We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road

Save
Share
5489 Westmoreland Plz I-20 Exit- 37, Douglasville, GA 30134-2566
Hotel direct offer!Stay Twice & Earn a Free Night
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 12 hotels in Douglasville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Conveniently located right off I-20. Newly remodeled! Your best choice for affordable hotel!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Sun terrace
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay Twice & Earn a Free Night

Location

Full view
220Reviews0Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 62
  • 51
  • 22
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Trek13817442903 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Air conditioner in room did not work. Old facility which is rundown. Poor customer service. Staff were unpleasant. Required an undisclosed cash deposit at check in. Stay at this hotel at your own risk. Staff refused to refund stay even though we checked out immediately after seeing the room condition. Not at the hotel 30 minutes before checking out without refund. Unfriendly and unhelpful staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
Responded 29 May 2022
Dear Trek13817442903, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of the air conditioning system and our hotel. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are well maintained and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. I am also displeased to hear that anyone was treated in a rude or unprofessional manner at this property. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that this is not the standard that we hold our staff too. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
Lisamichelle466098 wrote a review Apr 2022
Douglasville, Georgia2 contributions
Service terrible - never cleaned room during the entire stay despite room being unoccupied. Front desk claimed they cleaned. No fresh towels, nothing, trash remained in room. I can go on an on if needed
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
Responded 5 Apr 2022
Hi Lisamichelle466098, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your insightful comments. It saddens us to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and you found your stay unsatisfactory especially with the condition of the hotel and cleanliness. Please accept our apologies for any issues you had with your room; we will address the concerns you raised with our team and work together on making improvements. We're grateful for your comments and wish you the very best in your future travels.
Read more
dwood2022 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
I was worried at first because I was staying by myself, once I walked into my room it was very clean and nice, the staff was great and I felt safe and at home. The area was clean as well and the lobby smelled good and was welcoming.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
Responded 8 Mar 2022
Dear dwood2022, Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel! We appreciate your compliments and we take high pride in the safe and peaceful ambiance that we can provide to our guests. We hope to see you stay with us more in the future as we promise to push our services better to provide you the most pleasant stay that you can find. We thank you that you highlighted our strengths in your review. May you return again soon and feel comfortable just like the last time!
Read more
shaydanikdel wrote a review Feb 2022
Marietta, Georgia1 contribution
Among other things, when I finally got my room- there was only fitted sheets in the bed, the pile of dirty blankets and sheets from the previous guest on the floor in a pile by the mirror, the bathroom or sink area was not wiped down- I saw droplets of residue all over the sink. It was truly disgusting. I didn’t even stay for a full hour. I was truly disgusted and just got back on the road.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
Responded 23 Feb 2022
shaydanikdel, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Rest assured that we will find better ways to improve the quality of our service. We take your response in a positive manner and we hope that you can give us another chance. Thank you and keep safe!
Read more
Adventurer698946 wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
Stay away from this hotel. Encountered roaches every single day of our stay. Extremely unkept; microwave surface was visibly covered in fingerprints; indicating that it wasn't cleaned after previous guest.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
Responded 22 Dec 2021
Adventurer698946, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests to your room. We appreciate that you’ve taken the time to point out the possibility of a pest problem. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve the guest experience in our hotel. We do hope that you'll return to see how we are continuously improving to impress our guests more with each visit.
Read more
baldwinjess88 wrote a review Nov 2021
Tampa, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very clean and nice room. Extremely small bathroom. The size of the bathroom is the only thing I wish would have been different. It was a perfect stay but I could barely close the bathroom door because the bathroom was so small.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
Responded 29 Nov 2021
baldwinjess88, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the bathroom as this will help us to continue to improve upon the guest experience. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five-star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!
Read more
Julie D wrote a review Oct 2021
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution1 helpful vote
I stayed here and I had no other choice but to record video. I have it posted on YouTube just put in the hotel name. The shower curtains full of grime the bed had dried blood stains and dirty linens, Roaches, I could go on I requested a refund through email no response I contacted Wyndham even no response. I will keep posting these videos until I receive my FULL REFUND THIS PLEASE WAS A DISASTER AND THEN I WOKE UP TO THE POLICE SURROUNDING THE PLACE BECAUSE OF SOMEONE DRUG RELATED ISSUES.AND THAT'S ALL YOU SMELL OUTSIDE AND INSIDE IS WEED!!! DO NOT WASTE A PENNY IN THIS AREA AND ESPECIALLY THIS HOTEL...more videos than pictures
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
Responded 31 Oct 2021
Hi U6131KGjulied, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are very sorry for the cleanliness issues that occurred during your time at our hotel. We do strive to present a super clean property and were reviewing your comments with our housekeeping team to make sure all needed improvements are made. We do appreciate the compliments to our front desk staff and we are addressing our policies to prevent the housekeeping issues that you experienced from occurring in the future. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
Nique365 wrote a review Sep 2021
Mableton, Georgia1 contribution1 helpful vote
The room was very clean and the price was good. The check in was really easy and check out was a breeze. I didn’t stay for breakfast but I saw some muffins there. The staff was friendly and it was very quiet even though the room was by the interstate.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Days Inn by Wyndham Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
Responded 30 Sep 2021
Hi Nique365, Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel! We appreciate your compliments and we take high pride in the peaceful ambiance that we can provide to our guests. We hope to see you stay with us more in the future as we promise to push our services better to provide you the most pleasant stay that you can find. We thank you that you highlighted our strengths in your review. May you return again soon and feel at home just like the last time!
Read more
Craig J wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Staff was attentive and hospitable. Comfortable and clean, would go out of my way to stop by while driving through the area. Plenty of breakfast options especially if you want to take some back to your room or on the go. Look out for the pool, you may extend your stay!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackie Patel, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
Responded 1 Jun 2021
Thank you for giving us a very through review. Your observation will give our future guest, great detail. We appreciate your business, please come visit us soon! Have a wonderful day!
Read more
Reed G wrote a review May 2021
Nashville, Tennessee1 contribution1 helpful vote
The Days Inn in Douglasville is our go-to hotel stay when driving through GA or visiting Atlanta. It's conveniently located to all the nearby attractions. The staff is super friendly and are very hospitable. The rooms and bathrooms are also exceptionally clean. If you're looking for an affordable, upstanding hotel, the Days Inn in Douglasville is perfect for you.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jackie Patel, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
Responded 1 Jun 2021
Thank you for recent stay! We appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful review. Have a awesome day. Come see us soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn douglasville, douglasville days inn
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaDouglasville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road?
Conveniently located restaurants include Monterrey Mexican Restaurant, Los Tacos, and Martin's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn by Wyndham Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Douglasville-Atlanta-Fairburn Road accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.