We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 198: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Byron, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Unplanned stop due to car troubles. Room was clean and we were thrilled to find a place that allowed pets. Nelly did a great job with breakfast. Great food and everything was fresh. Staff were all pleasant and friendly. Even recommended a great restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klflowers56
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean, comfortable and great service! Rooms were quite large. Breakfast offerings were exceptional with gluten free options available [which almost never happens]. Nelly, who organised the breakfast area was incredible. Very helpful and accommodating!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 371maxinew
Best Western I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of all our staff we would like to say thank you for choosing to stay with us at BEST WESTERN Byron, Ga. Everyone strives each day to provide a pleasant & comfortable experience for all our guests. We are blessed to have Nelly on our staff. Do stop in to stay with us again soon, we look forward...

Zionsville, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our room was newly renovated and very comfortable. Great price! Good breakfast after quiet night. Nelly keeps the breakfast area clean and supplied. We had scrambled eggs, bacon and grits! Thanks Nelly for taking care of us!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally Z
Best Western I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of all the staff at BEST WESTERN Byron, Ga. we would like to express our gratitude for the amazing compliments you have given concerning our hotel. Our staff is dedicated to providing a comfortable & pleasant stay for all our guests. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit so we can provide a great...

Staley, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was big and comfortable and the king size bed was too. Great breakfast - grits, eggs, bacon and self-made waffles. Staff were very nice upon arrival and departure, no issues. Would stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P L
Best Western I, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. we appreciate your feedback. hope to see you again. Thank You.

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel room looked like brand new. Everything was clean and neat. The furniture, TV and the beautiful carpet is super. The restaurant lady was very friendly and helpful. Help like her I am sure is hard to find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
Best Western I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of all the staff at BEST WESTERN Byron, Ga. we would like to express our sincere thanks for your great compliments concerning our hotel. We all strive each day to provide a comfortable & pleasant experience for all our guests. We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us & look forward to seeing you again soon....

Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We made a stop in on our way to Florida. It was fairly clean. The shower was old and the ceiling had mold but nothing terrible. The breakfast area was very clean and spacious. This was fine for the price. I would definitely stop here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel J
Best Western I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Byron, Ga. for your lodging needs. Please be sure to contact us & let us know what room you were in so we can address the issues you have mentioned. Our staff strives each day to provide a comfortable stay for all our guests. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

North Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Traveling through from SW Florida to Iowa. Friendly staff, pet friendly, plenty of parking, easy interstate access, clean and spacious rooms. Pillows too tall for hubby but I slept great :). Recommend. Even doggy slept great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly M
Best Western I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Byron, Ga. we are delighted you & doggie enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to provide the best customer care for all our guests. Hope to see you again soon.

Bloomington, IL
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One night stay on the way to Florida from Illinois. This inn is a great value. Very clean throughout. New carpet in our room, 112. Very nice indoor pool and hot tub, but didn't have time to enjoy. The included breakfast is very good with lots of offerings. Comfortable beds! Staff very friendly and helpful! Will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zelda917
Best Western I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at BEST WESTERN Byron, Ga. It is our goal to provide the best customer care for all ou r guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel provided a very pleasant overnight stay for me. The front desk was very friendly and the room was very clean. Right off the interstate and plenty of food options in the area. I will definitely book here again if I need to stay over on a road trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
Best Western I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Byron, Ga. for your lodging needs. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay & look forward to your next visit. Travel safely.

Beavercreek, Ohio
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Yeah, I know the address in Byron, GA but it's a couple of miles from the Warner Robins exit. A typically nice BW property, complete with Southern hospitality from the staff. Nice rooms, nice breakfast, convenient to I-75. Besides several restaurants at that exit, the next one to the south is the main exit for Warner Robins, with a dozen...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank My02CentsWorth
Best Western I, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN Byron. We appreciate your compliments and hope to see you again.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byron
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Byron
Comfort Suites Byron
#1 of 10 in Byron
238 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Byron/South Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Byron
88 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn Byron
Days Inn Byron
#5 of 10 in Byron
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites is the perfect place to rest while on the road to Florida, with easy access to I-75, clean and comfortable rooms and a friendly staff ready to assist you with everything you need. The annual Cherry Blossom Festival or visiting Robins Air Force Base and Air Museum, Perry Agricenter or Fort Valley State College are just a few of the things you can do while staying in GA. Grab a bite to eat at the restaurants close by, head to the nearby Peach Outlet Shops or Galleria Mall to shop, get your adrenaline pumping with races at Reynolds Raceway, grab a movie at the local theatre or simply enjoy the peaceful, relaxing town of Byron - the choice is yours when you stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites. Want an unforgettable experience? The Macon Historical District has horse and buggy tours of local southern plantation homes and more. Guests of this Byron, Georgia hotel can choose from a variety of accommodations - like king suites, family suites and whirlpool suites - all complete with a microwave, refrigerator and high-speed Internet access. Wake up each morning at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites to a complimentary continental breakfast and newspaper, take a swim in our indoor swimming pool or relax at the heated spa - there are plenty of things to do and amenities to choose from at this hotel in Byron, Georgia. Pets are also welcome at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites for just a small fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Address: 101 Dunbar Road at Highway 49, Byron, GA 31008-7044
Region: United States > Georgia > Byron
Price Range: €73 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Byron
Byron Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Montrose, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Enjoy a great breakfast included in hotel price”
 of 5 bubbles BenFranklin33, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor....parked our car in front of our door, that was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Genietta59, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Not by the pool, it gets loud”
 of 5 bubbles markcR4362PT, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Very quiet and we were on the 1st level, A/C was not noisy like many hotels, it is worth the stop on I-75 Exit # 129”
 of 5 bubbles GinoP575, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“If you get this over Hotels.com mobile app it's cheaper (20% off).”
 of 5 bubbles LOLXD1, 23 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5