We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My son and I stayed at this Holiday Inn on our way from Atlanta to Clemson. We were going to a football game on Saturday, and didn't want to pay "Football Weekend" rates on Friday night (typically double or triple the normal rate). The Gainesville Holiday Inn was perfect. It was just far enough from Clemson that we didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I used Priceline to get a hotel with the bidding tool, very good price for a nice hotel! Rooms were large and nice! Staff was one of the best I've been in contact with. The breakfast had more hot options than most hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin P
San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first room had stains on the window curtain, peeling paint on the bathroom door and a toilet that didn't flush properly. We decided to buck up and deal with those issues for the 3 nights we were scheduled to stay. But a huge cockroach on the wall on our last night caused us to move 3 doors down. Unfortunately,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msaxt0n
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

Dear msaxt0n, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is truly regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your time with us. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with some of our amenities and services. I would like to have the opportunity to...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2016

My wife were traveling to Maggie Valley, NC for the fall changes and stopped here for one night. The hotel has been in Gainesville for some time now but has been kept up nicely. The property boast a bar and full service restaurant along with offering a nice hot breakfast included in the room price; you actually eat off real...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The hotel is located perfectly in the heart of Gainesville, Georgia, close to Brenau University and city and county government centers. The staff is congenial and helpful. It has a restaurant and lounge and most of the amenities offered by a full service hotel. It has enjoyed a good run, but the property has become very worn, dirty and dated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2gators
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

Dear 2gators, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the condition of our rooms, facilities and...

Georgia
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This place has been knocked around and worn down. It happens. However too meany short cuts are happening here. Location us pretty good but you have to cross a major street. There is a pedestrian bridge but its location is a little odd. The bar is very limited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaStarry
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

Dear GeorgiaStarry, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I appreciate you choosing our hotel for your lodging needs and glad to hear you took advantage of our convenient hotel location. I am sorry to hear about your experience at our property due to the less than satisfactory overall condition of the property and bar...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here before; however, this time we were very disappointed in the condition of our "executive king" room. Broken bath fixtures, trash and pine straw on the carpet, and baseboards that looked as if they had never been dusted. The black desk chair had crumbs and white lint all over it. The bottom bed sheet had not been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saltwater cures everything
Kent S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

Saltwater, This is NOT typical of our hotel. Please contact me so I can determine where you stayed and what steps I need to take to correct this. Kent Scarbrough General Manager 770-531-0907

Carrollton, Georgia
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Visited Gainesville for business. Booked a room at the HI as it was convenient to both downtown and the address I was in town for. HI is in the center of town and appears to have been located at this location for several decades. The property is fairly dated and not the cleanest HI that I have had the opportunity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy W
Kent S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

Randy, We have not allowed smoking in the hotel for many, many years. However, occasionally people will smoke anyway. We do take every effort in those cases to clean the room of the disgusting smell and odor that smoking leaves behind. If we failed too do this adequately or there was a room that we did not catch the smoker,...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed her for a family situation and I will tell you that though the hotel is nice our stay was less than that. Our bathroom toilet never worked and had we not also had family in another room we would have to go to the lobby to use the bathroom. We were promised everyday that this would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mark C, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you found our property nice and I apologize for the issues you have encountered regarding our bathroom. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest....

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Stopped here overnight on the way from Atlanta to the start of the Blue Ridge Mountain Parkway in Cherokee. Very nice typical Holiday Inn close to the centre of a very pleasant town. Nice bar for a quick drink and very helpful staff. Easy walk to bars and restaurants around the town square and green. Rooms clean and tidy but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#1 of 13 in Gainesville
419 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#2 of 13 in Gainesville
246 reviews
0.7 km away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#4 of 13 in Gainesville
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
9.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
1.5 km away
Home Towne Studios - Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn hotel in Gainesville, Georgia. Whether you are visiting Gainesville for business or a vacation, you are sure to enjoy staying in our Gainesville lodging in the heart of the city, where our convenient location and complimentary, hot american breakfast make a perfect stay. If you are visiting Gainesville on business, you will appreciate the fact that our Gainesville, Georgia hotel is just across the street from the Georgia Mountains Convention Center and near several other Gainesville businesses, like MarJac, NE Georgia Medical Center and Lee Gilmer Airport. We offer free high-speed Internet access and a business center for your convenience. Our hotel also includes four flexible meeting rooms and a complimentary, hot american breakfast to start your day right. Leisure travelers can enjoy the beautiful scenery when visiting nearby Lake Sidney Lanier or the Northeast Georgia Mountains. Hotel guests can explore the quaint downtown, the Mall of Georgia or visit Road Atlanta while staying in our hotel in Gainesville, Georgia. Brenau University is also conveniently located near our Lake Lanier hotel. Guests staying in our Gainesville, GA hotel are sure to enjoy our amenities, which include a fitness center, a garden pool, and an on-site restaurant and lounge, serving a complimentary, hot breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre

Address: 400 Ee Butler Pkwy, Gainesville, GA 30501-4525
Region: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Price Range: €91 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Plenty of restaurants and gas stations in the area with easy on and off to the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles 763JimG, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“first floor in the summer to sit out side”
 of 5 bubbles 353charlesn, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles mikehJ831UE, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with clean sheets”
 of 5 bubbles tras99, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Both of mine were great”
  • Second room bathroom
  • Second room
  • Second room
  • First room bathroom
  • Second room
  • First room
 of 5 bubbles GlynGlobal, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay