We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dillard House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dillard
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Dillard House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 523: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We really enjoyed the food but the service was the best! Bailey was our server and he was wonderful, very personable and just fun to be around! He kept us laughing and we look forward to seeing him again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie G
Canon
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been there many times over the years but the last two visits have been simply sad and it appears they are living on their past reputation. The dining room was cold, the staff seems very inexperienced, many of them are foreign, do not understand the food or menu or know the area. Some of our food was cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernest R
Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

There were 13 in our party including my nephew's triplets who are 6 years old. The food was served family style on a large oak table and their were 3 Christmas trees in sight. The kids enjoyed their food as much as we adults. My only complaint would be that the fried chicken was a little salty and a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelaohedgepeth
Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you live north of Atlanta Georgia or in Western North Carolina Chinese food does not have to be your only choice for a holiday meal! The Dillard House serves wonderful Southern cooking and the service is amazing. We went for Christmas lunch and were not disappointed. The food is served southern style Kalama meaning they bring everything on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

For years, I heard about the Dillard House and it's stellar reputation for good food and accommodations. My husband and I decided to stay there on a driving vacation over the New Year holiday. We initially made the reservation for 2 nights, but checked out after 1 night. Our rooms were in the Dillard House Inn. It was very dated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice L
JohnDillard, Guest Relations Manager at Dillard House, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your stay was disappointing. We are currently going through a remolding phase and all of your concerns will be addressed regarding your visit. We do hope you will try us again in the future! Regards, The Dillard House

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Dillard House is excellent food, if you do haft to wait it's worth it for a experience most have never had. Friendly beautiful location, resteraunt is superb. Very clean and delicious food A family experience for me for years. Worth the drive. Great Food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey E
JohnDillard, Guest Relations Manager at Dillard House, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to the Dillard House! We look forward to seeing you again!

Denver, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented a chalet from the Dillard House recently and left disappointed. The chalets are off on their own property not far from the main building. A great location with a pond and swimming pool. The chalet itself was old, which in its self is no biggy. The problem was the neglect to the unit itself. Lamps missing light bulbs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
JohnDillard, Guest Relations Manager at Dillard House, responded to this review

We apologize that your experience at the Dillard House was not acceptable, we will address the Chalet issues you mentioned with the owner of this property as this is privately owned and we do not handle the day to day maintenance etc.. Your other concerns regarding the restaurant and staff response will be addressed immediately with both of these departments....

Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had Family from out of town experience The Dillard House last night It never disappoints ! Wonderful waitstaff and real Southern Cooking My mouth is watering as I'm writing this and thinking about the Sweet Potato Soufflé. Delicious!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
JohnDillard, Guest Relations Manager at Dillard House, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind review and hope to see you and your family again! Warm Regards, The Dillard House

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came for the restaurant and stayed a night. The Dillard House is my girlfriend's childhood place to eat for special occasions. We will review the restaurant later. The hotel itself, we had a fireplace suite. The room was more than spacious. The bathroom with both a huge shower and separate tub. The fireplace we had some issues with, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Yummy!!! Great change from your ordinary chain. If you like family style and Southern cooking. It is pricey but do your research so you are prepared. Rooms we a little but clean and big. Super comfortable bed with an amazing view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy P
JohnDillard, Guest Relations Manager at Dillard House, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review! We look forward to seeing you again!! Thanks, The Dillard House

238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (233)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dillard
1.4 km away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#2 of 3 in Dillard
85 reviews
2.0 km away
Gateway Inn & Suites
Gateway Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Dillard
104 reviews
0.8 km away
Knights Inn Dillard
Knights Inn Dillard
#3 of 3 in Dillard
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
24.5 km away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 12 in Franklin
566 reviews
1.1 km away
Rabun Manor
Rabun Manor
#1 of 2 in Dillard
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You'll find lots to do right on the property. Walking is a favorite. No matter the season, there are incredible views all around the grounds. When people think of The Dillard House property, they remember the beautiful landscaping that features an abundance of flowers including geraniums, impatiences and roses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dillard House

Address: 768 Franklin Street, Dillard, GA 30537-2319
Region: United States > Georgia > Dillard
Price Range: €55 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Also Known As:
Dillard House Hotel Dillard
Dillard House Inn
Dillard Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dillard House staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Elberton, Georgia, United States
10 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Dillard House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not the chalets”
 of 5 bubbles mikeaU8834JQ, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The winter time may be a more quiet time to go, as our suite ended up quite secluded!”
 of 5 bubbles 401jeffr, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Variety rooms ,small houses,some Chalet fireplaces, choices, behind the restaurant...don't miss boarding house type restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles 777sjaques, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the bottom of the hill are the most quiet and have the best outside space.”
  • View from the front of our room
  • Our handicap bathroom needed attention.
 of 5 bubbles DorySCtravel, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“just look at all the cabins some are excellent for big groups and some perfect romantic getaways”
 of 5 bubbles T9329AOangelak, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5