We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

M-Star Brunswick

PricelineUS$78*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
M-Star Brunswick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Start your review of M-Star Brunswick
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing time here. We stayed the first night at Days Inn on Jekyll Island. The next day we met our son and his wife at M-star ...we were shocked to find the same exact furnishings at M-star that we had at Days Inn. The only difference was M-star had BRAND NEW flat screens and was 75% less....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele D
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel because they are pet friendly. We travel with the cat. We also seek motels that have laminate floors, as opposed to carpet because we travel with a litter tray, and the laminate floors are easier to sweep clean. This motel smelled more like an old folks home and then a motel. Clearly, it had been sanitized,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chicagomelinda
Batavia, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yes, it is clean, has been repainted, and is pretty well maintained.....BUT, don't expect a hotel with access to your room off an inside hallway. The personnel at the desk were polite and the bed was good. The lamp attached to the wall was designed to be between two beds. We selected a king bed, so it was situated between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denny M
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

I booked a room at this place probably about half hour before got there and received a confirmation they took all my credit card information when i got there first i am handicapped and the lady at the front stared at me struggling with the door got in lobby like a steam bath should have been my first clue. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mauricelaw
Morrisville, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Very nicely managed, and very clean.But a lack of furniture and awful TV reception, many channels but all grainy makes me give the motel a 3 instead of 4 stars. A good value for a simple night's sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BumpyBob
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 December 2016

As in previous reviews, this motel has the basics. I noted that the toiletries were decent. The mattress, linens and duvet were newer and comfortable. They had K cups to make your own fresh coffee in the lobby. Cliff and Esther were friendly and concerned about their guests. There were several security cameras around the buildings and we did feel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GetGoingGirl
Margaretha H, Manager at M-Star Brunswick, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind words., We look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in our area again.

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We selected the M-Star based on prior reviews. Although somewhat shabbily furnished, we gave it a good rating because it has an excellent location, the bed was great, and the cost could not be beat. The folks that worked there are awesome--so friendly and accommodating. There was no continental breakfast as advertised, just coffee/tea. However, there is a Waffle House...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeachPug11
Margaretha H, Manager at M-Star Brunswick, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Yes we DON'T have breakfast just fresh K-cup coffee at lobby we open 6am -7pm. Because So many restaurants around here. We look forward to serving you again.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I selected this hotel because I thought I would be close to Jekyll Island. I've never visited Brunswick as an adult, so I was unsure about locations and venues. The price was decent and I thought my stay would be a relaxing one. This MOTEL was a true MOTEL in every sense of the word. There are only maybe 15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey C
Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 May 2016

The M-Star is a really good place based on the price. If I only consider price and the staff it is get a 4, easily! We stayed here on the way to Florida with our dog for around $65 TOTAL on Memorial Day weekend. We didn't arrive until around 9 p.m. and were so ready to be there. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P D
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Good hotel for a decent price. We got a last minute deal and the money worth it. Pros: 1. Location, It is in the prime location and surrounded by favorite restaurants. 2. Good & Friendly people. 3. Excellent WiFi. Only thing which annoyed us is the bad odor in the water. Hope they will improve it. This will be our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muthu S

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
2.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Jameson Inn
Jameson Inn
#23 of 36 in Brunswick
206 reviews
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The M. Star Brunswick Hotel is ideally located near some of Georgia's most appealing sites such as Jekyll Island State Park, Emerald Princess Casino Cruises, St. Simons Lighthouse, Golden Isles Speedway and the Cumberland Island National Seashore. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers guests a free wireless hotspot in the lobby and free parking with room for large vehicles. The Hotel is now under new ownership, new management and has begun renovations so that hotel guests can be provided with the best quality and hospitality that they deserve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about M-Star Brunswick

Address: 450 Warren Mason Blvd, I-95 & US 341, Exit 36A, Brunswick, GA 31520-1227 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: €68 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — M-Star Brunswick 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your M-Star Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brunswick Knights Inn
Knights Inn Brunswick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from M-Star Brunswick staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
NewHampshire
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from M-Star Brunswick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the front.”
BeachPug11, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms”
staceyc582, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Bargain hotel”
PD210, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Near to the exit, prime location, good wifi”
731muthuv, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms identical”
363dewaynej, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$78* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$84
Booking.comUS$84
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates