We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hyatt Place Duluth\/Gwinnett Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
High Point,
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel is nice and clean. Excellent service. Breakfast actually exceeded my expectations. Not a huge choice, but tasted good. Great location. My only complaint is that double beds are narrow. Would be difficult to have 2 people sleep in one bed. Other than that, excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jihoon526
Curt L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment regarding our breakfast. We have really upgraded our breakfast and we appreciate that you noticed. We have rooms with King beds and rooms with 2 Double Beds. The Double beds are smaller a little than Queens but that was so our guests would have more room to move around. The good news is that all...

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Found this location on Hotwire which refers to the rooms as suites. Front desk supervisor acknowledges this misrepresentation but not bothered by it as we were already prepaid and certainly not trying to correct it the long term either. Bathrooms are barely large enough for u to get in. Bathroom Door literally pushed back the toilet just to get in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calypsoro
Curt L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall, responded to this review

I will discuss with Hotwire immediately regarding suites. As far as breakfast goes we use "cage free" eggs and not powdered. I apologize if they did not taste good as we get so many compliments on our eggs all of the time. Please note that I will share your comments with the staff so that we can tackle these issues...

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Check-in was easy. They have a bar, full break, room service, and you can order movies (they'll take it out of your extra deposit). Wish there was wondering whirlpool pool with pool. My dbl bed room also came with a sleeper sofa, ottoman, microwave, sink, bar, fridge and extra pillows. Beds are very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele T
Curt L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall, responded to this review

Hi Michele, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you also enjoyed the movie. We hope to see you again soon!

Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed 26 July 2016

My first impression was really good when I visited this hotel months ago with another friend. Great location, friendly service, free breakfast, free wifi, fair price for what you get. Thus, without no doubt, I booked this hotel again this past weekend for a family stopover. I have to say that I'm very disappointed with what I got this time....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EWGMS
Curt L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall, responded to this review

Hi EWGMS, I am so sorry to hear that you experienced so may issues during your stay. As you can see here on TripAdvisor we get so many wonderful reviews that I am dumbfounded by your experience. Please give me a call or email me at your earliest convenience so that I can personally address all these issues with you....

Land O Lakes, Florida
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Upon arrival my family and I were greeted by this very nice person behind the desk. We checked-in quickly and got in our room in no time to rest. The breakfast and staff were awesome and nice. Parking was plenty and lighting was enough. There were many restaurants around the area as well as close to main roads and highway....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kamoteq1
Curt L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We love to hear our guests enjoying our "Southern Hospitality". We also just vamped up our breakfast and we are getting lots of compliments on the new setup. Guests love that is Complimentary and all you can eat! We hope that you stay with us in the near future again when visiting Atlanta/Duluth.

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We like staying at Hyatt Properties!! This one upholds the standard of Hyatt Places!! Room was clean and spacious!! Love having a wet bar area with coffee maker!! Breakfast was ok!! Have had better Hyatt Place breakfasts but blame it on the weekend!! Coffee was good and took some to go!! Staff was courteous and friendly!! Hotel is close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr Tim T
Curt L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are also as of today doing some positive changes to our breakfast. We have listened to our guests and I think that you will love our new breakfast setup. Please come back and try us again!

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Beech Island, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany F
Curt L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall, responded to this review

Reviewed 17 July 2016

After my horrible experince with the front desk afternoon shift (3-11). My family and completely enjoyed our stay. The entire property was well manicured as was the interior. Our suite was beautiful. The breakfast was average, I'm a personal chef so it's very difficult to impress me. The staff in the morning was very professional, very accommodating and seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chef A
Curt L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall, responded to this review

Hi Chef, So happy to see you enjoyed your stay however I am sorry to hear your check-in experience was not satisfactory. Please give me a call so that we can discuss. Curt Levy 770.623.9699

Jackson, Alabama
Reviewed 16 July 2016

This is an awesome Hotel. The staff are the friendliest I have ever had. Room is spacious and well laid out. Convenient to a mall. Easy access to the interstate. Surprisingly, the food here is delicious. We had a chicken quesadilla and tomato basil soup in the café and it was outstanding. Breakfast was good. The chocolate chip cookie was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
Curt L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall, responded to this review

Hi Steve, I enjoyed reading your wonderful review. I am so happy to know how much you enjoyed your stay as well as our food that we serve 24 hours per day. Hopefully we will see you in the near future. I see you liked our Breakfast as well and we will be adding things shortly to make it even...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.8 km away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
0.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place
0.2 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Address: 3530 Venture Pkwy, Duluth, GA 30096-4723 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range: €83 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall Hotel Duluth
Hyatt Duluth Gwinnett Mall
Duluth Hyatt
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#8 Business Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to check the beds and bathrooms before staying and the rooms on the front or right side have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles amoa45, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We went for high rooms which was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles kamoteq1, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed last room on second floor! Very quiet!!”
 of 5 bubbles drtimt, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Very Quiet Rooms. You could hear yourself think. The G.M. Has a vested interest in your satisfaction.”
 of 5 bubbles 931chefa, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the interstate side and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ginajns, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay