We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greyfield Inn

{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gems
Location
Full view
Getting there
Jacksonville Intl Airport38 km
Brunswick Golden Isles Airport43 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
223
33
18
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
223
33
18
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild horses picnic basket fernandina beach live oaks front porch private bath barrier island pickup truck park service other guests private ferry the cottages amelia island dungeness porch swing the main house living room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the most beautiful setting to celebrate our 20 something year anniversary! Beginning with the intimate ferry ride, decadent dinners and wine, lunching with the wild horses to our last tour of the island on the beach, we had a wonderful weekend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank sweetsleuth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed at Greyfield four times and are booked for a fifth. Cumberland Island is magical and a rare east coast (actually American) treasure. The only barrier Island on the East Coast that is preserved as it has been since Colonial Days, Greyfield preserves a...More

Date of stay: December 2017
2  Thank Peter J
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were thankful to spend Thanksgiving week at the beautiful Greyfield Inn on remote Cumberland Island GA. It is a one of a kind experience. The island was once mostly owned by the Carnegie family and it narrowly escaped development in the 20th Century. Instead,...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank jimjade3
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As a huge fan of the Golden Isles and the surrounding islands (the more nature the better) an extended stay on Cumberland beyond the one day visit via the Park Service was a must. From the moment I stepped on the island I felt like...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank KLM3008
Reviewed 6 October 2018

My wife and I stayed at Greyfield on September 18 and 19 this year. The private boat trip over was relaxing and on time. When we arrived at 10:15 am, we could not check in until 1:30 pm. The LAST of two naturalist tours was...More

Date of stay: September 2018
8  Thank Clarence F
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NThompson1960
18 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 991beverlyb | Reviewed this property |
They have wild horses on the property. I wouldn’t think the inn atmosphere isn’t conducive to pets of guest for various reasons. I was happy we didn’t have our dog to contend with and we were able to relax and enjoy the... More
0
Votes
marysparrow55
22 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Mary F | Property representative |
Our rates are based on single or double occupancy with meals included--three meals per night stay. Some rooms do have space for a third guest; an additional guest is $275.00 plus service charge & taxes (that's in addition to... More
0
Votes
marysparrow55
22 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mary F | Property representative |
Yes, meals are included: breakfast, lunch & dinner -- three meals per "night" stay.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Every room is good, but its nice to have a private bath."
peterj210
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Get a room with private bath as we did."
556clarencef
6 Oct 2018
Read review
"All rooms are special in their own way. We chose the top floor because of harbor views"
whitecd2000
4 Oct 2018
Read review
"Go early and go often!"
ATLGA001
19 Sep 2018
Read review
Show More 
ALSO KNOWN AS
greyfield hotel cumberland islandgreyfield resort all inclusivegreyfield b&b cumberland islandgreyfield inn ga
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastCumberland Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing