We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Dillard

Save
Share
3 Best Inn Way, Dillard, GA 30537-2244
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Dillard
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Knights Inn Dillard is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Dillard, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Knights Inn Dillard features 24 hour front desk and room service, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast. If you are driving to Dillard Knights Inn, free parking is available.

While in Dillard be sure to experience local ribs favourites at Dillard House, Tomlin ​ BBQ & Catering, or Dillard House.

Enjoy your stay in Dillard!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
125Reviews1Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 28
  • 17
  • 16
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Lilli O wrote a review Sep 2017
4 contributions
Where do I start! Shower, toilet, bathroom worse than in an abandoned house. Over a half inch gap under the door to the room that allowed all kinds of bugs to come in, room was ground level facing the parking lot. Free breakfast, only if you didn't like eating real food. Free internet? Actually NO internet that worked. Wyndham should be absolutely ashamed to have this as part of their group! Frond desk, although friendly, could be very difficult to understand what language they were using for communication. We absolutely do not recommend this to anyone until it has been fully renovated.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris D, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Dillard
Responded 11 Sep 2017
I would like to start off by thanking you for your recent stay. I would also like to apologize if you were in any way uncomfortable during your time with us. The hotel is on the older side and we are updating as funds become available, but it is a process. We do apologize for any difficulty that you had understanding the staff. I am sorry that you didn't find anything in the kitchen to your liking. We do try to keep a variety of "basic" items on hand to appeal to a wider crowd, but it isn't for everyone. Wi-fi here in the mountains is spotty at best, when there is a large number of people in town, or any kind of weather, it can go out entirely. Please try to remember that you are in a small mountain town. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you.
Read more
Ioannis D wrote a review Sep 2017
Athens, Greece176 contributions75 helpful votes
This is a totally run-down place: the carpets are smelly, the "free breakfast" is lower than "basic" and the hotel pool does not exist (anymore). We landed here for the August 2017 eclipse and had TWO rooms; when we asked for ONE parking spot to leave the car on the hotel parking for a few hours next day, we were asked to pay $30, having payed $220 for the two rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris D, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Dillard
Responded 11 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your recent stay. I am sorry that you could not find anything in the kitchen to satisfy you. We do keep it "basic" to appeal to the most people. The pool has been filled in and we are working on updating photos to reflect this change. As you were here for the eclipse you will know that there were a large number of people in the area. We have limited space on property for parking. We had to keep spaces open for our in-coming guests, unfortunately if you were checking out on the day of the eclipse we just could not offer free parking for everyone. We try to accommodate as many guest requests as we are able, but unfortunately we cannot meet every demand. I do hope to see you again in the future. Thank you.
Read more
Robin C wrote a review Aug 2017
6 contributions4 helpful votes
The things that were good about the motel: housekeeping staff, the room was large, location, and they allow dogs. Also, the ac worked, and the roof didn't leak. We didn't see bugs or rodents or mold. The things that were undesirable things about the motel: the outside appearance of the building, furniture dated and in disrepair, draperies with holes and mismatched, shower control came off and made controlling water temp difficult, floor sag from previous water damage, color scheme out of the 80s. The website said that the pool was temporarily closed for repairs, but it has been filled in with dirt--probably for years. The manager argued with us when we left (rudely) about our dog. We declared our dog when we arrived and when we made the reservation, but he thought we
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris D, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Dillard
Responded 12 Aug 2017
Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize for any discomfort you experienced during your stay with us. We do try to repair any issues as soon as we are made aware of them. We do appreciate guest feedback and strive to make our guest's stay as pleasant as possible. When booking an online reservation please remember that not all information is passed on to the hotel when the reservation comes through. We do encourage our guests to call us here at the hotel to insure they are getting the room the are anticipating and that there are no surprises at check-in. We will always attempt to immediately rectify any issues that are brought to our attention. We are updating the property as we are able and hope that our guests understand that these updates take both time and money. I sincerely hope you come and visit us again in the future.
Read more
myTAprofile wrote a review Aug 2017
Knoxville, Tennessee5 contributions
+1
Arrived late evening and went to room to drop bags before running to dinner with friends. After dinner returned to room around 8:30. When my husband tried to turn on bedside lamp, shade and light fell off. I went to look out sliding door only to find it was unlocked and almost impossible to get locked. Pulled curtains and noticed black mold on wall and more mold on carpeting, hidden by table and chairs. By this time it was 9:00 p.m. and we were stuck with location. This is more like a low income motel/apartment NOT what we expected. Hate that we paid $90 and change expecting a nice Wyndham hotel. Thankfully it was only one horrible night!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris D, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Dillard
Responded 12 Aug 2017
Thank you for staying with us. I would like to apologize for any discomfort you experienced during your stay. Mold in the rooms is unacceptable. I do wish you had let the front desk know about any mold that you saw in your room. We would have moved you to another room immediately. We do try to correct any issues a guest may be experiencing during their stay. We want everyone to enjoy their stay. We hope that you come and stay with us again.
Read more
Cammy M wrote a review Jun 2017
Macon, Georgia5 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed in Dillard as a central point for planned activities, and as a place to lay our heads for the night, it worked just fine: the AC cooled the room quickly, the room was clean, the mattresses provided firm support, the balcony view was soothing, service was unobtrusive, and everything worked that was supposed to work. It's also true that the rooms need updating in a serious way (our towel bar was broken, and the floral color scheme was straight outta 1993), they really need to stop advertising a pool as an amenity, and the wifi was weak, but you know, we kinda got what we paid for, so no real complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris D, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Dillard
Responded 16 Jun 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable is our highest priority. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
knights hotel dillard, knights inn dillard, ramada dillard, dillard knights inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada Limited
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaRabun CountyDillard
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing