We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
See the most recent reviews
Showing 362: English reviews
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
8Thank O7936AZmelaniem
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 7 November 2016

My husband liked the place so much last time we traveled he booked there again. Second time we were a little disappointed with the condition of the room. I did address our concerns to the front desk when we were checking out and they assured me they would take care of it. Musty smell, dirty carpet, smelly shower curtain, cob...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I do apologize that you were disappointed with your stay! I do remember speaking with you at check out... In the evening when you checked in the front desk had made a courtesy call to your room and was notified that everything was fine, we did speak briefly at check...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I was traveling with my 8 year old granddaughter and 3 year old grandson. The first thing they said when we entered our room was 'grandma, it smells so good in here!'. In my experience, not the 'normal' first response. Rooms, breakfast, general property very neat and clean, thank you

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
8Thank 508leannat
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We want to provide clean and comfortable rooms for all of our guests! Thank you for sharing your comments! Sincerely, Missy Cole

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
7Thank larrysB222LP
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Greenfield, Illinois
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This hotel is dirty! It took forever to check in. Our complimentary shampoo and conditioner was used, couldn't even give new!! There was only one ice machine.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 401carisac
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with Baymont Inn. I do apologize that you were disappointed in your stay. I am surprised to hear these comments! We do have one desk clerk per shift so if you arrived at a busy time it may have taken a few minutes to get you checked in just as it would...

Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed 27 October 2016

rewards member. clean and quiet near by fuel and food.breakfast was disappointing .limitative choices.over all a good night stay.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
6Thank russellh290
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with Baymont Inn. I am that you are a rewards member and enjoyed your stay. I am surprised to hear that you felt breakfast was disappointing. We do offer fresh Belgium Waffles, biscuits, gravy, sausage, hot cereal including oatmeal and grits, cold cereal featuring four choices, toast, bagels with cream cheese and...

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CVTravnurse
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Temple
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We had a excellent room on the bottom floor. We were so excited to see all of the remodeling that was going on. The place looks great. The lady at the front desk was just the sweetest and kindest person.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Terri R
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We have completed several remodeling projects with more to come! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip! Sincerely, Missy cole

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lanissa S
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

Hendersonville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 509ivyy
Missy C, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun, responded to this review

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.1 km away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
584 reviews
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#4 of 17 in Calhoun
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
33.6 km away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#2 of 22 in Dalton
356 reviews
9.3 km away
America's Best Inn - Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun

Address: 189 Jameson Street, Calhoun, GA 30701-7861 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Price Range: €65 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Calhoun
Calhoun Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Waterford, Michigan
over a year ago
11 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the back side for a more relaxed stay”
 of 5 bubbles TerriR869, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“smell the room before giving them your money”
 of 5 bubbles km952, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Somewhere in the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 667ate, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“No elevators; multiple buildings. Request a 1st floor room if stairs are a problem. The rear building was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LRios0001, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you are a non-smoker and pet free, ask for a room in the back building.”
 of 5 bubbles MFHoosier, 21 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5