We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 23 November 2014 via mobile

I stopped off here on my way home to Florida to get a good night's sleep. It was late, and Bobby was very helpful with check-in. The place was under renovation, so it was not that tidy. But the Red Roof Inn is a good chain, and you can't beat the price of $42.44 for one night. This location is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marc C
Reviewed 15 November 2014

We reserved three rooms for our stay. However, each room was caked in a thick layer of grime, dust,and hair. Beds had cigarette burns (nonsmoking motel), bathrooom toilets looked to be never cleaned, rust in tubs (excessive), sheets in three different rooms were nasty and lady asked me "to not pull back covers or she couldn't show me another room"....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ragnar1978
Abingdon, Virginia
Reviewed 7 November 2014

We read the reviews after we had made or reservation so we were somewhat apprehensive. Although we agree there was a slight odor in the hallway. The walls were thin we could hear a sick child in the room next to ours coughing and crying but we were so tired when we got there we were able to sleep. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaym46
Hamden
Reviewed 2 October 2014 via mobile

The only positive at this hotel is the fact that the staff is very polite and accommodating. The rug in our room was stained as well as one of the chairs. The room had a musty smell. While reading in bed I noticed gnat like bugs all over the sheets. That was it! We checked out at 10:00 pm and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Natalie B
Monroeville, NJ
Reviewed 25 September 2014 via mobile

This was, by far, the filthiest, most disgusting motel we've ever stayed at on a road trip. We booked on an internet site for pet-friendly hotels and paid the top rate for a "superior King suite." On the hotel map, it appeared to be a single room that was the size of two rooms put together. When we got to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MJSzeliga
Reviewed 13 September 2014 via mobile

Bugs in the bathroom!!! Pool was closed...?!!! And it just made me wanna sleep in my clothes at night!!! Leaks and odors !!! Good trip to the ocean but the room wasn't !!!! I wouldn't recommend ever!!! I think they should have told us the pool was closed indefinetly and offered us more than tickets to travel to another location...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ann T
Deland Fl
Reviewed 31 August 2014

booked thru on line with certain no smoking,was booked but was put in area with all pets,bathroom had roaches,mold in tub a,would not stay again there.complain to manager gave me a 15% discount but don't not worth staying there again.afraid to even try the free meal.this trip was a return trip due to my daughter funeral up in Penn.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank scootert2
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I've never felt compelled to write a review on anything until today. We called the hotel to make a reservation. The call was routed to a call center. We were told free wifi and heated outdoor pool. Pool is out of order and wifi does not work. The safe in our room had a dead battery, the phone did not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sums57
Terry Z, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review

Dear Guest - Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience. I appreciated the opportunity to speak with you after your check out to get your comments first-hand. We apologize for the aggravation, and hope that the rest of your vacation trip was better. While there are certainly challenges dealing with an older property, we work...

Pelham, Georgia
Reviewed 4 August 2014

There were bugs.....lots of bugs.....and it is not updated. Seems very, very used and old. Like a hangout for groups of people. The pool was not in working order. Internet would not work to begin with until last night. We had to move rooms because the air did not work in the first room. The air seemed to not be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donna m
Terry Z, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review

Dear Donna - Thank you for your comments. They are always helpful in our effort to improve. We apologize for the pool not working, but hope you were offered the alternative arrangements that were made for our guests. Dealing with an older property is challenging, at best. We understand that some issues that are aggravating and we apologize for them....

Atl
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Way toooo Many ROACHES!!!! The hotel smell like dogs and Piss Ughhhhh😡😡😡😡😡..... Wouldn't recommend anyone to stay HERE!! Excellent location but they need to UPGRAD ASAP!!! Just a Shame and a disgrace ONE ANGRY CUSTOMER!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chaklate_2013
Terry Z, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95, responded to this review

Dear Charklate_2013 - Thank you for your comments. Having arrived here just recently, there are some issues that I, too, have noticed and am taking steps to correct. We offer our apologies for the concerns you have raised, and our thanks for bringing them to our attention.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.3 km away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#14 of 36 in Brunswick
32 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.2 km away
Jameson Inn
Jameson Inn
#24 of 36 in Brunswick
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Comfort Inn I-95 North
#21 of 36 in Brunswick
206 reviews
3.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
2.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We want you to feel at home when staying at Red Roof Inn - Brunswick. In addition to our regular guest rooms, we have tastefully appointed suites, offering plenty of space to spread out. In fact, our double-queen guest rooms are the largest in the Brunswick area! All of our rooms include a microwave, mini fridge, and high-speed wireless Internet access at no additional charge.We offer a free continental breakfast every morning from 6:00 until 10:00am. And in the evening, we welcome you back from a long day of traveling, business, or sightseeing with delicious fresh-baked cookies from 6:00 until 8:00pm! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95

Address: 25 Tourist Dr, Brunswick, GA 31520-1220
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: €45 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick i-95 Hotel Brunswick
Red Roof Inn And Suites Brunswick i-95
Red Roof Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Carrollton, Georgia
Berkeley Springs, WV
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look at the room before taking in your suitcase!”
 of 5 bubbles ANNEB208, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor has easy access”
 of 5 bubbles theront920, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Be sure and ask if Wifi is working if you need it, because it always seems "out of order"”
 of 5 bubbles americusgal, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The only negative was that the a/c was located near the head of the bed and blew on you all nigh.”
 of 5 bubbles wildfirebengals, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles thomasbA2217DU, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay