We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place

Show Prices
#11 of 23 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Atlanta Duluth\/Gwinnett Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checked in yesterday and honestly I read reviews constantly but Roaches!!! The staff Do not stay here if you have a family! Wish it was handled better!! I've been staying at Marriotts for years this is unacceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paradise T
William S, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Hello Ms. Thompson Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay. Please understand that we are researching your comment thoroughly regarding this issue. If you look at our "reviews", again, we do not have such issues at our hotel. We had the room you occupied completely inspected and called our "service" to ensure we had no issues....

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The location is convenient to the Duluth area - about 40 minutes from downtown Atlanta (weekday traffic may make it much more). The hotel seems well kept up and stylish. The cafe has good breakfast and the staff were very friendly during our stay. You can pay for enhanced WiFi, but the free WiFi worked just fine for us. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C-VilleDog
William S, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, our facilities, our staff and our "area". We are proud of our hotel and our staff and we appreciate you sharing your recent experience with others! We look forward to having you back with us again real soon! BILL

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

The staff makes you feel have a home away from your home. Great people, service and quality. I've been staying here back and forth the last few months. Marriott courtyards have such consistent great service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor A
William S, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you Victor A We appreciate the wonderful review you have given us and our staff. We are so happy to have you back with us repeatedly as a "regular" guest. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to having you back with us again real soon! BILL

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Stayed here for 5 nites due to forced evacuation due to hurricane Matthew. Our overall experience here was great. Check in was done my Andrea and she continued to provide outstanding assistance and support throughout our stay. She is a wonderful asset for Marriott. Food in the café was also above average and very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray Z
William S, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel and our staff. Thank you for pointing out Andrea for her outstanding customer service. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our Bistro restaurant. We are proud as a team of the hotel we have and the service we have for our guests. We are so happy we were able to...

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

New courtyard just off interstate.. Great location if you need to stay in or near this side of Atlanta.. Room was great! Very helpful staff as well. Nice bonus, if you need to grab a bite to eat and don't want to stay in and eat at their bistro - you can walk (or drive) down the hill to Marlow's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank becca83-TN
William S, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel and our staff! We look forward to having you back with us again real soon!

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

You get what you expect from a Courtyard here. Clean and comfortable room, club member recognition, nice common area and bistro. The traffic in the area can be a challenge, but welcome to Atlanta. Would stay again without hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elrod M
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

The room is typical courtyard-spacious, clean, comfortable. The hotel itself was OK but the layout left a lot to be desired. Be prepared to walk a lot - the bank of elevators is only on one end so you have to walk all the way down to the other end of the hallway. I will definitely stay here again in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelerB08
Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Our family stayed over the weekend for a wedding. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We brought our baby with us, so they provided a pack-n-play crib in our room. They didn't assemble it for us, so it took a minute to figure it out, but I guess this removes them from being liable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickij3
William S, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel and our staff. We apologize it got a little confusing in the lower level for you. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and we hope to have you back with us again real soon! BILL

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

A great hotel. Friendly staff and very accomdating. Clean rooms and plenty of of room as we had 2 adults and 2 teenagers in one room. Comfortable beds . Loved the amount of plugs for chargers and my laptop. Business area in lobby with printers. Fantastic restaurant in the hotel. Nice selection of wines and beer plus snacks and sodas....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
William S, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel, our services and our staff! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back with us again real soon! BILL

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

When I arrived, the hostess was being rude to the customer because he had some issues with his wife's credit card. It was a little uncomfortable to be standing behind the man the entire time. The lobby looks very nice and the bistro serves wine/beer/cocktails, Starbucks and meals so that was nice. The internet area is also in the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JulieNC87
William S, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Hello JulieNC87 I would like to thank you for your detailed response about your experience with our hotel and our staff. If you could contact me directly at the hotel so I can find out some more information about your stay (your room number, last name, etc...) so I can begin investigations into these issues (customer service, internet, housekeeping cleaning)....

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place
0.7 km away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta
5.8 km away
Courtyard Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place hotel in Duluth is smartly designed and ideally located within Gwinnett County just off of I-85 near Wild Bill's and The Arena at Gwinnett Center. Our Duluth, GA hotel is able to meet both business and leisure travelers' needs and comforts, and our friendly services and superior amenities offer more than other hotels in Gwinnett County, Georgia. Guest rooms feature new signature Courtyard beds, an oversized desk with ergonomic chair and free high-speed Internet. All guests are welcome to take advantage of our on-site fitness center and pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place

Address: 3550 Venture Pkwy, Duluth, GA 30096-4723 (Formerly Courtyard Atlanta Gwinnett Mall)
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range: €84 - €175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall Hotel Duluth
Courtyard Duluth
Duluth Courtyard
Duluth Marriott
Courtyard Hotel Duluth
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for rooms near the elevator and you wont have to walk too far”
 of 5 bubbles RayZ744, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room near the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles doctorsbj, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Request room opposite side of highway/ bridge”
 of 5 bubbles kholanjani, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are excellent as they all have been renovated and have new furniture.”
  • view of the large desk
 of 5 bubbles Thomas_H35091, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There is only one elevator at the back of the hotel, so very long walk to second floor rooms from the lobby, if you don't take the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Carl_Shea, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay