We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 540: English reviews
Conyers, Georgia
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The mattress give me the impression I was going to fall off the bed. More to choose from for breakfast it was during the week but I don't eat any of it but the potatoes. Biscuits and gravy would of been nice or fresh fruit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank conniesE8542BH
DukeHotels, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay experience at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers while on business. I am delighted to see your overall stay was satisfactory and that you liked your clean accommodation, our service and the good value we offer. We have also noted down your constructive comments and will share it with the management and staff, so...

Griffin, Georgia
Reviewed 24 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
DukeHotels, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 624danieleh
DukeHotels, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review

Conyers, Georgia
Reviewed 17 May 2016

over all good stay. one problem, sheets and bedding were dirty upon check in at 7pm. obviously dirty covers and sheets. Staff handled issue right away and comped us for dinner at their eatery. staff were very friendly and polite. we will stay again in a few weeks for another re-honey moon. Try not to get a room near exits...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alonzor728
DukeHotels, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers. We are glad you enjoyed your overall visit. However, we apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered in your guest room and for the inconvenience caused, but we are glad it did not deter you from enjoying your overall stay with us. We especially...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I stayed at the Hawthorn Suites in Conyers GA for 15 months while on business in the area. The management and front desk were very helpful and always friendly. The room was reasonably clean and I enjoyed being able to cook for myself instead of going out to dinner. The immediate area had many hiking and biking trails and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 301luannew
DukeHotels, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers and for sharing your great experience. Our rooms are equipped with all the comforts of home which is exactly what our extended stay guests are looking for. We are so glad you enjoyed your accommodations, the hospitality of our associates as well as our surroundings. We are delighted that we...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We were in a handicap room due to my husband being an amputee. Coffee packets were available in the room but there was not a coffee maker. One was requested but never brought to the room. We were told coffee is available at breakfast. We could not find the tv remote. I went to front desk to report the problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimbleyg2016
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive review. We apologize that we did not provide the responsive service you should have received from us. This is not the level of service we generally provide and certainly does not meet our standards. I will be using your comments to remind my team of the importance of responding to our guests' needs promptly and...

Buford, Georgia
Reviewed 4 May 2016

No shampoo Shortage of towels Smelled sewage smell outside Breakfast ran out well before (9:00 which in itself is to early)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 702ronniec
DukeHotels, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide and certainly does not meet our standards. I am deeply sorry we disappointed you. I will be sharing your comments with my entire staff and we will take...

Lebanon, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikehB2601FF
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review

Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 2 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrell m
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Hotel is still under renovation. Pool was closed. Beds are not very comfortable, however room was nice. Outside and inside looks good. Golf course and club house is just down from the hotel. Food and golf course are good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smokesnuffer
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you liked the food we served and the extra amenities that we offer. Although, we are happy you liked your accommodation, we are sorry that you found the bed to be uncomfortable. Our front desk is available 24 hours a day, so we would have been happy to move you to...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conyers hotels
6.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
6.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conyers
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
365 reviews
6.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
6.1 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the grounds of the Georgia Internationl Horse Park and Cherokee Run "Arnold Palmer" Signature Golf Course, Hawthorn Suites offers 77 exquisitely designed suites...all the comforts of home. All suites come with one or two beds with kitchenette or fully equipped full kitchen with living room/dinning room combination and full balcony overlooking the calm and tranquil grounds of the Cherokee Run Golf Course, Horse Park, Big Haynes Creek Nature center and more. Hiking, running, biking and horse trails are also nestled on the grounds. Hawthorn also sits directly across the street from the up and coming North Georgia Train Steamers that will host 2 miles of scenic train rides for all guest and families throughout the the surrounding areas. Opening soon on March 17th, Hawthorn feature the newly created and soon remodeled "19th Hole Bistro + Lounge" that will host a full bar to include casual dinning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers

Address: 1659 Centennial Olympic Pkwy NE, Conyers, GA 30013-6547
Region: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Price Range: €94 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Conyers
Conyers Hawthorn Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Conyers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“reckon you have to call,instead of book online to make sure bar is open”
 of 5 bubbles 10kennethjh, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 451joet, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a kitchenette! 2nd or 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles countrymedic, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We have never had a bad location at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 828ronaldt, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“after midnight, the pounding music stops”
 of 5 bubbles 143garretts, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay