We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

805 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 738: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East
 Click to rate
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Great price for one night when you have to catch a 5am flight, but not worth it. Pay a little extra for comfort somewhere else. There were long black hairs in our towels and in the shower. The water pressure is terrible, and if you are over 5'9 you will have to squat to fit underneath the shower head. Did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guestse13
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were a group with a number of rooms booked and the hotel could not do enough for us - first class, Good breakfast included in rate with free coffee all day. Restaurant/Bar outside front entrance plus other restaurants in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Meesha A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review

Dear David S, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to see that you and your group members enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was able to provide FIRST CLASS service. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast bar and our 24-hour coffee bar. I hope that we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Close to the airport, ideal if catching an early or late arrival. Rooms were of a good standared and clean. All staff were very friendly and helpfull. Continental breakfast with some hot food served from about 6.30 am. A family restaurant is located about 30 yards away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenbearfield
Meesha A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review

Dear kenbearfield, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us and we are extremely happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that we were conveniently located and you liked our newly renovated room. I am glad our team contributed to providing a good atmosphere for you by...

Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room had a beer bottle left from guess before me i know because i don't drink or smoke so that is one thing you may want to look into to when before letting the guess in the room making sure everything is good to go.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothyo368
Meesha A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review

Dear timothyo368, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. I am sorry that you experienced a cleanliness issue with your room. I will be sure to look into this issue and discuss it with our Executive Housekeeper for further investigation with our staff. I hope this does not deter you from choosing...

Orlando, FL, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed on the top floor facing the airport. It was a lot of fun to watch planes fly in/out all day/night. It was also fun to sit and watch the Porsche experience on track. If your a light sleeper then stay away as the planes can be loud. If you can fall asleep watching TV, or sleep with a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 567jarrettd
Meesha A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review

Dear 567jarrettd, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed you room view of the airport and the Porsche Experience. They both are fun to watch and I am glad that it was a hit for you. I hope that you will be back to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were very nice, clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast was good! Unfortunately our flight time was changed from morning to evening. We had hoped to get a late checkout but understandably they get that request frequently. We paid an extra $30 to be able to stay until 3:00 when they needed to make up the room. Transportation to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie F
Meesha A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review

Dear Leslie F, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to accommodate your late check-out request. I hope that you will choose to stay with us on your next visit to Atlanta. Sincerely,

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed as a part of a birthday celebration. They were able to give us adjoining rooms and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice and friendly from check in to check out. We did not have any issue. The room was cleaned very nicely and the front desk staff was attentive to our needs. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mslovely9701
Meesha A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review

Dear mslovely9701, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to see that you and your friends had a great time celebrating your birthday and that we were able to accommodate your needs with providing you with connecting rooms. I hope that we have another opportunity to be of service to you and your friends...

Germany
Reviewed 17 January 2017

the hotel is close to the air port, but the shuttle bus is driving only every 30 min, so that I had bad luck and was waiting with round about 15 persons for the shuttle bus, as it came in he could take only 8 persons and the rest supposed to wait next 30 min by 17 F (-8 C),...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrejp167
Meesha A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review

Dear andrejp167, Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience with us. I am sorry to hear about your shuttle experience. Normally, if we have a lot of people waiting at the airport pick-up location our shuttle drivers will go back to the airport immediately for the passengers on the shuttle are dropped off at the hotel...

florida
Reviewed 7 January 2017

I always stay at this hotel when I'm in Atlanta. It's just off of I-75, close to downtown but with out the down town prices. It is just a few miles to the airport. The area is safe and the people in Hapeville are friendly. The hotel staff are very accomodating and know their stuff. The hotel is a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelinmom12
Meesha A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review

Dear travelinmom12, Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us and also for you loyalty to our hotel. It is always great to hear when our guests enjoy their stay with us and we have achieved our goal of providing such great customer service to you that you return again and again. It is always a pleasure...

Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Stayed 2 nights here with the family while visiting Atlanta to see Georgian Aquarium. It did its job, if you are just looking for a a bed and hot shower. I was aware of the possible noise from the planes passing by, but if you are a traveler like me and flying a lot, you are use to this noise....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1nederLust
Meesha A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East, responded to this review

Dear 1nederLust, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. I want to personally apologize for the inconvenience of the housekeeping issues that you experienced with your room. I will be sure to pass this information along to our Executive Housekeeper so that we can get this issue corrected as well...

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (90)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
King Junior Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard King Room (15)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hapeville
3.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
3.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Suites Airport South
3.1 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport East ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East

Address: 301 North Central Avenue, Hapeville, GA 30354-1601
Region: United States > Georgia > Hapeville
Price Range: €103 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport East Hotel Atlanta
Best Western Atlanta
Best Western Hapeville
Atlanta Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Atlanta Airport-East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pick a room at the back for quietness - its is an airport hotel and planes pass the front”
 of 5 bubbles E9616KYdavids, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear of the hotel will be quiter, fromt facing rooms give a good view of the runways”
 of 5 bubbles kenbearfield, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the fifth floor and enjoyed watching flights come and go!”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing away from the airport are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles travelinmom12, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“In flight path so they provide foam ear plugs.”
 of 5 bubbles cmwhitexyz, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5