We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Place Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Place Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Park Place Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We recently spent two nights at the Park Place Hotel. Our room was very nicely decorated and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We did have a couple of small complaints. On the first morning, the staff made our bed, but did not empty the trash by the bar or replace our dirty wine glasses with clean ones. Other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aprilfool2
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We checked in on Monday which is a very slow day for this 13 room motel. The location is excellent, only steps (maybe 90 steps from the main square). Parking was in back. The parking is public and free and accommodates about 24 cars. There is a similar free parking lot across the street that will accommodate twice that number....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oakridge_10
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This was my first time in Dahlonega and staying at Park Place Hotel. I didn’t know exactly what to expect, but must say things couldn't have gone better! Right when I arrived, I was warmly greeted by the manager, Creston, who had accommodations ready for me on point. I mentioned that I was in a hurry because I was running...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda7388
Villa Rica, Georgia
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Great location in downtown Dahlonaga Georgia and very clean. Some things didn't work but was fixed. Cost should have been half at best. Bed slept great. No parking in the hotel area not donated to public. How much more can I say?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ginger B
Ellenwood, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We must admit, when we discovered that our favorite cabin was booked....we were a bit afraid to try another property. A hotel seemed out of the question! I ended up choosing Park Place Hotel because they offered a 2 bedroom suite and we wanted some privacy on our vacation with the kids. Dahlonega has always been a favorite getaway spot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This was my 3rd time to stay at the Park Place Hotel. Very convenient to town. Every time I have visited the rooms have been very clean. The staff is very helpful. The maids are friendly and do an excellent job. The beds are very comfortable. Plan to come back. Peggy W.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy W
Reviewed 27 April 2013

My wife and I were visiting family in the area and stumbled upon this gem of a hotel that is next door to the visitors center and feet within the the town square. It is a family owned and operated hotel , with 15 rooms on two floors. The lower level rooms tended to be double suites while the upstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tlp1964
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We visited Dahlonega for a friends wedding last Summer and we stayed at Park Place Hotel with many other guests. We were in room #5 and it was decorated so beautifully! I loved the huge king bed and it was so comfortable! The bathroom was really clean and spacious. My husband and I liked it so much we came back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachLover595
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We spent last night there to have a place in-town and avoid a late night drive back home. Location is good and walking distance to in-town places. The description "boutique hotel" is correct. The room was clean, updated, but we did not get a good night's sleep. The mattress (even a pillow-top) was too soft as was the pillows. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
PPHManager, Manager at Park Place Hotel, responded to this review

Linda Stacy, We are so sorry you had a poor night's sleep. It is our fault that we didn't explain the remote heating and air well enough. Please note that all of the bedding was replaced 3 weeks ago. We strive to accommodate the general public and we understand that not all guests will be comfortable with the bed/bedding(ie. firmness,...

Reviewed 22 February 2013

The room we stayed in was comfortable and well appointed with a VERY soft mattress. This place is convenient to great food and entertainment, and we really enjoyed our stay. We will visit here again. Oh, and try the barbecue place around the corner. Yum!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dahlonega
0.2 km away
The Smith House
The Smith House
#2 of 8 in Dahlonega
278 reviews
18.2 km away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
1.2 km away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
150 reviews
24.0 km away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
310 reviews
20.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Park Place is a special upscale Inn located on the Historic Square in downtown Dahlonega. The Suites are detailed with all the luxuries of the finest Hotels, from beds, linens, climate control, wet bars, flat screen televisions, Starbucks coffee and complimentary wine. The spacious one room Suites and two room Suites are all unique in furnishings, however their cleanliness, decorations and fine details are like no other, even compared with the larger Hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Place Hotel

Address: 27 S. Park Street, Dahlonega, GA 30533
Region: United States > Georgia > Dahlonega
Price Range: €108 - €246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Place Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Place Dahlonega
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Place Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Waynesboro, Georgia
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Park Place Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are none”
 of 5 bubbles michelel685, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in front have a better view of the square.”
 of 5 bubbles cmudfilms, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If the other rooms are like ours, you will enjoy!!!”
 of 5 bubbles helpsllc123, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Spring for the bigger rooms, they're massive and well worth the small $$ upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles Lifesapprentice, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in a suite on the backside of the hotel, loved the privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles 121wendyi, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5