We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Clayton

Save
Share
54 Highway 441, Clayton, GA 30525
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Wyndham
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Clayton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Days Inn by Wyndham Clayton their hotel of choice when visiting Clayton. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Rooms at Days Inn by Wyndham Clayton offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

24 hour front desk and newspaper are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Days Inn by Wyndham Clayton, free parking is available.

While staying in Clayton, you can check out a popular seafood restaurant like Rumor Hazit, which is serving up some great dishes.

Should time allow, Main Street Gallery and Rabun County Historical Society are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

At Days Inn by Wyndham Clayton, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Clayton.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Convenience store
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
283Reviews0Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 58
  • 80
  • 64
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Max C wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution5 helpful votes
My mom, her husband and I stayed there for a night. After about a week i noticed itchy spots that look a lot like bed bugs. Asked my mom and she also had bites. The walls are also super thin. You can hear people talk through the plumbing in the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: I got bed bugs
See more room tips
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Christy S wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
If you can, stay somewhere else. Walked in and it reeks of cigarettes. Flies, alive and dead. Bandaids on the door to cover a hole I guess, I didn't want to touch them. At least the AC works.avoid at all cost.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Thomas D wrote a review Aug 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
The room was clean, and the breakfast was barely sufficient but wow those decor choices! Bright yellow and green walls, turquoise blue sofa, lime green and white flowered bedspread, and busy geometric carpet and curtains. But the good news is the air conditioner worked great! If your staying here just be aware that it is a very old place with some strange choices of updates.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Carol Bancroft, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Clayton
Responded 21 Aug 2020
We are sorry you did not like the décor. Glad to hear the room was clean. With Covid, breakfast is limited.
Read more
NotTodayThanx wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Want to find the worst motel in the US? This one has to be close. Rooms smell atrocious!! Perhaps because they are all above a Mexican restaurant? Perhaps because they are all mold-ridden? Perhaps because the roaches travel freely after dark? Perhaps because the "management" (loosely used, and definitely untrained unprofessionals) does not care in the least, once you've compensated them? Perhaps because they have a good location, are on a major highway, and consider their guest base to be limitless? Perhaps because they are have the only rooms in town available if you don't pre-book? Perhaps because they are getting the 'going rate' for an inner-city beyond-reno due to being the only game in town? Perhaps because the rooms all face each other across a filthy, open hallway, with windows less than 6 feet apart (no ventilation and the temp. is over 100 degrees, above the restaurant)? Such a breath of foul mountain aire needs to be demolished...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Go anywhere but the Days Inn, Clayton, GA
See more room tips
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Carol Bancroft, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Clayton
Responded 18 Jul 2020
We are sorry you were unhappy. We have no roaches in this motel as we have it treated regularly for any pests. If you do not prebook on a weekend we often have limited availability. We are one of 4 motels in town. Only the upstairs inside corridor rooms face each other. All other rooms face outside. Again we are sorry you were not happy.
Read more
dlwinger wrote a review Jul 2020
Fernandina Beach, Florida2,882 contributions190 helpful votes
An impromptu trip to north GA on July 4th weekend so lodging choices were limited, but got a non-smoking room here for Saturday night. COVID is impacting services as there is no continental breakfast being offered and severe restrictions on pool capacity (no more than 10 people) which is understandable. Parking spaces are small especially on the north side towards the back of the building. Room appeared clean and furnishings were in relatively good shape. A good value and friendly staff. Location is just off main drag with lots of fast food and convenience stores within a block or two and Main Street two blocks west (uphill).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Carol Bancroft, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Clayton
Responded 7 Jul 2020
Thank uou for your review. I know the restrictions are hard but we are doing our best to accommodate everyone we can.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn clayton, clayton days inn
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaRabun CountyClayton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Clayton
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Clayton?
Nearby attractions include Wander North Georgia (0.5 km), Main Street Gallery (0.5 km), and Blue Ridge Toys (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Clayton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Clayton?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Clayton?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Clayton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fortify Kitchen and Bar, Fortify Pi, and Clayton Cafe & Market.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Clayton?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Clayton located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.06 km away from the centre of Clayton.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn by Wyndham Clayton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Clayton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rabun County Historical Society (0.6 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Clayton accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.