We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Suites Gwinnett Place

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Gwinnett Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 108: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Suites Gwinnett Place
 Click to rate
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the price you pay it's worth staying at. The service at the front desk was terrible. I didn't not receive a welcoming hello from the lady working the whole 2 days I stayed. At one point there was another gentleman with her and he actually got up said hello and helped, but the lady still had a frown on...

1Thank maybec2017
ServiceAgent1, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Sorry for the miscommunication, your call came down at 11:15 and the housekeeper was already at your room, as you stated you over slept.

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

For $68 per night this place is a good value. It's a little older and in need of some minor updates and touch ups. But the room is comfortable and spacious. It has all of the basic comforts....free wifi, microwave, small fridge, 36" tv plenty of channels etc etc etc. The room is clean and the staff is friendly.

Thank Steve B
Hueytown, Alabama
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Room had small refrigerator and microwave, which we did not use. Room was spacious with a sofa area and king size bed that was very comfortable. Bathroom was clean with plenty of towels. We arrived very late, after midnight, actually, but got into the room quickly. Some noisy children were in a room down the hall from us, we could...

Thank TeriEasterling
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Room was large and comfortable. Only complaint is room smelled musty and of disinfectant spray upon entering each time and lingered. We enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was great! Best bacon ever! Staff was very friendly and welcoming!

Thank michk3
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Do not stay here. Dirty. Old and outdated. Needs new carpet. Unprofessional staff from the desk to the cleaning crew. We booked a room with 2 double beds, they tried to give us a room with a king bed. This happened with several members of our family reunion. It wasn't our fault they overbooked. We asked for an extra set...

1Thank Arthurine A
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This was the worst experience ever... The hotel is dirty and nothing works... Then the Manager Gregory stole $100 from me after I checked out the hotel and lied and said he would return that plus the cost of my stay and it's now been a month and he has not returned the money.... Everyday I call he gives me...

2Thank robincturenr85
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Great place to stay! We were traveling and decided to stay over unplaned. We called the hotel and the staff person Demetrius let us know how many rooms he had available, style and total costs. We were delighted to get a room at the lst minute. Te room was clean and located in a quiet area away from the lobby....

Thank Letonya M
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Nice room with space, clean, quite and dark (good thing in room), nice staff and ok breakfast. Checked in, went to bed to get an early start the next morning after a quick breakfast. They did give me the accessibility room and my only complaint was the toilet was very close to the wall, which may be the way it...

Thank Vic P
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay..staff was friendly..bed comfy..room clean..shower only.. Good breakfast added bonus to breakfast was eggs and sausage. Fresh coffee and hot water for tea provided in the lobby for guest was very nice. Me and my husband was able to enjoy a cup of tea before bed..work out room was fair..we stayed 4days..

Thank Rhonda S
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Pro's : Wonderful breakfast bar Clean rooms Comfortable beds Close to 85 Con's: Ceiling mold in 202 Credit card charges when booking multiple rooms Slow return of $20 incidental fee $10 fee for extra set of towels The best thing about this hotel is the breakfast and the lady that keeps it going. She was great in keeping everything well...

Thank yayblount

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (15)
Room/Suite (8)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Bathroom (3)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (25)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Duluth
Quality Inn Duluth
#13 of 24 in Duluth
149 reviews
1.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place
0.6 km away
Wyndham Garden Duluth
Wyndham Garden Duluth
#20 of 24 in Duluth
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gwinnett Place

Address: 3700 Shackleford Road, I-85 N & Pleasant Hill Rd., Duluth, GA 30096
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range: €66 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gwinnett Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Gwinnett Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gwinnett Place Hotel Duluth
Comfort Suites Duluth
Duluth Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Gwinnett Place staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Gwinnett Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I recommend 2nd floor away from the ice machine :)”
 of 5 bubbles LauraLee724, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room here, that's my best advice!”
 of 5 bubbles 557bobc, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“noisy on the ground floor; other travelers hanging out in the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles MBatz, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“First floor seems to be better.”
 of 5 bubbles Bob_in_NY, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor looked better than the second floor rooms.”
  • Chipped, warped dresser
  • Stained, worn couch
  • Ripped chair
 of 5 bubbles FMallory, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5