We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Commerce

Expedia.comUS$138*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$162*
US$138*
US$162*
US$138*
US$162*
US$138*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Commerce
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Commerce
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Mandeville, Louisiana
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a freshly renovated room (smelled of wet paint). While it seemed clean, the workmanship was of very poor quality: dripped paint on floor and shower allowed to dry, different types of conjoined flooring did not meet up well, sloppy caulk around vanity, etc. (photos below). Our wall-mounted thermostat appeared to be dead (no lights/numbers/anything on display), yet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbutz27
harry p, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We just finished renovations within 2 month, and we still have a few minor touch ups to correct. We are prepared to get this done within the next month. We hope to see you again soon.

Carson,Va,
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We pass this 8:00am wake up due to construction workers banging on the walls to the front desk when we expedited the premises! We hope that this would help with guess staying in the future . Thank you .

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R5641IEjacquelinem
harry p, General Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay! We are glad that our staff was friendly and prompt to getting you checked in easily after along day. We understand that this can be crucial. We apologize for the inconvenience of light construction as we have completed interior renovations, we still have a few minor things to be done and...

Indianapolis
Reviewed 25 March 2017

The Red Roof Inn has a stronger signal. If you're working and need internet plan a trip to Starbucks down the road. For the city this is in everything was ok but nothing was exceptional. The room could have been cleaner.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernadetteb935
harry p, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience experienced with your Wi-Fi, we have contacted our AT&T Wi-Fi support team and have had this issue resolved, we offer a complimentary Wi-Fi that runs 54 mgb, then we have high-speed that runs at 64 mgb at a very low cost. We also have a cleaning plan implemented...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 25 March 2017

As always at the Hamptons it's a pleasure to have great customer service, clean rooms, and a delicious variety breakfast. If we come back to Commerce while visiting our daughter in college we will be staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lasoto4479
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you . we are located at exit 149 and only 15 minutes from UGA in Athens

Reviewed 18 March 2017

I was on a business trip with myself and 3 others, my boss booked the hotel and chose to use hotels.com (Expedia). We arrive to the property to check in and the front desk clerk told us that "We don't have a room for you, you booked with Expedia, so you don't have a room" I asked why, and she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily E
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Our apologies. We are initiating a customer service request with Hilton to see what transpired and as to why your reservation was not honored at our hotel . We will be in tough with you directly to resolve to your satisfaction

Reviewed 17 March 2017

The manager was very knowledgeable and very helpful with my bookings. She should be with corporate.. they could use someone with her great attitude. I will be staying here again just because all of the staff was very helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank d m
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you . We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Reviewed 15 March 2017

This hotel was comfortable and nicely priced. The staff, particularly Suzanne, the attending customer service clerk, was very professional and friendly. The keys to the room I was originally assigned did not work, after two tries with different keys, Suzanne changed the room and made another set of keys. When the room had to be changed, she brought the keys...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mackp2016
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

I am glad that we were able to resolve this issue at the time it was brought to our attention . We hope you will be back soon

McDonough, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

I really hate to give the hotel a negative review because the staff member that check me in and fixed my issues was absolutely wonderful; however, my issues during my stay were to extreme to warrant a positive review. Upon arrival the representative was polite, attentive, and for lack of better terms an employee I would consider hiring, but my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan K
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Alan K, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay. I am glad that the front desk clerk rapidly assisted you with this matter, and I am certain that this will be corrected in an immediate manner and will not occur again. For your inconvenience, we have submitted an approval to reward you with extra Hilton...

chesterfield Va, United States
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Great staff and breakfast was prefect and on time Great new Europian look to the rooms! Rooms clean absolutly no complaints! I will stray here again next time thru the area. I would diffently recomend this hotel to family and freinds

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank stevenrQ3023AV
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

Thank you. Glad you got to enjoy our completely renovated hotel

Commerce, GA, United States
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Check in was a disaster, computers were down for several hours. Hotel was not staffed to service and fully booked hotel and manangement was unresponsive. Morning following check in 50% of breakfast items were empty. Managment/staff were not prepared for a fully booked hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markdK3968NT
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this review

We agree. The computer system supplied by our franchisor, Hampton/Hilton corporate crashed that day and they were not able to restore the system until 1am which left us high and dry on a busy night too. Our apologies for the inconvenience this caused all of our guests

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Commerce hotels
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Commerce
Comfort Suites Commerce
#1 of 15 in Commerce
235 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Commerce
Travelodge Commerce
#2 of 15 in Commerce
262 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
0.6 km away
Best Western Commerce Inn
Best Western Commerce Inn
#6 of 15 in Commerce
198 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Commerce
Quality Inn Commerce
#7 of 15 in Commerce
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Interior corridor hotel, completely renovated in 2016. Next door to Tanger Outlet and Atlanta Motor Speedway, Travel Centers of America, Quiktrip. Safe walking distance to Long Horn Steak House, Super WalMart. Less than 15 minutes to Athens-UGA/Sanford Stadium/Classic Center ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Commerce

Address: 153 Hampton Ct, exit 149 off I-85, Commerce, GA 30529-6688
Region: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Price Range: €104 - €170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Commerce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commerce Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Commerce staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“they have remodeled some rooms and seem to be working on a few more”
dmQ9833RA, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
997juneg, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Always have great stays at Hamptons. Just not this one.”
Z2865PCjamesw, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask that you be allowed to check for bugs, first.”
  • Bug that greeted me upon arrival!
ridgekeeper, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Check trip advisor ratings prior to visit. Inspect your room prior to payment.”
BobD73, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$138* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$138
Hotels.comUS$138
HotelQuicklyUS$162
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates