We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Apple Mountain Resort

Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (30)
Family and Play Areas (8)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, this family resort is an outdoor paradise year-round. Enjoy wonderful views, hiking trails, eco tours, lakes, and state parks. If you have the shopping bug, you’ll find the area’s premium outlets have the bargains! Plus, it’s only 90 minutes away from downtown Atlanta. The resort has plenty of fun activities for every age! Catch a free movie in the mini theater, putt your way around the mini golf course, or make a splash in the pool. The resort also includes a fitness room to stay on track while you’re on vacation, a sauna to relax and unwind afterwards, and an 18-hole championship golf course with pro shop and golf pro lessons.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Golf course
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
110Reviews
60Photos
12Q+A
14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 39
  • 35
  • 21
  • 5
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were looking for a place to stay that would be within driving distance to many vineyards. Which in the week we went to many. We also were very close to a wonderful day at Tallulah Gorge. A must. Downtown had a few really nice little spots to eat. Helen GA was a easy drive
Read more
We have stayed with the IHG Resort Club at several different resorts. Myrtle Beach and Gatlinburg previously. We were a bit underwhelmed with the attention to detail that was missed on this property. Dont get me wrong, the property is clean the amenities plentiful. but the
Read more
2 bedroom suites was spacious and fairly clean. Staff was nice enough but this is not a resort. It’s a glorified apartment complex with no sort of resort life/activities aside from an ill- maintained miniature golf course and poor “clubhouse”. Like others say, you expect rural
Read more
Response from HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Apple Mountain Resort
Responded 3 days ago
We're glad you appreciated the spacious accommodations at Apple Mountain Resort. It's our goal to be sure our guests are comfortable and have plenty of fun things to do. Some of our activities include an 18-hole pro golf course, mini golf, disc golf, movies in our mini theater, horseback riding, outdoor pool, and fitness center with sauna. There are lots more exciting things planned for Apple Mountain over the next few years, and we hope you'll give us your consideration for a future getaway vacation. Thank you for sharing your comments.
Read more
Up until check in everything was great. Everyone I spoke to over the phone was helpful and kind. When we checked in everything started to go downhill. Roaches and ants in both units. Rainy mucky weather in the mountains and we just cleaned up and dismissed it. We were told there
Read more
Response from HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Apple Mountain Resort
Responded 3 days ago
We're so sorry to hear of the frustration and confusion surrounding your stay at Apple Mountain Resort. This is certainly not how we want our guests to experience our resort. We sent you a private message and would like to reach out to you about what happened. Thank you for sharing your comments.
Read more
Our family just got back from a week-long stay at Apple Mountain. We had a very nice time. I am glad that they are starting to update the rooms. The furniture was updated in our room which was very nice. The appliances and cabinetry in the kitchen need to be updated next, they
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
New mirror, kitchenette in 2nd bedroom, this is what the second bedroom looks like. White beddin
New mirror, kitchenette in 2nd bedroom, this is what the second bedroom looks like. White beddin
New mirror, kitchenette in 2nd bedroom, this is what the second bedroom looks like. White beddin
New mirror, kitchenette in 2nd bedroom, this is what the second bedroom looks like. White beddin
New mirror, kitchenette in 2nd bedroom, this is what the second bedroom looks like. White beddin
PreviousNext
123456
Can Silverleaf owners use all the properties? Including the Holiday in properties?
As an owner, you still have access to all 13 formerly Silverleaf properties. Many owners are considering upgrading to Holiday Inn Club, which gives them access to the 13 Club resorts as well, but that's absolutely not necessary. We're happy to support our owners who wish to use their benefits the way they always have. If you'd like more information about Holiday Inn Club, schedule a tour during your next visit, and we'll go over the packages and benefits with you.
0 votes
Do you have horseback riding on site?
I saw a stable next door so I would assume
0 votes
Show all answers
is there restaurants nearby?
There is not much to chose from unfortunately. No "name" chains. But several local restuarants are good
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there internet in rooms?
Hi Lorine! Apple Mountain Resort has WiFi in all units! Welcome, and have a great vacation!
1 vote
Show all answers
Timeshare only.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Put a mirror in the actual living area in the studio."
"If you stay on the third floor, you have to walk up but there's no one above you"
"I do not know about other rooms but where I am in the D building is very quiet."
"I requested a ground floor for ease of taking our dog outside. Personal choice, as there are views from other buildings and areas."
"If handicap, request rooms without steps."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$116 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaClarkesville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing