We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Darien

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Darien
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Darien
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Englewood, Florida
Reviewed 31 August 2015

The room was clean and newly decorated but the smell of mildew -mold made it hard stay there. Decided to tough it out rather than look for a new place to stay. Desk clerk spent all her time sitting outside on the curb smoking. This stay was the worst of any in two months travel. We finally left at 4'clock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edward p
dariencomfortinn, Manager at Comfort Inn Darien, responded to this review

On behalf of the Comfort Inn and Staff thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your stay with us. I apologize for your inconvenience and failing to exceed your expectations that you deserved at our Hotel. We always take our guest seriously when problems arise and try to fix these problems as quick as possible when...

Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Most often we praise, sorry to say this isn't the case in regard to this property. Here we go - coffee pot was 1/2 full of old, stagnant coffee with coffee bag left in drip cup, entire coffee mechanism filthy. Table on which coffee pot sat also dirty, no cleaning done there - lamps also dirty/dusty, smear marks on mirror....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan F
dariencomfortinn, Manager at Comfort Inn Darien, responded to this review

On behalf of the Comfort Inn and Staff thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your stay with us. I apologize for your inconvenience and failing to exceed your expectations that you deserved at our Hotel. We always take our guest seriously when problems arise and try to fix these problems as quick as possible when...

Powhatan, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

It was late at night, and our normal hotel stop in GA was priced extremely high for some reason last night so we decided to pass it up & stay somewhere less expensive. Big mistake. As soon as we walked into our room, we were met with a strong odor... like mildew in an old basement. At first, I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lora H
dariencomfortinn, Manager at Comfort Inn Darien, responded to this review

On behalf of the Comfort Inn and Staff thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your stay with us. I apologize for your inconvenience and failing to exceed your expectations that you deserved at our Hotel. We always take our guest seriously when problems arise and try to fix these problems as quick as possible when...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 21 August 2015

I stayed here for an extended period of time this summer for business purposes. The room was pleasantly decorated, clean and featured a very comfortable king-size bed, refrigerator, microwave and large flat-screen TV. Laundry facilities were conveniently located nearby. The hotel also has a pool, small sitting room in the lobby with a television, computer work stations and free Wi-Fi....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CastleBee
dariencomfortinn, Manager at Comfort Inn Darien, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. On behalf of my staff & I we are very glad to do business with you. As a guest, we strive to offer the best and reliable service to you, while seeking your support. Your satisfaction and comfort is our number one goal. Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you are satisfied or...

West Chester, PA
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean, comfortable beds. Didn't get to experience much more, as we arrived late and left early, but served our purpose and then some! Conveniently located right off I-95. Would definitely return! I'm out of things to say but need to get to 200 characters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAHRGal
dariencomfortinn, Manager at Comfort Inn Darien, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. On behalf of my staff & I we are very glad to do business with you. As a guest, we strive to offer the best and reliable service to you, while seeking your support. Your satisfaction and comfort is our number one goal. Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you are satisfied or...

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

This made a decent stop on our trip to Florida. It was one of the most reasonably priced hotels in the area and had decent reviews. We didn't arrive until almost 11pm. One lady working the desk and it was a bit of a wait to check in, which wasn't a big deal. She was pleasant and apologetic. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
dariencomfortinn, Manager at Comfort Inn Darien, responded to this review

On behalf of the Comfort Inn and Staff thank you for taking the time to complete our survey on your stay with us. I apologize for your inconvenience and failing to exceed your expectations that you deserved at our Hotel. We always take our guest seriously when problems arise and try to fix these problems as quick as possible when...

Bear, Delaware
Reviewed 20 July 2015

the rooms where very clean. the staff was very friendly. the property was well maintained. ah but the breakfast was so so. scrambled eggs tasted like powder eggs sausage was under cooked and greasy .but the make your own waffle was really good. right now there is a lot of road work at the freeway off ramp so that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scubadave4
dariencomfortinn, Manager at Comfort Inn Darien, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. On behalf of my staff & I we are very glad to do business with you. As a guest, we strive to offer the best and reliable service to you, while seeking your support. Your satisfaction and comfort is our number one goal. Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you are satisfied or...

Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed our one night stay here on our way to Florida. Check in clerk was very friendly. Morning breakfast was crowded but the attendant was extremely helpful and courteous. Fruit selection not great, but she found bananas for several of us! This Comfort Inn is a bit tired looking but the mattress was excellent and room was clean and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabra B
dariencomfortinn, Manager at Comfort Inn Darien, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. On behalf of my staff & I we are very glad to do business with you. As a guest, we strive to offer the best and reliable service to you, while seeking your support. Your satisfaction and comfort is our number one goal. Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you are satisfied or...

Reviewed 18 July 2015

We spent 3 nights the room was very comfortable nice and quiet. The front desk staff was very friendly and very accommodating . They helped us with our wifi. We left my laptop in the room, before we got home Chuck had left a message on our voice mail that he got it in a safe place. There is still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willism2015
dariencomfortinn, Manager at Comfort Inn Darien, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. On behalf of my staff & I we are very glad to do business with you. As a guest, we strive to offer the best and reliable service to you, while seeking your support. Your satisfaction and comfort is our number one goal. Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you are satisfied or...

King City, Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Pet Friendly and collecting travel points. Desk help at check-in very friendly and was very accommodating. More friendly than most as this is why I remember this hotel from other Comfort Inns - also a cut above others as a lot are run down & getting very old. It was clean and comfortable. Drove by on way home from Florida..hope...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milosh
dariencomfortinn, Manager at Comfort Inn Darien, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. On behalf of my staff & I we are very glad to do business with you. As a guest, we strive to offer the best and reliable service to you, while seeking your support. Your satisfaction and comfort is our number one goal. Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you are satisfied or...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darien
0.2 km away
Days Inn Darien
Days Inn Darien
#2 of 5 in Darien
557 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Darien-I-95
0.2 km away
Super 8 Darien
Super 8 Darien
#5 of 5 in Darien
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
21.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
31.6 km away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#13 of 36 in Brunswick
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Darien

Address: 12924 Ga Highway 251, Darien, GA 31305-3641
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Darien
Price Range: €77 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Darien 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Darien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darien Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Darien staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“my tip is not to choose any room”
 of 5 bubbles irishchic61, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere other than here drive down the road.”
 of 5 bubbles beardman48, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“#110 was very dingy but quiet for the most part.”
 of 5 bubbles travelqueen1_10, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the Place!”
 of 5 bubbles ceciliat780, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Will accommodate your request if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 197donnab, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5