We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf

611 reviews
Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (19)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good26%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (611)Write a Review
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
328
160
71
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
328
160
71
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschick filshuttle servicewithin walking distancenice hotelrooms were cleanlocation is greatbreakfast staffgreat place to stayindoor poolfamily reunionlobby areabusiness tripstaff was friendlythe hotel staffenergy centercoffee makerfitness center
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location was great was able to walk to Sugarloaf Mills(mall) room very cozy and clean staff was so nice and the night desk guy he really made my stay worth it..really enjoyed the indoor heated pool #coldNovemberNight

Thank Goldia H
Response from Tamara T, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett SugarloafResponded 3 days ago

Hi Goldia H, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to hear that you received wonderful service and enjoyed our location. We will make sure to let our staff know and we hope to see you again soon!

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 18 December 2017

The Hilton Garden Inn was convenient to the venue where we were attending a concert. It is clean and in a good area of town. It is easy to find from Interstate 85, good access. The room was spacious, the bed very comfortable, and everything...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank TeriE205
Response from Tamara T, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett SugarloafResponded 20 December 2017

Thank you for your kinds words! It is nice to hear that our staff took great care of you and we will definitely be sharing your review with them. Safe travels and we look forward to helping you with future accommodations!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The trip would have been fine except for that arrogant clerk at the front desk. I didn't need your sarcastic tone when I asked a question. We were with a hockey team and did not realize your the age requirement of 21 since we are...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kathy T
Response from Tamara T, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett SugarloafResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kathy T, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy. I have addressed this with our team. We hope you will consider...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Location was great! The TV and phones didn’t work. I was able to determine the TV was unplugged. restaurant staff was inflexible. I ordered close to closing and they recommended the restaurant next door. There is a door on the side, but the hotel...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank SkyPilotAEST
Response from Tamara T, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett SugarloafResponded 1 week ago

Dear SkyPilotAEST, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with some amenities at our hotel. I will address your feedback directly with...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've used them several times because of the rate and the proximity to the Infinite Energy Center, and each time there is one front desk woman who throws shade on the whole trip. Everyone else is nothing but accommodating. She is the only reason I...More

Thank Leah P
Response from Tamara T, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett SugarloafResponded 1 week ago

Dear Leah P, Thank you for staying with us during your travels. We appreciate your feedback, and your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Please contact us at tamara.thayer@hilton.com so we may discuss the situation further. We hope...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456122
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Duluth
#2 Business Hotel in Duluth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Duluth
#2 Business Hotel in Duluth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
saltlife4me2016
10 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tamara T | Property representative |
Yes, we have a indoor heated pool and spa..
1
Vote
Synett S
4 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tamara T | Property representative |
Yes, we have King size suites with a pull out couch in a separate room.
0
Votes
tlhm24
31 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Tamara T | Property representative |
Yes, we have a restaurant on site. Breakfast is a full buffet from 6am-10am daily, and 7am-11am on weekends for $9.95. We serve dinner daily from 5pm-9pm; as well as, our bar is open until 10pm each evening. We are a... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"I've never had a bad room!"
Read review
"Accessible to a lot of resturants and mall shopping right down the street. Only about 20 minute ride from..."
Read review
"Check pricing before getting reservation, if your interested in pool or hot tub make sure they are operable ."
Read review
"They charge a $50 fee on your credit card and then remove it if no incidentals are used."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing