We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 336: English reviews
Columbus
Reviewed 24 February 2015

In need of a safe place to stay ! We choose hojo because it is near the Hospital where my Wife had to have surgery on her arm as we were involved in a car accident!!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
HoJo_GMs_desk, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out to let us know how we did. I was very sorry to hear about your recent accident. I am very pleased that we were able to help you out in your time of need. Hope to see you again in the future. Again, thank you and have a great day!!

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Rooms were dirty, one room's shower did not work well at all and had no deadbolt on the main door. I felt very unsafe.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HoJo_GMs_desk, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA, responded to this review

Sorry for the delayed response and thank you for taking the time to review our property. I was very sorry to hear you had a bad experience. The safety of our guest is always top priority and we take your concerns very serious. We have taken steps to address and fix the security issues you had during your stay. I...

Athens
Reviewed 2 February 2015

please do not stay here unless you intend on being mugged in the parking lot. I was up all night listening to men yell outside my door. Also the room was disgusting and the continental breakfast was a joke,it consisted of milk and prepacked donuts.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholas152015
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamescZ5576ZD
Reviewed 13 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sthoma31
Nashville
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magic1032014
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 22 December 2014

This is one of the friendliest hotels ive ever been to. My husband an i love the staff. The housekeepers are super nice also. We love the fact that the housekeepers do not rudely bang on your door in the morning time. That is something that i have experienced at other hotels. They also offer a complimentary breakfast every morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shameika k
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 829bonnies
Millersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 December 2014

None of the TV's worked, shower water was orange, no towels for guest and breakfast was a joke of coffee and juice.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 254jessicaj
High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 December 2014

I dont even know where to start with the review of this hotel. It was a last minute visit for Thanksgiving and we were trying to find something that was not too expensive. We checked out the next day!! The furniture had scratches all over them, the tub had some sort of peeling issue that made you not want to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heifey

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
1.2 km away
Courtyard Columbus Phenix City/Riverfront
0.6 km away
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Marriott
#12 of 46 in Columbus
453 reviews
2.8 km away
Value Place Columbus Bldg. 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
5.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#30 of 46 in Columbus
206 reviews
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#34 of 46 in Columbus
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA

Address: 1011 Veterans Pkwy, Columbus, GA 31901
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: €59 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA 1.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn And Suites
Howard Johnson Columbus
Columbus Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Hotel Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Columbus GA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms in the back are isolated from traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles I7346FGwilliamc, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
  • vent over bathroom fan
  • The tub
 of 5 bubbles 837cynthiap, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I guess Rooms with Windows are "Refurbished"”
 of 5 bubbles andyf470, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles TheFamil, 29 May 2015 | Read review
“Do Not chose this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 38darlenem, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5