We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2608 Auraria Rd, Dahlonega, GA 30533-5918
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#6 of 10 Speciality lodging in Dahlonega
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Lily Creek Lodge located in Dahlonega Georgia is a European Chalet style lodge available for nightly rentals as well as intimate events. Plan your next anniversary, wedding, birthday, reunion, retreat or getaway with us.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Private bathrooms
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Compare More Popular Hotels
4Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
Popular mentions
Megan J wrote a review Jul 2021
Prattville, Alabama53 contributions15 helpful votes
First off, I want to point out that this place was beautiful, unique and quaint for our anniversary. The entire lot is very quiet and serene and a hidden gem in the woods. It does need updated in various places. Our spacious room seemed as if it could use some extra decor and pillows that didn't fall flat the moment our heads hit them. The bed was very comfy though. Bathroom was clean with fresh towels and toiletries provided (shampoo, conditioner, body wash). Wish I had known about the soaps ahead of time, as it would have been nice to not worry about packing such items that took up space when I was trying to pack light. So hopefully, now, that info will help others. A hairdryer is also provided. The pool was the main draw for us for choosing this location to stay and it was closed the majority of the time as it needed cleaned and repaired. We mentioned this to the employee there and she had it fixed by our last night staying but unfortunately, a huge thunderstorm rolled in and we couldn't enjoy it. There is no tv but we were completely fine with that. Just noting that for others. Free wifi is available. There is coffee available in the mornings but no breakfast. The only other issue was the lack of finding someone that worked there when we needed them for extra towels and other minimal issues. Apparently other guests had the same issue.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
TurtlesInTheWindow wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions7 helpful votes
We needed a little get away, and Lily Creek Lodge looked like a great fit for our needs. The building is lovely and the staff is friendly, especially Dawn. We had a nice space for ourselves, as well as nice outdoor space to enjoy nature. There is a fully equipped communal kitchen, so we were able to make some of our own food. Our only real complaint is that the HVAC system is poorly designed. Most of the time our room was so cold that we could not get comfortable and there was no way to control it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Julia Magnani, Owner at Lily Creek Lodge
Responded 26 Apr 2021
So sorry about the temperature. We always make adjustments when requested.
Read more
SEAFARER404 wrote a review Aug 2020
Charleston, South Carolina50 contributions36 helpful votes
Spent two nights at Lily Creek Lodge outside Dahlonega. First good things: interiors very clean and comfortable, inside accommodations nice, quality bedding and rooms well-appointed. Public area authentic alpine feeling, fireplace; very friendly and helpful staff. Disappointing things: outside areas are neither neat nor inviting. Place is in distinct need of some major repairs/painting. Obviously lots of deferred maintenance. Don't make a decision based on website photos of hotel. Maybe it was maintained on outside at one time, but not now. Pool area is inaccessible and actually fairly nasty. Likely the lodge was a former bed and breakfast. Seems easily equipped to handle minimal breakfast service. There are no food accommodations near the lodge. Requires a drive into town. Would probably not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: All rooms require stairs.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Julia Magnani, Owner at Lily Creek Lodge
Responded 26 Apr 2021
So sorry you were disappointed with the outdoor areas. We have been making significant changes with a new roof, painting and yes we able to finally fix our pool which was significantly delayed due to Covid.
Read more
Zach H wrote a review Jul 2020
3 contributions
Lily Creek Lodge is absolutely beautiful inside and out. Couldn't have asked for a better stay, quite and very peaceful located at the bottom of a hill. We LOVED our stay and definitely will be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Julia Magnani, Owner at Lily Creek Lodge
Responded 26 Apr 2021
Thanks so much for staying with us. Hope to see you again!
Read more
Write your review
What was your hotel experience like?
Write a review
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your hotel experience through your eyes.
Post a photo
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and hotel staff your top questions.
Ask a question
PRICE RANGE
US$106 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaDahlonega
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lily Creek Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Lily Creek Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Consolidated Gold Mine (6.3 km), Dahlonega Gold Museum State Historic Site (5.0 km), and Dahlonega Magic Theater (4.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lily Creek Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Is parking available at Lily Creek Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lily Creek Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Fudge Factory, Paul Thomas Chocolates, and Bratzeit.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lily Creek Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Lily Creek Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Vickery House (4.8 km).