We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Carrollton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Carrollton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For the most part this hotel was clean, sort of. It's an older hotel. Not sure if we were put in a handicap room because everything was about thigh high, including the bed. The bathrooms need to be upgraded. Hotel staff was very nice. Didn't have breakfast there. The Holiday Inn Express near the airport was 100x better for less... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kisha H
925ashleym, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Carrollton, responded to this review

This hotel in currently under renovations. More 

Pennsylvania Dutch Country, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Located in a small community outside of Atlanta, we stayed here for a family event. The staff was nice, but the accommodations were not what we have come to expect from Holiday Express over the last few visits. The room furniture was outdated, the bathroom seemed old and the common areas could be more appealing.

Helpful?
Thank R F G
Steve R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Carrollton, responded to this review

We will be going under renovations in the next 6-8 weeks. We do appreciate the feedback from our guest. More 

Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We have spent several nights at this hotel on two occasions of visiting Carrollton to attend conferences. After staying in several different hotels in Carrollton, we will consistently return to this hotel, as we are in Carrollton several times a year. The facility is well cared for, the rooms are light and clean. The location is good for going anywhere... More 

Helpful?
Thank ARTDRUCK
nickie s, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Carrollton, responded to this review

it is always good to hear when someone has enjoyed their stay here with us. I am always glad to hear when someone will come back and stay here with us. I love that our hotel is in a location that is very accommodating. we look forward to your return with us here at Holiday Inn Express. More 

Greenville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This will probably be the most important review on this hotel you can read. The below review was submitted by me back in September of last year per our stay then and is completely accurate. The management did not like the review and thereafter found out who my wife is and where she worked, contacted her employers and harassed them... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank HoneyImGood

Travellers are raving about these Carrollton hotels

Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Fine Holiday Inn Express, good for a stay if you are in area. Close to Atlanta and other area attractions, nice and quiet. Older but well kept and good staff, breakfatst was good. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank stevesE4838VE
nickie s, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Carrollton, responded to this review

It is always good to hear that you enjoy your stay here with us. we hope you do get to come and stay with us again. More 

Ventura CA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Visited Carrollton for a wedding, the rooms are a bit dated but very clean. Service from staff was great and the location was really convenient. Target, Belk's, Publix and Kroger are less than a mile away. I felt the accommodations were a good value for the dollar.

Helpful?
Thank gatoventura
nickie s, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Carrollton, responded to this review

I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. It is always good to hear that the staff was wonderful. We hope you will come back and stay with us again real soon. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

The staff was very friendly at check in and at breakfast. The room was clean but average. The bed pillows were very stiff.The bathroom was clean, but the shower curtain smelled like mildew.You can walk to grocery right next door, it's open 24 hours.

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
nickie s, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Carrollton, responded to this review

we are always glad to hear when someone has enjoyed their stay with us i do apologize about the pillows and the curtain in the bathroom will work on fixing these issue. we love how we have 24 hour grocery right next to us very convenient. More 

Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2016

My Wife and I stayed here one night after our wedding. We were checked into a room on the ground floor so we did not get to see much of the hotel. What little we did see was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and the dinning room was stocked with fresh, complementary snacks and drinks. The only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chaseer1
nickie s, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Carrollton, responded to this review

We always love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here. We do apologize for the problem at check in. We do hope that you will come back and stay with us. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2015

This hotel was one of the worst I have been in in many years. Our room was booked for 4 nights starting on Christmas night. After two nights we felt compelled to move to a different hotel in Carrollton because sleep was not easy with a very noisy AC. The bathroom must have been designed by "little people". The sink/vanity... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank My A
nickie s, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Carrollton, responded to this review

i do apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. sorry about the bathroom being so low to the ground and for the noisy a/c unit. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

By far the weirdest experience I have had at a hotel. Upon check-in, we realized that we had accidentally booked a smoking room; a little annoying but I assumed it was my own fault for not double checking the reservation. When we get off the elevator onto the second floor, we were hit with the smell of cigarette smoke. It... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Cynthia R
nickie s, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Carrollton, responded to this review

i do apologize for how your stay went with us. I hate that you did not enjoy yourstay here we are looking in to these issues and hope to fix them. More 

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrollton
3.2 km away
Courtyard Carrollton
Courtyard Carrollton
#2 of 9 in Carrollton
49 reviews
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Hampton Inn Carrollton
#1 of 9 in Carrollton
291 reviews
2.0 km away
Quality Inn - Carrollton
Quality Inn - Carrollton
#7 of 9 in Carrollton
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Super 8 Carrollton GA
Super 8 Carrollton GA
#3 of 9 in Carrollton
45 reviews
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Carrollton
46 reviews
17.1 km away
Hampton Inn Bremen-I-20 (Carrollton Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Carrollton, Georgia is conveniently located in the heart of Carrollton, GA at the crossroads of Hwy 166 and Hwy 27. high-speed wireless Internet access, microwaves and refrigerators in every room. Our meeting facilities are ideal for meetings, training sessions and banquets for up to 35 people. You can start your day with our signature Express Start breakfast. An outdoor pool, fitness center, meeting room, fax/copy services are available. Each room features an iron and ironing board, hair dryer, coffee maker, ergonomic chair with large work desks, phones with voice mail and wireless high-speed Internet service in each room. Additionally, we offer automated wake up service, free local phone calls, electronic locks, and interior corridors. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, let us be your host the next time you visit Carrollton. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Carrollton

Address: 104 S. Cottage Hill Rd., Carrollton, GA 30117
Region: United States > Georgia > Carrollton
Price Range: €99 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Carrollton 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Carrollton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Carrollton Hotel Carrollton
Holiday Inn Carrollton
Carrollton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Carrollton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kingsland
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Carrollton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms need renovation. So ask about it before you book.”
 of 5 bubbles 992mya, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We had two queens and the beds were very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles Sharaelucas, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Insist at check in if given different from your reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles 456claram, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles bbgsu, 3 May 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor. We have zero noise complaints.”
 of 5 bubbles 996daled, 13 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay