We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus\/Near Fort Benning
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

796 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
See the most recent reviews
Showing 796: English reviews
Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 12 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnmZ3467GT
Lynn D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this review

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 11 September 2015

I have stayed at other Wyndham properties and I have never had any problems in the past. I wasn't expecting any problems this time, but we had them. The air in our 1st room did work and it was so hot and humid my son and I got sick, because we both have asthma. When we complained they had issues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reginap80
Lynn D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this review

I am sorry that we dropped the ball and did not measure up to our usual high standards during your visit. I appreciate you taking the time to give us this valuable feedback and we will use this information as we go forward in our training classes, to not allow this to happen in the future. I hope that you...

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 11 September 2015

We got a room and the A/C didn't work so they moved us to another room and the next day our key card wouldn't work so we had to get another one and when we came back from the store the room smelled like someone had been smoking in our room while we were out and it was a Non...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5349WCdianeh
Lynn D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to pass along to us your experience while you visited with us. I am so sorry that your ac did not work and had to move rooms. We have purchased a new unit for that room. We do have rooms that are smoking rooms on the property. I believe the smoke smell may have...

Anniston, Alabama
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I was so disappointed, we had to change rooms two times the bed's we dirty,we were unable to sleep because you could hear everything the people in the next room was saying also their sexual activities. It was horrible!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameswF4091SJ
Lynn D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for passing along to us this valuable feedback. I am so sorry that you experienced this during your visit with us. I have spoken to our housekeepers and have addressed any problems that may have happened during your stay. We will be more proactive in the future to monitor noise levels when possible. I hope that you will...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 9 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ramon a
Lynn D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this review

Meridian, Mississippi
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

The queen nonsmoking room I had did not include a fridge or microwave but I did enjoy the decor and layout of the room. The bed was extremely comfortable and made for a good night's sleep. The staff members are friendly. Breakfast was mediocre. Overall I would visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shesbrownsugar
Lynn D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and the beds were comfortable for you. We do have a wide variety of hot and cold breakfast items and we do offer the hot and hearty breakfast plan by Wyndham,...

McConnell, Illinois
Reviewed 5 September 2015

everything was better then I expected,very clean and friendly. Pool was great and clean, we had relatives that went to another hotel--walked in and left it was sooooo bad--they called us and we got them in our hotel and they showed them how to get their money back from the other hotel--way above what was expected--and they got a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K4370ASlindal
Lynn D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience at the Microtel Columbus/ Ft. Benning. We hope to see you and your family again soon when you return to the area. Wishing you safe travels for the future.

Brooklyn, Ohio
Reviewed 2 September 2015

the carpeting in the room was spotted and dirty looking. The blue walls were very dingy looking. floor was dirty in the breakfast area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Polly L
Lynn D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us this valuable feedback and for drawing our attention to these important points. I have spoken to our cleaning team to make sure that they understand the importance of paying attention to detail. I hope this will not keep you from giving us a second chance when you come to town. Wishing...

Deltona, Florida
Reviewed 2 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R8936YAPapasurf
Lynn D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this review

Hudsonville, Michigan
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Hotel was super nice, clean, friendly staff. Area of town....little sketchy. Close to Fort Benning Army Base. Anything around any military base is not nice neighborhoods, so to have a comfy place close by was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarab596
Lynn D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to pass along your experience during your visit. Glad to hear that you found us to be comfortable and convenient. We hope that you will visit us again when you come to town. Wishing you safe travels for the future.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
3.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus Fort Benning
14.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
11.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 46 in Columbus
197 reviews
8.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 46 in Columbus
114 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new Columbus-Ft. Benning Microtel Inn and Suites is conveniently located near Ft. Benning, the National Infantry Museum and Soldier Center at Patriot Park and the National Civil War Naval Museum located at Port Columbus. The hotel is also near the South Commons Sports Complex and Uptown Columbus which features a variety of restaurants and entertainment. The Microtel Inn and Suites will offer single, double and spacious suite accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning

Address: 3930 Saint Marys Rd, Columbus, GA 31907-6238
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: €60 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Columbus/Ft. Benning Hotel Columbus
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, Rhode Island
over a year ago
Columbus, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware when going because young people hang out in the lobby and parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles yoblil, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Think twice before you stay here, but definitely don't get a room on the first floor facing the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles RVbeacher, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay here unless you are cool with a dirty room.”
 of 5 bubbles NicoleR734, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Regardless of the price, there are nicer places near Bradley Park and Victory Drive.”
 of 5 bubbles 207charlien, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ours was fabulous...a suite....can't imagine any better in the hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 383ElizabethS, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay