We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 379: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn
 Click to rate
Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A nice clean quite hotel. Has a great view of the north Georgia mountains. Located near the highway but on top of a hill so it is really quite. Staff was very nice. The handicap room was a goos size and easy to get the wheel chair around. Looking forward to staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed overnight in a room with a jetted tub. The carpets look like new in the building. The indoor salt water pool and Jacuzzi were very nice and relaxing. The room was completely immaculate, and the hotel even has a certified bed bug free sign at the front desk. The breakfast was good with hard boiled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank voigts
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Brenda J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Dear voigts, Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback, I am so pleased to read your comments and I will certainly pass it on to all team members. We appreciate your time and your business. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the beautiful North Georgia Mountains.. Kind Regards, Brenda

Newborn, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thanks to the staff for making it a great stay for us that's why we stay at the best western when we come to town the comfort of the stay is very welcomed for us I'd recommend it to anyone who travels

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smileymi1970
Brenda J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Dear smileymi1970, Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback, I am so pleased to read your comments and I will certainly pass it on to all team members. We appreciate your time and your business. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the beautiful North Georgia Mountains.. Kind Regards, Brenda

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a gem looking out over the mountains of North Georgia. Excellent staff and customer service. We enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub and swimming in the indoor pool. Breakfast was a nice assortment, but I enjoyed the biscuits and sausage gravy. That was a treat!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 293sherrid
Brenda J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Dear 293sherrid, You are so kind to take time out of your day to share this feedback from your recent stay. I will be sure to pass along your kind comments to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Thank you again, Brenda

Malabar, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for three nights. The location is great for starting excursions into the mountains. The breakfast was well managed. The driveway up to the hotel was the most exciting part (very steep). The only curious thing to me was that there was no elevator. I had a cart with all our stuff loaded only to have to ferry things back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clemson_Brian
Brenda J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Dear Clemson_Brian, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us here at the Best Western Mountain View Inn and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that the next time you are in the area, you will stay with us again. Kind Regards, Brenda

Griffin, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent stay. Great front desk staff, large, clean, comfortable, quiet room with excellent air conditioner. My only complaint is that I stayed on the second floor and there is no elevator. To compound that problem the stairs are very narrow, only wide enough for one person going in one direction. If you are going up and someone else is coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Brenda J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Dear David C, Thank you for your comments and thank you for your business. We really appreciate the fact that you chose to stay at the Best Western Mountain View Inn. My staff and I take your comments very seriously and use your feedback to make improvements if possible. We hope you will stay with us again if you are...

Hoover, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found it very easy to make reservations via the online service. We were met at the front desk by a very friendly and professional staff. Our Room and the hotel were extremely clean and recently renovated. The breakfast was great and the attendant was very caring and thoughtful to insure we had everything we needed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianfY4856TO
Brenda J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Dear brianfY4856TO, It is a delight to read your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am so please to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share these wonderful details and we look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to the Best Western Mountain View Inn....

Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just completed a three week road trip covering 11 states and have therefore stayed in a number of hotels during this trip. This review is therefore written from a comparative viewpoint and it is hoped to give an objective view of the hotel. This hotel is accessed via a very steep, curved driveway, not for the faint hearted!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funkimunki67
Brenda J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Dear funkimunki67, Thank you for your comments and thank you for your business. We really appreciate the fact that you chose to stay at the Best Western Mountain View Inn. My staff and I take your comments very seriously and use your feedback to make improvements. We hope you will stay with us again if you are in the area....

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel, staff, and service were all wonderful. The rooms are spacious and nice&clean. We stayed in a king size room that had the separate jacuzzi and it was so relaxing. Not all the rooms over a mini fridge or microwave so if that is important to you then you will need to request a room with them. The drive...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
Brenda J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Dear Angela S We truly appreciate your review! I'm happy to hear that your stay was very enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit, when your travels bring you back to the beautiful North Georgia Mountains. Kind regards, Brenda

Alva, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Other than rental cabins, no where else to stay that is decent. Best hotel available in Ellijay! Price is reasonable! No elevators, small breakfast area. Limited food delivery available. Smoking area needs to be somewhere else, not at the front entrance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
Brenda J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wendy L, Thank you for your comments and thank you for your business. We really appreciate the fact that you chose to stay at the Best Western Mountain View Inn. My staff and I take your comments very seriously and use your feedback to make improvements. We hope you will stay with us again if you are in the...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Ellijay
27.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
29.0 km away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
275 reviews
21.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.9 km away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
23.2 km away
Seventy-four Ranch
Seventy-four Ranch
#2 of 4 in Jasper
74 reviews
27.7 km away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn

Address: 43 Coosawattee Dr, East Ellijay, GA 30540
Region: United States > Georgia > East Ellijay
Price Range: €83 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain View Hotel East Ellijay
Best Western East Ellijay
East Ellijay Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Athens, Georgia
1 month ago
over a year ago
Camden, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Mountain View Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor is best if you want to avoid stairs”
voigts, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Front, right, either floor would have mountain views.”
southernyankee, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bottom floor if you can't or don't want to climb stairs”
  • Inside cute little fridge in the room...could not get over how cute!
  • sink area outside bathroom with coffee maker
  • The bathroom in all it's glory. Very clean and has a nice shower head with multiple water stream
  • Cute little fridge in room..looks like a regular fridge but miniature
169kimberlyr, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Large King Room”
dorisr669, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No elevator, if you are on the second floor you will have to climb a set of stairs. Rooms on the front side have a good view of mountains.”
barbararU9511JT, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5