We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Dalton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Dalton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Dalton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 472: English reviews
Georgetown Kentucky
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Check in was fast and easy. Very pleasant young man checked us in. Room very clean and comfortable. Our room was 313. King bed with couch pullout. Bathroom is on the tiny size. Other than the tiny bathroom I have nothing negative to say. Have not had breakfast yet but it is the same as all Hampton Inn's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vacation_Bound_40324
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so happy to hear you found check-in fast and easy and your room very clean and comfortable. We greatly appreciate your feedback concerning the young man who checked you in and the size of the bathroom. Thanks so much! We hope to welcome you back very soon! Julie Pavlu General...

Stockbridge, Georgia
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Nice place! Great breakfast, very Nice people! Really enjoyed our stay! Wish they had regular size pillows! I hate those small cushion type pillows! Only thing I would change! Very comfortable bed. Very convenient to some really good restaurants! Even walking distance to some! SPA Senior softball tournament was our reason for staying here. Hope they have it here next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CWIG1950
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our location very convenient. We are also so excited to hear you stayed with us for the tournament. We would love to have you stay with us again! My understanding is the tournament will be held in Dalton again next year!...

Louisville
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Before I retired I traveled for work and always booked my stays at Hampton Inns. This particular Hampton is not quite up to the standard I was used to. We did not have a reservation but we were given a room on the third floor all the way down the hallway next to the interstate. When our air conditioner cut...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy0000
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Dalton. On behalf of the entire team, I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We try very hard to ensure all guests have a great stay and we are very sorry to hear about the disappointment with...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 17 September 2016

When we realized we were not going to be able to make it as far as we thought on our journey home from Florida, this Hampton Inn made the decision to stop easy. It is an older version, but it still had all the amenities that we have come to expect from Hampton Inns. The breakfast in the morning was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camt303
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you stopped to stay with us on your journey home from Florida! We appreciate you staying with us and are so thrilled to know you would stay with us again! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Take care and thanks again! Julie Pavlu General Manager...

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Last minute stay during vacation travel. Room was clean and quiet. Bathroom VERY small, and for some reason, the stool was VERY short. As we are both over 6' tall, that was different. If you have any mobility issues, you may want to ask for an ADA room with a taller stool. The AC made noise all night long and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FSMBA4
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review. We were happy to hear you found your room clean and quiet and that you enjoyed our convenient location but we were disappointed to hear we did not meet all of your expectations during your stay. Our goal is for all guests to have a great stay and we are very sorry this not...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

After driving from Jacksonville, Florida we made it almost all the way to Tennessee before having to stop, fortunately, there was a Hampton Inn in sight! We stopped for a well needed rest and a GREAT breakfast before getting back on the road the next morning. What timing! Thanks Hilton!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D Wayne B
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review. We are very happy to hear you were able to stop and stay with us in Dalton! We know you have a choice of where to stay and we sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are also thrilled to know you enjoyed the great breakfast before heading back on...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My wife and I stayed here on our way back to Florida recently. The place is ok but nothing special. Fairly clean but needs updated for sure. Breakfast so crowded on Saturday that you could not eat there. Nothing special anyway. My biggest complaint is the front desk telling people lies on the price. They told me $112 total! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald T
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. On behalf of the entire staff, I would like sincerely apologize for the billing issue and the confusion at the front desk. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to make amends. Please feel free to contact me directly via the email or phone number listed below and I will be happy to assist. Julie Pavlu...

Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Upon check-in, the front desk employee informed us that they had outside elevators. He was very helpful and friendly. We weren't sure exactly what we would encounter at this older style hotel. We were pleasantly surprised! Our quaint king size room was very clean and had the same amenities as a newer modern hotel. This Hampton Inn is conveniently located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patchmar93
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your room very clean with all the amenities of a newer hotel. We are both honored and thrilled to know that you would choose our hotel again the next time you are in the Dalton area. Thanks for staying...

Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I would say this used to be another brand of hotel. Hampton doesn't usually have the doors to the rooms opening to the outside. I do not really like this. I feel someone could be watching us as we come and go. The room was very clean and quiet. I like that the A/C has the feature of the fan...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan R
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your review. We are pleased to hear you found your room clean and quiet and that you liked the fan feature of the A/C unit. However, we are sorry to hear that you did not feel as secure as you entered and exited the hotel. We would like to share with you that in the near...

Cullowhee, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable, Clean and nice staff. Would stay again. Breakfast was good. Oatmeal and coffee, very good. Outback restaurant is across the street, they close at 11. Had a drink at the bar. Nice staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobbiWCU
GM-HamptonInn-Dalton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dalton, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you found your room comfortable and clean and the staff nice! We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed Outback next door. We really appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you back to Hampton Inn Dalton very soon! Julie Pavlu General Manager Hampton...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#2 of 22 in Dalton
350 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off I-75, Hampton Inn Dalton offers the complete package of amenities from the clean and fresh Hampton beds, free internet and free hot breakfast. The hotel also features a fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dalton

Address: 1000 Market St, Dalton, GA 30720-5049
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Price Range: €94 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dalton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dalton Hotel Dalton
Dalton Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Dalton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Dalton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles HomeMaker2016, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper level rooms are best”
 of 5 bubbles 88GEORGE527, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for bottom floor if you have any handicap or difficulty walking”
 of 5 bubbles R7022SKjenniferc, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use the coupon book at the rest stops for the best price!”
 of 5 bubbles denmarfl, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close to the lobby and away from the interstate should be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles freesprttravel, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay