We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center

EmbassySuites.comUS$179*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,038 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,035: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Two out of three elevators were not working. I had to use the staircase to go up and down seven flights. Good exercise, but not what I wanted on a Saturday night. TV in the bedroom was not working. The bed looked as if someone had used it before we checked in. Probably because the TV was not working. Manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattb11454
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Hello Matt, Thank you for bringing this to our attention regarding the service you received. Clearly, this is unacceptable and you have my sincere apologies. I do want to let you know we had some issues with our elevators during this time, but we do have it resolved and they are all back working. This is absolutely not indicative of...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Some of the towels had old stains Dirty hotel. Very dark lighting in rooms and throughout the lobby areas. Will never stay again. Staff not very helpful regarding the shuttle service. I will not stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinishiaj
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

The Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center would like to express our deepest regrets that your stay did not reflect the high level of service that we strive to offer to each of our guests. Your feedback allows us to gain an understanding of any shortcomings we may face and address them appropriately to avoid a recurrence for future guests. We...

Reviewed 30 October 2016

This is my second stay at this property and my second review. See my first one written in February. We arrived and were checked in quickly. We were located on the 7th floor, which is the "Premium Floor" This means the mini bar type snacks and drinks are complementary on these floors only. We had issues with our keys working...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maconmomma
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Hello and thank you first of all for being our guest recently! Thank you also for your positive feedback about your experience with us. Your comments help us know what we're doing right and also let other potential guests know why they should check us out. We have made a few changes since your last stay in February and we...

Hot Springs, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2016

3 elevators and sometimes 2 of them were not working over the course of a week. causing a huge log jam in the mornings. Breakfast was very good as usual. Workout room was adequate, but one of the treadmills was broken and not usable. The free Wifi in the room was worthless, my laptop nor ipad could connect and do...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles B
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Hello Charles, I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved and expected during your recent stay. We apologize for the elevators and treadmill being out of order during your stay. Our elevators our checked routinely checked, and I truly apologize that this inconvenience occurred during your stay. The elevators have...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We could not get over the size of the room, there was a large bedroom with a separate lounge dining room, both had large TV's they served snacks and drinks FOC in the evening and the breakfast in the morning was comprehensive, staff very friendly and helpful. Located in an area well maintained and nice to walk around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srpatrick
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on the Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center. Your feedback is important in our efforts to continually improve. We are glad you found the hotel to be convenient and that you were well cared for during your stay. We hope we can be of service to you in the...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This hotel needs a serious overhaul with housekeeping. One bed had what seemed to be lipstick stains on the sheets. Other bed had only flat sheet with mattress pad showing. The rest of the common areas were in disarray. There was trash and a used q-tip on the ground my entire stay. Person at the omelet station seemed to be...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveller122016
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

The Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center would like to express our deepest regrets that your stay did not reflect the high level of service that we strive to offer to each of our guests. Your feedback allows us to gain an understanding of any shortcomings we may face and address them appropriately to avoid a recurrence for future guests. These...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

If you enjoy rooms that smell like smoke and roaches and you want to pay top price for those experiences you may want to check out the Embassy Suites at Perimeter Center. This was actually my third stay at the hotel, and each time the quality has been worse than the last. On this occasion I was immediately overwhelmed by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris M
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

The Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center would like to express our deepest regrets that your stay did not reflect the high level of service that we strive to offer to each of our guests. Your feedback regarding the smoke smell in your non-smoking room has allowed us to gain a better understanding of this shortcoming we and we are addressing...

Lilburn, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I recently hosted a three-day retreat and, three months later, a two-day conference at Embassy Suites-Perimeter. Event planners Tinesha Franklin and Ashante Bain-Daniel became "my dream team" and my true partners in making both events excellent in every way. My attendees were extremely happy and my team, like myself, could not have been more satisfied with Embassy Suites and every...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy R
ES-GuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Center. We truly value your business and will make sure to share your comments with our team members.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Property is worn down and in need of a refurbish. In addition, wifi access is inconsistent. Staff is always super helpful. Breakfast is included which is nice but could be upgraded in choices. Rooms need to be overhauled and maintenance seems to be a low priority.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank constance986
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center. We take your comments seriously and have shared your kind remarks about our staff with the entire management team. We are sorry you weren't satisfied with the condition of the hotel and the services provided. This feedback will...

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

My brother and his wife evacuated Savannah. They had no idea where they were going. They had no cell phone, no computer. They drove 17 hours to find a hotel and through the grace of one incredible policeman, he found a place that finally had a vacancy for them and chauffered them to this Embassy suites. He also footed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrauga
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and for documenting such a positive review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Center. I am pleased to hear that you had an exceptional visit with us under such negative circumstances as we strive to consistently exceed the expectations of all of our guests. I am glad to hear we did just...

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunwoody
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
1.1 km away
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
1.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia
0.9 km away
Hyatt Place Perimeter Center
Hyatt Place Perimeter Center
#4 of 10 in Sandy Springs
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Upscale hotel located in the Perimeter business and shopping district of Atlanta, adjacent to MARTA, providing access to all Atlanta attractions including the airport, Georgia World Congress Center and the Georgia Aquarium. All guests receive Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Manager's Reception daily. Hotel offers self parking and complimentary shuttle service within 3 miles to a variety of restaurant options from casual to fine dining and great shopping at Perimeter Mall. Onsite amenities are restaurant, Starbucks, free fitness and business centers, indoor pool and meeting space. Hilton Honors Program and Hilton Stay Connected wireless internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center

Address: 1030 Crown Pointe Pkwy, Dunwoody, GA 30338-4775
Region: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Price Range: €114 - €262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms overlook the inside of the Hotel so it is not a bad view on anyside”
P413QUwilliama, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor away from elevator”
cvmercer2016, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Another hotel!”
elizabethlE8113OV, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“I had a one king size bed room but there was a pull out couch so up to 4 people can comfortably stay in this type of room.”
1kristenm, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Not sure as even their supposedly updated rooms looked very tired.”
346gordond, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
EmbassySuites.com
US$179* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$208
Hotels.comUS$179
TravelocityUS$179
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates