We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Cantonment, Florida
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We did check in late. We had reserved a room with two queen beds and walked into a room with one king bed. The girl at the front desk was nice and had us come back down to switch us, but we were so exhausted. Breakfast is included but is nothing spectacular. The coffee tasted burnt and one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear Rachel J, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our rooms, staff and breakfast selection. We also regret the inconvenience caused by other guests during your visit. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured...

Louisville, Colorado
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I stayed at the hotel for business. After reading some of the previous reviews, I was skeptical, but this hotel is very nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the complementary breakfast was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmmuse
Leana W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear cmmuse, Thank you for your review and for giving us a chance. I do hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Covington!

Reviewed 3 April 2016

I stay here quite often when I am in town. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. Hotel is located right off the interstate and close to area restaurants. I always enjoy my stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen U
Leana W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Stephen U Thank you for your review and your business! We appreciate your kind words and taking time to review us! Sincerely, Leana General manager

Lake Hamilton, Florida
Reviewed 13 February 2016

I have stayed here multiple nights a couple of times and have always found a friendly face and a clean room. If I had a problem it was quickly taken care of with a pleasant attitude. The breakfast bar is full of good stuff and maintained well. When traveling through this area and you need a place to stay don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinneratnine
Leana W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dinneratnine Thank you for your business and review. We are pleased to be your home away from home in Covington! Please come see us again! Leana General Manager

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

I seriously cannot believe they actually cleaned this room. The door handle to closet is being held on with velcro, the desk is barely and I mean barely staying up, there are pills under the bed, on floor, along with candy and popcorn and stains on chairs. The young lady who checked me in was nice and knowledgeable, hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank istrainer1
Leana W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear istrainer1, I do apologize for your experience at our facility, this is not the norm. Due to a sprinkler leak the hotel is under going repairs in the lobby and atrium areas. We are working to get all the repairs finished as soon as possible. Please email me with the room number that you stayed in so that I...

Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

Room was clean. ... but key didn't work both nights! We are now sitting out on the hall where we've been for over 30 mins waiting on the front desk clerk to call her boss! This was supposed to be fixed today while we were out! Next door neighbor just opened his door complaining that we were too loud trying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey W
Leana W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear Stacey W, I do apologize for the experience of your door not opening. I understand the frustration of this issue. Maintenance has inspected the lock and all is working properly at this time. I do hope that you will give us another chance and stay with us again. Leana General Manager

Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Check in staff did not acknowledge me as a spire member or offer me the standard ammenity points as required by ihg. I could not get any sleep because the room above had kids bouncing off the walls all night. When I complained the lady at the desk was rude. Finally got the mgr to move me to the top...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Camuel P
Leana W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear Camuel P, I do apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. I have spoke to the employee who checked you in and I have been working with her to make sure she is acknowledging all IHG Rewards Club Members, welcome points were deposited in your account. There was a family in the room that was above...

Fairfax Station, Virginia
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Visiting family for a quick weekend away, we occupied two rooms with another out of town relative. The hotel appeared pleasant upon arrival. Our check-in was quick and efficient by the charming and friendly manager. When the second room had a plumbing issue, it was dealt with immediately, before we returned from dinner. The bed was very comfortable, even my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CuznSue
Leana W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear CuznSue Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking a moment to let us know how your stay was. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Dalton, Georgia
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at this hotel several times and have never been disappointed!! Very nice facilities with amenities! Staff is very friendly! The rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds! Large bathrooms! The water pressure is great! You definitely get what you pay for!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awood1985
Leana W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear awood1985 Thank you for your great review. We are so happy to hear that you have been staying with us and having a great stay. We hope to see you again soon! ~Le'ana General Manager

Mount Airy, Maryland
Reviewed 24 July 2015

The hotel is convenient. The room we had was very clean, the hotel is small (which is nice) and the hotel staff was all friendly. We did notice a flyer in the elevator saying that renovations were starting very soon, so you may want to ask about that before you reserve. In the end, since being clean is the most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rj2345
Leana W, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington, responded to this review

Dear rj2345 Thank you for staying with us and taking a moment to review your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay and the internet exceeded your expectation. We are renovating our carpeting in the hall ways of the hotel and hope to be finished very soon. ~Le'ana White General Manager

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
#1 of 9 in Covington
485 reviews
5.1 km away
Travelodge Covington
Travelodge Covington
#4 of 9 in Covington
134 reviews
12.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Super 8 Covington
Super 8 Covington
#2 of 9 in Covington
131 reviews
12.0 km away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
393 reviews
12.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington, GA, where you will experience comfort and convenience in our newly renovated hotel. Our hotel is conveniently located right off Interstate 20 at Exit 90. We are located only 45 minutes from Atlanta and 1 1/2 hours from Augusta, home of the Master's Golf Tournament. We are located less than 5 miles from the Historic Covington Downtown Square and shopping. Traveling for Business? We have all the amenities to make you feel at home, while you are on the road. Free High Speed Wi-Fi to keep on top of your work, watch movies, or keep in contact with your family. Free Hot Breakfast to get your morning started right. A 24 hour fitness center, so that you can keep up your routine. Guest Laundry center to keep you looking fresh and 24 hours business center. Traveling for Leisure? We have all the amenities to make your stay great. We offer a seasonal outdoor swimming pool to relax and soak up the sun. Free hot breakfast and guest laundry. We are located just a few minutes away from the Downtown Covington Historic Square; featuring dining, shopping, also TV and Movies Filming locations. Turner Lake Ball Park is less than a 1/4 a mile from the hotel. We are located to all the Hollywood of the South destinations. Whether you are a History fan, TV or Movie Fan, or into haunting the Covington area has something for you. La Quinta Inn & Suites - Covington, GA offers the following to all our guests: free hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi, 24 hour fitness center, business center, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, guest laundry, and free parking. La Quinta Inn & Suites - Covington, GA also takes care of your meeting and event needs. We offer 2 meeting rooms: the Board Room and the Meeting Room. Each room may be rented for corporate events or for leisure functions. The Meeting Room features a beautifully shaded outdoor patio to expand your event space. The hotel's unique atrium can be rented out for wedding ceremonies as well, Featuring a 4 story breath-taking view. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington

Address: 9159 Access Rd NW, Covington, GA 30014-2011
Region: United States > Georgia > Covington
Price Range: €115 - €248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Covington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Covington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The walls are very thin.”
 of 5 bubbles luv2travel0110, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure the renovation is done before you go!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Lovemytravels121, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The ENTIRE hotel is under construction - DO NOT STAY HERE”
 of 5 bubbles gt3smitty, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the west side.”
 of 5 bubbles WA2world, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Back side of hotel - away from the road is very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles O1790TWmarkt, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5