We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 307: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
 Click to rate
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X5145CXwilliamh
Management response:

Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely terrible first room I went to they were doing a deep clean so it was tore up and they didn't bother them check it first hen the next room was in need of paint just like the rest of he hotel and it was just not Wyndham standard to me and we have been staying there off and on...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your stay. It seems we have fallen short of your expectations and I sincerely apologize for this. However, we are undergoing renovations and I can assure you that this isn't going to be a future issue. I hope in the near future that you will give...

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My neighboring room was noisy into the wee hours of the morning. Loud talking. I had to leave my TV on to try to drown them out. Wasn't sure what to do since they were in an end room and would know who complained if I called the front desk and complained.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5334PWsandras
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while at my hotel, we we're unaware of the situation and would have addressed it in an appropriate manner had you notified the front desk. I understand that you were worried about them knowing where the complaint came from but there is a level of respect that was crossed. If...

Smithville
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

myself, my husband and my friends and their husbands decided to use this hotel to stay at when we visited for our best friends birthday which was 10 minutes away from the hotel. We loved it. Checkout is too early though. It should be 12Noon especially after you've partied all night. 😂

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank miyakae2017
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your positive review. We're glad that your stay was a great experience, however we do offer an extended checkout until 2pm. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future for your next stay. Best Regards Melissa Moore General Manager

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall nice experience. I booked online and they had to fix my room upon arrival because they booked me in a smoking room and I requested a non smoking room. Wasn't a problem to correct. Wi-fi was not great.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the review you gave on our hotel and would like apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. Thank for notifying us in regards to your Wifi issues with our hotel, but it has been updated and fixed. We would love for you to stay with us again the next time...

Deerpark New york
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vernamiles
Management response:

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 13 January 2017

My stay there was great. And the general manager Melissa, front desk manager shyheim, assistant manager and Carlos were wonderful. Alanna was the sweetest person, she is new but we loved her on both second and third shift.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jd2182017
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, We really would like to thank you for your positive review on our hotel and staff, we really appreciate it , and are glad that your stay was a good experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future for your next stay. Best Wishes Melissa Moore General Manager

74014
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Needs some touching up and updating. Paint was peeling off bathroom wall . No wifi as stated in description, breakfast was minimal.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank curtisb571
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. Thank for notifying us in regards to your Wifi issues with our hotel, but it has been updated, fixed, and we are in the process of renovating the whole hotel. We would love for you to stay with us again the next time that...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I cannot remember staying in a hotel without wifi for two days. I will not be staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8719ZNwilliams
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. Thank for notifying us in regards to your Wifi issues with our hotel, but it has been updated and fixed. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your hotel issues at 770-278-0950. Best Regards Melissa Moore General Manager

Conyers, Georgia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

BEWARE BEWARE when you see those low prices.They gave me a tiny room never advertising that it was not your standard size. I struggled to get the luggage cart in the room pass the bed and refrigerator it was so tight. On top of that no warning that they are conducting morning church services right next to my room Sunday...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertfX9637YZ
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review on our hotel and I apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered. Please contact me personally to discuss this matter further at 770-278-0950. Warm Regards Melissa Moore General Manager

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conyers hotels
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Conyers
85 reviews
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Jameson Inn Conyers
Jameson Inn Conyers
#11 of 15 in Conyers
26 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
381 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This affordable and clean hotel has a variety of great amenities to offer to guests visiting the Atlanta area. Conveniently located near the Georgia International Horse Park. Free High Speed Wireless InternetComplimentary Continental Breakfast- Start your morning with fresh fruit,cereal,assorted bagels, muffins, or waffles!Have a fresh cup of your favorite tea or hot chocolate in the evening.Our mission is to ensure complete guest satisfaction throughout their stay. With a knowledgeable, professional, and friendly front desk associates are happy to help with directions, local events, and any request made.Make your next stay a wonderful experience by being our guest at The Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Conyers, Georgia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area

Address: 1412 Old McDonough Hwy SE, Conyers, GA 30094-5940
Region: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Price Range: €65 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Conyers
Microtel Inn & Suites Conyers Hotel Conyers
Microtel Conyers
Conyers Microtel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Conyers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the 3rd floor and while quiet, I would not recommend it to anyone.”
 of 5 bubbles tnjerry, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“View your room location and accessibility upon acceptance”
 of 5 bubbles hermanb216, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I didn't get the room I booked, that would have been an upgrade at extra cost. Lots of traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Pictsidhe, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Be explicit when requesting a specific type of accommodation & you will get what you ask for if it is available.”
 of 5 bubbles CTYankee47, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“ice machines are on 1st and 3rd floors.”
 of 5 bubbles heyheypaulaSc, 9 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5