We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Decatur

TravelocityUS$65*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$65*
US$65*
US$65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Decatur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Decatur
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Customer service support has gotten 100% better the security has upgraded and also happy is a great general manager and hope he stays here thanks HAPPY!!!!! You made me happy of my stay and it smells better cleaner they don't tolerate mess I'm also happy they are most of all pet friendly I'm very proud to call my stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine S
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok I'm the type of person to take risks, I read reviews on Hotels and of course you always see bad reviews, but I have to experience things for myself because some people over exaggerate and the Hotels actually are nice.. WELL WELL WELL .. no one lied about this experience, this was by far the worst Hotel I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mzzmoore0815
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Decatur, responded to this review

Dear Mzzmoore, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you...

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Pros: Large rooms ANF front desk personnel were polite and informative. Con's: Quite noisy (ie. fights in the hallway, kids running and screaming, and people pounding on doors instead of polite knocking.) Overflowing garbage cans in the hallway. Garbage thrown on the floor and in the elevator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb S
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Decatur, responded to this review

Dear Deb, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record...

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 April 2017

My husband an I arrived around 11:30 pm, tired from driving all day, so at first we didn't realize the red flags from the outside. The building itself is crumbling and cracked, and there were quite a few suspicious characters coming and going into the building. We were tired and just needed a clean place to sleep for the night....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cinamongirl6
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Decatur, responded to this review

Dear Cinamon Girl, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864...

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Got reservation on-line through Priceline and pics looked acceptable. Arrived and checked in after midnight. The room was so bad we left w/o going back to desk...I have never seen worse and should not be allowed to serve the public in its present condition!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stone R
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Decatur, responded to this review

Dear Stone, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to...

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Me and my significant other Mr. Alton Chandler has stayed here since September of last year and really enjoyed our stay as well as Staff. I would suggest anybody a welcome stay here whether it's short or lin term. The hospitality is excellent the rooms are very clean and neat. Although I don't own pets but they're welcome with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CjChatnChelsea
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

General Manager took care of all my needs. Room was clean and ready when I got there. Had a problem with hear/air unit they came in and fixed it right away. Restaurants and stores are in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer S
Reviewed 14 December 2016

good heart and always helping people.he was helping me since the morning since I checked in and hasn't stopped smiling since then. the location was okay however the staff covers it up. keep up the good work raj

 Report
Helpful?
Thank no y
Management response:

Our hotel appreciates your feedback. We want to provide an excellent stay for all guests where they can feel safe and comfortable at the same time. We are going to share this feedback with our department managers so we can improve. Thank You Nimisha & Raj

Reviewed 5 November 2016

I am a truck driver and going to a lot of motel 6 properties through out the country I have received the best hospitality from this motel 6. The property manage was very helpful and polite. When I rebooked my room and she clean room available when ask for a different room. This hotel is by far the cheapest and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skyler M
Management response:

Owner at Motel 6 Decatur, responded to this review, Nov 07, 2016 We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you soon when traveling at our Motel 6 in Decatur! Thank You, MGT Team

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Me and My Family stay at Motel 6 in Decatur Georgia, The staff is very friendly, polite and welcoming. The manager certainly knows how to run a Hotel. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again... Thank you..Ms.Johnson

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 43johnson
Management response:

We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you soon when traveling at our Motel 6 in Decatur! Thank You, MGT Team

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
4.4 km away
Affordable Hotel
Affordable Hotel
#4 of 17 in Decatur
98 reviews
9.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East
7.4 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Emory University Area
11.4 km away
Super 8 Atlanta/Jonesboro Road
8.2 km away
Econo Lodge Conley
Econo Lodge Conley
#1 of 1 in Conley
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Decatur, GA offers several amenities including a microfridge and free WiFi in all guest rooms. We are located near shopping. Dine at Philly Connection, Red Lobster or Dairy Queen. Visit the GA Dome, GA World Congress Center and Fox Theatre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Decatur

Address: 2572 Candler Rd, I-20 Exit-65, Decatur, GA 30032-6501
Region: United States > Georgia > Decatur
Price Range: €51 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Decatur 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Motel-6 and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Decatur Motel Six
Decatur Motel 6
Motel Six Decatur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Decatur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All Rooms basically the same, I don't think they have decent ones”
mzzmoore0815, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
Cinamongirl6, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“go to fairfield inn and suites at the stonecrest mall”
pansy9410, 24 Jun 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Travelocity
US$65* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$65
PricelineUS$65
Hotels.comUS$65
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates