We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 204: English reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We are under mandatory evacuation and they refused in a rude way to accept my family and pets. Would never stay here and will make sure to post it on every social media. Can't believe that they refuse to help under emergency situation. Yikes!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olesya M
Mukund D, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with our motel policies. Our motel is a pet-free, smoke-free motel, because many people traveling and visiting with us expressed their problems with allergies. To help our frequent guests, we became a pet-free, smoke-free motel. We don't refuse to help anyone, but the only pets we accept are service pets which have their service...

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

My night away at Country Inn & Suites was nice. I enjoyed my rest there. I had an awesome view and it was peaceful. It appeared the hotel was a little older and needed some minor cosmetic adjustments. The staff was helpful and the complimentary breakfast was nice as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy E
Mukund D, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you for staying at our motel. We look forward to welcoming you at your next visit.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Obie P
Mukund D, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Hiram, Georgia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauried328
Mukund D, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Bradenton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanaatplay02
Mukund D, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Orange County, California
Reviewed 8 August 2016

...it was a great stay. I was recently in Buford for work. Our travel team made this reservation for me; I would not have chosen this hotel, but I'm glad they did. Upon check in I was informed wifi was unavailable (when I came back the next day after work the problem was resolved). I had a standard king room;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 312newswannabe
Mukund D, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience with our internet during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We are glad we were able to get the cable company in within 24 hours of the problem to resolve the problem. We take every available avenue to make sure all our guests are affected as little...

Bethlehem, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blake K
Mukund D, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

West Tennessee
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hammer13
Mukund D, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Mount Holly, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Nice, clean hotel, good amenities, great location, good breakfast, easy check-in & check-out, easy to find. Close to many great shops, restaurants and The Mall of Georgia. Convenient to many of Atlanta's attractions.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia4786
Mukund D, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our motel and our convenient location. It is our desire and goal that all our guests enjoy their visits with us. We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.

bellbrok, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda S
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, responded to this review

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buford hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
1.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
0.1 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
10.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia

Address: 1395 Mall of Georgia Blvd, Buford, GA 30519-6548
Region: United States > Georgia > Buford
Price Range: €107 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Buford Hotel Buford
Country Inns And Suites Buford
Country Inn Buford
Buford Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford At Mall Of Georgia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Noblesville, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is best to stay off the first floor; a bit noisy at times.”
 of 5 bubbles Dawsontribe, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“get a room away from the ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles LarryL982, 4 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I stayed on the 4th floor....very quiet but very slow elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles G-Ma30474, 14 Dec 2014 | Read review
“don't think it would matter - I was on an end room, 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles tonibriley, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Get a suite. They offer a lot more space and separate bedroom, which keeps down the noise from the hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles Glucan, 12 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5