We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Helen

Save
Share
8171 S Main St, Helen, GA 30545-3654
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$107
Hotels.comUS$107
PricelineUS$107
eDreamsUS$107
FindHotelUS$128
Lol.travelUS$131
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 19 hotels in Helen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
As our guest at Red Roof Inn Helen, you will experience recently-renovated rooms that include free Wi-Fi, a flat screen TV, a free expanded cable package featuring HBO, a microwave, mini-refrigerator, a hair dryer, an iron and ironing board, a work desk and in-room coffee. Red Roof Inn Helen offers an outdoor pool, a business center and bikes for rent. We welcome your pet as a guest and one well behaved pet stays free. We invite you to be our guest at Red Roof Inn Helen and experience the Blue Ridge Mountains like never before!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
144Reviews8Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 44
  • 20
  • 8
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MCC-0001 wrote a review Mar 2021
Russellville, Kentucky315 contributions79 helpful votes
The lady that checked me in was very nice. The room was clean, bathroom was clean and bedding was clean. I stayed in a king room and the bed seemed kind of low. but was comfortable. Plenty of pillows. Lots of channels on the TV. Internet worked good. No excessive noise from others. She said there was a limited breakfast available, but I left early and didn't get any. Very good weekday rates. I'm very satisfied with my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
RonaldandMisty B wrote a review Jan 2021
Lincolnton, North Carolina213 contributions51 helpful votes
Hate to leave a bad review but this place is horrible! When we tried to check in the guy in charge had his feet on the coffee table and was high as a kite! Said I seriously doubt it with slurred words. We stayed here last last year and it was ok besides Chase offered drugs to our neighbors. Room was clean and updated. We decided to stay an extra day after staying at the Riverbend cabin. When we checked in there were older ladies with a 120 lb dog barking at us and scared my wife. After supper we came back to have a good sleep. The ladies beside us we were loud and dog barking. We complained to the desk several times and then realized they were employees. They told us to leave for complaining to much and one came to our door and said what is wrong with you! We said we just wanted to go to sleep. We left in such a hurry without one of our suitcases containing juicy couture $100 perfume. And other things totaling $1,000. Said nothing was left , they obviously divided it up between them! Turns out they were employees, divided our stuff between them. By the way they have a cat that’s ear is hanging off his face we offered to take to a vet and pay to get him fixed. Check the cameras if you have them corporate! You’re people that run this motel are all using drugs! Will be telling our story on all social media! If you think we give bad reviews a lot follow us on trip advisor and see we rarely give bad reviews! Stay here at your own risk! They said we didn’t leave any thing after they took what they wanted and through away what they didn’t want! Never stay at Ref Roof ever!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael White, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Helen
Responded 27 Jan 2021
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Vicki wrote a review Nov 2020
Griffith, Indiana2 contributions
Thanks to Kerri at the front desk & Karen & Catherine in housekeeping for great conversation (and fries for Toots)! Clean room - all staff was friendly. Made my respite from the rain perfect. You guys are the best!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Andy D wrote a review Nov 2020
Jacksonville, Florida27 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We reserved the room last minute the night before. We’ve never stayed at a Red Roof before but because we were traveling with our dog we decided to give it a shot. We got to the hotel to check in and they didn’t have the room we reserved (2 queen room) but instead had us in a king suite which sounds great but my 2 boys weren’t exactly thrilled about sleeping on a disgusting pull out couch. But we accepted it and moved on to the next issue. We booked the room at $260 (which was overpriced but given the last minute timing and the time of year, it wasn’t unexpected), however they tried to push the room rate up to $320 when we arrived because they were putting us in a “nicer room”. Obviously that wasn’t going to work so after a brief conversation that was corrected. So then we get to our room we first pull out said couch to find a disgusting mattress with food crumbs. No biggie, we wipe it off and deal. Then we notice things moving on the ceiling...yes, the room was infested with bugs. A huge stink bug on the curtain, let bugs throughout the room. But that’s not all, there was also a water bottle under the air conditioner and an open liquor bottle in the freezer. Needless to say we got a refund and found another place. Do yourself a favor and don’t book this place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
rhondavee wrote a review Nov 2020
Charlotte, North Carolina71 contributions22 helpful votes
Stayed for two nights on points. Had i paid i would of been really upset. Room was smly, like a mix of mold and cleaning fluid. Floor turned my socks black and the door and walls were dirty. The manager was extremely rude . Would not recommend to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael White, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Helen
Responded 8 Nov 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We wish you would have said something about your room conditions during your stay so we could have addressed whatever issue you may have had. I am curious as to why you said you had a good stay when checking out if you did not. The reason we ask how your stay was is to get feedback as to how we can improve and to address any issues you may not have reported. We appreciate the feedback, Have a blessed day
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaHelen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Helen
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof Inn Helen?
Nearby attractions include Bavarian Mountain Miniature Golf (0.1 km), Alpine Mini Golf (0.4 km), and Outpost Gold and Gem (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Helen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Inn Helen?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn Helen?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Helen?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Helen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spice 55 Thai And Sushi Restaurant, Bigg Daddys Restaurant and Tavern, and La Cabana Mexican Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Roof Inn Helen?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Helen?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Inn Helen?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hardman Farm (1.8 km) and Romeo and Juliet Indian Mound Tragedy Site (2.0 km).
Is Red Roof Inn Helen accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.