We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn College Park/Atlanta /Airport South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn College Park\/Atlanta \/Airport South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 377: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn College Park/Atlanta /Airport South
 Click to rate
Novi, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff dressed in street clothes with no name badges. Our air conditioning unit did not work. It took 3 hours before anyone came to check it out, waking us from a sound sleep. We had an early flight and that was totally unacceptable. We slept with no air waking to find earwigs crawling on our luggage and our clothes hanging...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 172lawandam
Atlanta, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was very clean the best Days Inn I've stayed in. I didn't want to leave the room definitely will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redangel39
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn College Park/Atlanta /Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent visit to the Days Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room. We hope that you will make Days Inn your choice each time you are in our area.

College Park, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannonrZ3604YV
Columbia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

No hot water in the bathroom sink. CigArette hole in the sheets and it's suppose to be a non smoking room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissamI5921EX
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had got pushed and delayed at the Atlanta Airport and they had rooms available. The front desk was overly nice, but it is by no mean the Hilton. However, if you are looking for a place to stay by all means this will suit a one night stay

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameshW5499YN
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn College Park/Atlanta /Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Our staff appreciates your kind comments. Please remember the Days Inn should your travels ever bring you to the area again.

Warner Robins
Reviewed 1 week ago

There was mold all throughout the bathroom and at checkin we tried to use Wyndham rewards and the associate had no idea how we could use them, said he was "a Hilton guy and didn't know how they worked."

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney B
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn College Park/Atlanta /Airport South, responded to this review

We apologize for the lack of knowledge that our agent had of Wyndham rewards. We will do a better job of making sure that each person knows how the program works. I am confident that the Wyndham Rewards 800 number can add your points to your account if your rate qualifies. Thank you for your feedback and please give us...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived Wednesday, April 5th, around 7pm right after that massive thunderstorm/tornado gong show. And with the airport having canceled over 300 flights the hotels in the area were a madhouse. The gentleman working behind the desk was exactly that, a gentleman. He didn't let any of the chaos rattle his cage. Frustrated travelers were being prickly with him and...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T7109AMadamh
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn College Park/Atlanta /Airport South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and others know of the service that you received during your recent stay. I will make sure that the gentlemen that provided such excellent service knows of your comments. Please come see us again if you ever need a friendly hotel in the Atlanta airport area.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The building is old, breakfast is nothing, the rooms have a odor, and the cost was too high for the stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 53calvinc
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn College Park/Atlanta /Airport South, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. We want our guests to receive a clean, comfortable room at an affordable rate each time they visit. Please give us another opportunity to provide that if you are in the area again.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel had no elevator and no help offered to get heavy bags to second floor. No plates or napkins at breakfast. Very very limited breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn College Park/Atlanta /Airport South, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had to carry your bags to the second floor. We know that is very inconvenient and we do apologize. We have brought your comments concerning breakfast to the attention of our front desk/breakfast personnel so that these problems can be corrected immediately. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will return...

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My visit to Days Inn College Park was horrible. Our first room had no lock! you could open the door from the outside without a key. They eventually moved us to another room, across the hall. Well, the person that switched rooms for us forgot to enter the information in the system. The night front desk guy ended up checking...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tyroned246
Melinda M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn College Park/Atlanta /Airport South, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the experience you had at the Days Inn. We are sincerely sorry. Please know that the experience you had is not the normal. We will do everything in our power to make any and all corrections immediately. Please give us another opportunity to earn your business if you are back in our area.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Park hotels
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#16 of 26 in College Park
152 reviews
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta Airport
2.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
2.6 km away
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
Howard Johnson Atlanta Airport
#22 of 26 in College Park
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plan your trip to sunny Georgia, and book a room at Days Inn College Park / Atlanta / Airport South hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 285 Exit 60, our College Park, GA, hotel near Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport is a great value. Stay and Fly, Park and fly packages are available. Wake up each morning to free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free USA Today. Our hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access, a microwave and refrigerator in all rooms. Make a splash in our outdoor pool or work out at our exercise room. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn College Park/Atlanta /Airport South

Address: 1540 Phoenix Boulevard, College Park, GA 30349
Region: United States > Georgia > College Park
Price Range: €63 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn College Park/Atlanta /Airport South 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn College Park/Atlanta /Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn College Park/Atlanta /Airport South Hotel College Park
College Park Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn College Park/Atlanta /Airport South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn College Park/Atlanta /Airport South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away!”
Sanda24237, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The Wyndham Rewards did not give me points for the stay since it was a discount price.so check with terms and condition.”
OZONKZ, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Be aware there is no elevator. Plan accordingly”
backpackingmama, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Perhaps a room facing to the west would be better shielded from aircraft noise.”
F6104KAtimm, 14 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel”
tedhanneman, 28 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5