all because I did not get a vacation, I got charged twice, and it was not ok to charge someone over 3 months later for a second time. He then hung the phone up on me! What kind of manager hangs the phone up on a customer that is being done wrong and charged twice? I never raised my voice at this man, never used inappropriate language, etc. These people are very crooked and dishonest. DO NOT STAY HERE! If you don't want to be charged twice and love your pets, I wouldn't chance staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Inn, Sales at Quality Inn Alpine Helen
Responded 18 Sep 2020
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn helen hotel helen, helen quality inn
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaHelen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn Alpine Helen
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn Alpine Helen?
Nearby attractions include Village Peddler Women's Boutique and Cabin Decor (0.1 km), Chattahoochee River (0.4 km), and Hansel and Gretel Candy Kitchen (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn Alpine Helen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn Alpine Helen?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn Alpine Helen?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn Alpine Helen?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn Alpine Helen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cimmi's Courtyard Cafe, Betty's Country Store, and Cowboys & Angels Restaurant and Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn Alpine Helen?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Quality Inn Alpine Helen located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Helen.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn Alpine Helen?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn Alpine Helen?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hardman Farm (2.7 km) and Romeo and Juliet Indian Mound Tragedy Site (2.9 km).
Is Quality Inn Alpine Helen accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.