We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hyatt Place Duluth\/Gwinnett Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I was not impressed by the cleanliness of the room. The carpeting was stained. The sofa was stained. The carpeting needed to be stretched. The staff seemed pleasant and I found the customer service was good. I feel as if the bed was too soft. I really didn't get much sleep. There seem to be quite a bit of noise...

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
Wilson, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonceray P
Curt L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall, responded to this review

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I'm a in house guest. The staff is great. However my first room was disgusting there was something brown splashed on the wall by the bed. I was switched to a new room my fridge is not working found a hair in my bed which is super small for a full figured woman. I'm here for 4 nights. I'm going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tSimpson37
Curt L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall, responded to this review

Please contact me asap so I can take care of you. I will also try and contact you. Curt Levy General Manager 770.623.9699 curt.levy@hyatt.com

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights and hence got a good sense for this property. Everything in the property was in excellent condition, spotless clean and a wonderful set of people running the hotel that were superbly polite, kind and very accommodating. There was one morning when I was half awake and split syrup all over the floor in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HardWorkingKat
Curt L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall, responded to this review

We are enthused to hear your wonderful comments and it sounds like you had a wonderful stay! We would love for you to stay with us again!

Duluth, Georgia
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Would very much recommend this hotel to all my family and friend and would stay with again myself the room were very clean and comfortable and the service was awesome had a great time staying there very convenient to restaraunt and shopping

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeldP3590AP
Curt L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall, responded to this review

Wow... Thank you for recommending to your friends and family. That is exactly what we are trying to achieve here. If you recommend it means you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon!

Somerset, Kentucky
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hairdo53
Curt L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall, responded to this review

Smyrna, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I have stayed at this hotel several times. Overall, my stay has been good. No major complaints. However, not being able to close the bathroom door because the toilet is in the way was very weird to me. With the size of the room, the bathroom should be a little bigger. I like the setup of the room and the...

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 270kaishab
Curt L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The design of the rooms was meant to give our guests a much more open room experience to feel more at home. Unfortunately the bathrooms tend to be a little smaller than the norm. We truly hope that you will choose us again the next time you are in the Atlanta/Duluth area.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 August 2016

For the most part this was a very enjoyable stay. The staff did an awesome job especially the breakfast crew. Everyone was enthusiastic and always greeted me. We were comfortable and all request were responded to. Special Thanks to April, Shamika, Nyla and the fellow who checked me in ( sorry forgot his name)!

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C6440VDangelc
Curt L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall, responded to this review

We love to hear guests mention us by name. We share the reviews with the staff and it makes our day! We truly hope that you will choose us again the next time you are in the Atlanta/Duluth area.

Greer, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 August 2016

A very good value. Breakfast quality and variety were very good. The room was spacious and in good condition. Quiet although not far from the Interstate. Towels and bed linens were like new. Not especially convenient to downtown Atlanta due to awful traffic congestion.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy29650
Curt L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We are away from downtown however there is so much to do in this area with award wining restaurants and an abundance of activities. Hopefully the next time you visit us we can recommend some places for you.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 August 2016

My experience at the Hyatt Hotel may have been because of the room I was in or maybe this location was bad but I do not plan on going here again. First of all, the pull out bed was in very bad shape and had rice and various foods in it. Also, the bathroom had a disgusting looking bug (couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amoa45
Curt L, General Manager at Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your experience here. Please contact me when you have time so that we can discuss in more detail. Curt Levy General Manager 770.623.9699 curt.levy@hyatt.com

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.8 km away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta
0.2 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall

Address: 3530 Venture Parkway, Duluth, GA 30096 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range: €82 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall Hotel Duluth
Hyatt Duluth Gwinnett Mall
Duluth Hyatt
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#8 Business Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to check the beds and bathrooms before staying and the rooms on the front or right side have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles amoa45, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We went for high rooms which was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles kamoteq1, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed last room on second floor! Very quiet!!”
 of 5 bubbles drtimt, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Very Quiet Rooms. You could hear yourself think. The G.M. Has a vested interest in your satisfaction.”
 of 5 bubbles 931chefa, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the interstate side and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ginajns, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay